Ball Winders New Wool Winder Reviews

Wind those hanks of yarn into tidy center-pull balls with ease using this indispensable ball winder! Whether you are winding from a swift or the hands of a "volunteer", this handy ball winder can be attached to any counter or tabletop for effortless winding wherever and whenever you need it. Complete with a simple crank and frictionless yarn guide, wind the perfect ball of yarn every time with the Ball Winder manufactured by Royal!
You can also view all Ball Winders New Wool Winder.

$54.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Ball Winder)

Accessory Type:
Ball Winders and Swifts  (view more)
Description:
Ball Winder
Quantity Included:
1
Write Reviews Write a Review - Help your fellow crocheters and knitters by writing a review!
Overall New Wool Winder Rating: 4.7 out of 5 (4.7 based on 11 reviews)
Choose a specific product:
must have for knitters who order online 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
my LYS isn't that local and doesn't carry some of my favorite yarns. this tool is so great to have at home. it gives me the freedom to order everything i need from jimmy beans, then wind my own center pull balls at home. super easy to use straight from the box.
By kittyknits on May 16, 2013      (read kittyknits's 21 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ball Winder 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By kittyknits on May 14, 2013      (read kittyknits's 21 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ball Winder 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Great winder 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This is a great winder, my second because I accidentally broke the handle...I had the first one for about 4 years now and never a problem. Totally recommend this one...
By Elaineflo on Mar 28, 2013      (read Elaineflo's 16 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ball Winder 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Excellent winder. 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Previously used electric winder and it was too temperamental. This winder winds great balls of yarn.
By JTH on Mar 28, 2013      (read JTH's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ball Winder 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Ball Winder 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
Works well. A good investment
By lynn Nasal on Feb 11, 2013      (read lynn Nasal's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ball Winder 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Not really sturdy. 2 out of 5 (2 out of 5)
When it starts getting cluncky when you turn it, it usually means a too has broken off the small pinion on the base of the rotating assembly. You can't get parts. The pinion teeth are very small and it's no surprise they can break off easily.
By dmuckle on Jan 06, 2013      (read dmuckle's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Ball Winder 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Royal Ball Winder 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
This works right out of the box. I have another ball winder, but I could never wind a correct yarn cake. I should have purchased this sooner.
By lmport on Nov 28, 2012      (read lmport's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ball Winder 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Sturdy and smooth 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I recently had a Knit Picks winder break on me -- this winder is SO much sturdier. A far superior product. It clamps solidly to the desk, it can be cranked very fast, and it is completely smooth. I truly have no complaints -- this was worth every penny!
By Sinaymac on Nov 25, 2012      (read Sinaymac's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Ball Winder 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
By ealberto on Apr 15, 2011      (read ealberto's 16 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ball Winder 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
Ball Winder 5 out of 5 (5 out of 5)
I have been having a ball since I purchased this. I've used it alone just to wind up left over skeins of yarn and in conjunction with the swift. I've used it at least 15 times so far and no problems at all.
By G-Linda on Jan 20, 2010      (read G-Linda's 30 other reviews) Product reviewed: Ball Winder 5 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Feedback saved!
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!