account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Online
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Blue Sky Alpacas products
More Blue Sky Alpacas products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Related Kits
Related Kits - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More Projects from our Shop
More Projects from our Shop - bottom

Blue Sky Alpacas Baby & Children Patterns - Eyelet Baby Blanket Pattern Reviews

Blue Sky Alpacas Baby & Children Patterns - Eyelet Baby Blanket Pattern
Eyelet Baby Blanket Pattern shown $8.00
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Blue Sky Alpacas Baby & Children Patterns Available Options Blue Sky Alpacas Baby & Children Patterns Description Blue Sky Alpacas Baby & Children Patterns Reviews Blue Sky Alpacas Baby & Children Patterns Video Reviews Blue Sky Alpacas Baby & Children Patterns Suggested Yarn
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall Baby & Children Patterns Rating: 4.9 out of 5 (4.9 based on 17 reviews)
Eyelet Baby Blanket Pattern Rating: 5 out of 5 (5.0 based on 5 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
    View more reviews
 Eyelet Baby Blanket 1 of 17 
 Review by: S. Gries     (read S. Gries's 9 other reviews) Feb 11, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Eyelet Baby Blanket
This is the fourth blanket I have made suing Sky Blue Alpacas yarn and this pattern - it is my favorite and the soft yarn makes it any babys favorite se finished product on my Ravelry site - ssgries
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 A luxury blanket - very soft 2 of 17 
 Review by: Paula Hancock     (read Paula Hancock's 13 other reviews) Jan 30, 2008 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Eyelet Baby Blanket
I used the BSA Dyed Cotton for my blanket - very soft!  To get the gauge, I had to go down to 10.5 needles.  One correction for the pattern that isn't on the BSA web site:  For YO row B:  Knit 11, YO, K2tog, *Knit 10, YO, K2tog - Repeat from * until you reach the last 11 stitches.  Knit the last 11 stitches.  This makes the eyelets come out even, and centered with the eyelets from YO row A.  This is a beautiful blanket, but I think it may be a little difficult for beginners, unless they have support from an advanced friend, or yarnshop. 
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Cuddly Baby! 3 of 17 
 Review by: Legalknitter     (read Legalknitter's 28 other reviews) Sep 04, 2007 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Eyelet Baby Blanket
This baby blanket was a delight to knit.  Although I was sceptical of the eyelets they really helped the body of the blanket sail along, and the finished result was adorable.  The recommended yarn (BSA Hand-dye Worsted) is well worth buying; it is SO soft and pudgy; you really feel like you're making something for a very special baby!  Do note that there are some corrections for this pattern on the BSA website (7 skeins, not 6, for one thing) and if you are substituting yarns, you want a bulky weight that knits up at 3.5 stitches to the inch, despite the somewhat misleading label of "Worsted" in the recommended yarn.  This may become my signature baby gift...at least for baby girls!  (The ruffles are deep and lush, so it's a rather girly blanket.)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 An ELEGANT baby blanket ! 4 of 17 
 Review by: Lori K     (read Lori K's 1 other review) Mar 01, 2006 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Eyelet Baby Blanket
I made this using 2 strands of organic cotton throughout, and made it a little larger than the pattern calls for.  My family (who all think that I am weird because I knit, and are never impressed with what I make) are all raving about this blanket.  My mother has called it "elegant."
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 The Cutest Thing I've Ever Knit! 5 of 17 
 Review by: Anna     (read Anna's 2 other reviews) Jun 13, 2005 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Eyelet Baby Blanket
This is sweetest & simple project. I made it for a pregnant girlfriend in organic cotton & did not want to let it go (I did anyway!). It was simple to knit but ends up in the "family heirloom" catagory. I wonderful gift for a baby shower or make it larger for an adult "kid". Highly recommended!
 3 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

Here are some other Baby & Children Patterns reviewed:
 Love this Pattern and the packaging 6 of 17 
 Review by: dstana     (read dstana's 5 other reviews) Jul 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Tiny Empress Set
This is a darling pattern and the packaging is very unique. I am only sorry that Blue Sky has not created more of these for infants and toddlers.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 One of my favorite patterns! 7 of 17 
 Review by: nikaios     (read nikaios's 8 other reviews) Apr 23, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Hop
I have made Hop so many times I had to recently get a new pattern I literally wore the other out! Fun & easy to knit and always a huge hit!
 2 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  8 of 17 
 Review by: Dinah     (read Dinah's 26 other reviews) Mar 08, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Cotton Sweet Cardi
Will be starting this soon.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 For My First Granchild, Olivia! 9 of 17 
 Review by: Sooz1946     (read Sooz1946's 45 other reviews) Sep 19, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Hop
My daughter-in-law is Chinese and our little baby was born in this Year of the Rabbit. Will make a great 1st birthday gift!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Adorable Dress 10 of 17 
 Review by: RoseOfSharonDesigns     (read RoseOfSharonDesigns's 2 other reviews) Aug 25, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Baby Dress
This is a very easy pattern that produces an adorable little dress! I am finishing up one right now and I love the results!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!