account | search | cart view cartWool Watcher - Follow Me to Huge Savings Jimmy Beans Bucks Rewards 5% Back Live Chat is Offline
FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.
Navigate JBW
Navigate JBW - bottom
More Ball Winders products

View More

More Ball Winders products

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

More featured products
More featured products - bottom

Ball Winders New Wool Winder Reviews

Ball Winders New Wool Winder

Product Information (for Ball Winder)

Accessory Type: Ball Winders and Swifts  (view more) Description: Ball Winder
Quantity Included: 1
Quantity:
Add to Cart  Add this product to your own personal wish list!  Notify me when additional quantities are available  Questions about quantities available?
 
Ball Winders New Wool Winder Available Options Ball Winders New Wool Winder Description Ball Winders New Wool Winder Reviews Ball Winders New Wool Winder Video Reviews
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall New Wool Winder Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 11 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
    View more reviews
 must have for knitters who order online 1 of 11 
 Review by: kittyknits     (read kittyknits's 21 other reviews) May 16, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Ball Winder
my LYS isn't that local and doesn't carry some of my favorite yarns. this tool is so great to have at home. it gives me the freedom to order everything i need from jimmy beans, then wind my own center pull balls at home. super easy to use straight from the box.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  2 of 11 
 Review by: kittyknits     (read kittyknits's 21 other reviews) May 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Ball Winder
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Great winder 3 of 11 
 Review by: Elaineflo     (read Elaineflo's 16 other reviews) Mar 28, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Ball Winder
This is a great winder, my second because I accidentally broke the handle...I had the first one for about 4 years now and never a problem. Totally recommend this one...
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Excellent winder. 4 of 11 
 Review by: JTH     (read JTH's 3 other reviews) Mar 28, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Ball Winder
Previously used electric winder and it was too temperamental. This winder winds great balls of yarn.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Ball Winder 5 of 11 
 Review by: lynn Nasal     (read lynn Nasal's 3 other reviews) Feb 11, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Ball Winder
Works well. A good investment
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Not really sturdy. 6 of 11 
 Review by: dmuckle     (read dmuckle's 1 other review) Jan 06, 2013 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Ball Winder
When it starts getting cluncky when you turn it, it usually means a too has broken off the small pinion on the base of the rotating assembly. You can't get parts. The pinion teeth are very small and it's no surprise they can break off easily.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Royal Ball Winder 7 of 11 
 Review by: lmport     (read lmport's 6 other reviews) Nov 28, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Ball Winder
This works right out of the box. I have another ball winder, but I could never wind a correct yarn cake. I should have purchased this sooner.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Sturdy and smooth 8 of 11 
 Review by: Sinaymac     (read Sinaymac's 1 other review) Nov 25, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Ball Winder
I recently had a Knit Picks winder break on me -- this winder is SO much sturdier. A far superior product. It clamps solidly to the desk, it can be cranked very fast, and it is completely smooth. I truly have no complaints -- this was worth every penny!
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

  9 of 11 
 Review by: ealberto     (read ealberto's 16 other reviews) Apr 15, 2011 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Ball Winder
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 Ball Winder 10 of 11 
 Review by: G-Linda     (read G-Linda's 29 other reviews) Jan 20, 2010 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
 Product reviewed: Ball Winder
I have been having a ball since I purchased this. I've used it alone just to wind up left over skeins of yarn and in conjunction with the swift. I've used it at least 15 times so far and no problems at all.
 4 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 

 
    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for your projects including yarn, fabric, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!