Panda Silk Yarn Review and Rating

View all Crystal Palace Yarn
Overall Panda Silk Yarn Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Panda Silk Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 30 
 Review by: SueBE     (read SueBE's 2 other reviews) Dec 09, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 All around love this yarn 2 of 30 
 Review by: SueBE     (read SueBE's 2 other reviews) Nov 29, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Sometimes I buy a yarn and after working with it still love the color but not the texture. This yarn is soft with gorgeous color and high quality. Would definitely try other Crystal Palace yarns.
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 All around love this yarn 3 of 30 
 Review by: Sandbutton     (read Sandbutton's 2 other reviews) Nov 17, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Sometimes I buy a yarn and after working with it still love the color but not the texture. This yarn is soft with gorgeous color and high quality. Would definitely try other Crystal Palace yarns.
 2 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 All around love this yarn 4 of 30 
 Review by: Sandbutton     (read Sandbutton's 2 other reviews) Nov 15, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
It worked up like a dream. I enjoyed using it for my project.
 2 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beauty, Comfort and Economy 5 of 30 
 Review by: Zizia     (read Zizia's 7 other reviews) Jun 07, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I can always rely on Panda Silk to provide me with beautiful results and a very wearable sock that I'm proud to keep or give to loved ones, all while not breaking the bank!
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Sorry just stashed! 6 of 30 
 Review by: Heidi Clymer     (read Heidi Clymer's 35 other reviews) Feb 08, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I stashed this and have not used it yet. Sorry! :
 5 out of 14 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Sorry just stashed! 7 of 30 
 Review by: BFP     (read BFP's 13 other reviews) Jan 14, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I stashed this and have not used it yet. Sorry! :
 14 out of 27 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 great color gradations 8 of 30 
 Review by: BFP     (read BFP's 13 other reviews) Jan 13, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Have not knitted this up yet.. it is soft and the fiber content helps accentuate the color ways well... a quality yarn
 8 out of 18 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely ... but 9 of 30 
 Review by: Tacie     (read Tacie's 1 other reviews) Mar 29, 2015 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
It's got a nice soft feel and it's a very smooth knit. I'm not very far into my first sweater project with this yarn, but so far it's been a good knit. There is no splitting in the yarn and it creates a nice flat fabric. I'm sure once I get further in the piece will have a lovely drape. I am using one of the darker colors - Morgan Green - and I did notice that there was some dye on my fingers. So I would suggest care in wetting and washing as there will be some bleeding. And that is my only complaint. I will definitely use this yarn again.
 20 out of 56 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely ... but 10 of 30 
 Review by: Grambritta     (read Grambritta's 1 other reviews) Sep 23, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
It's got a nice soft feel and it's a very smooth knit. I'm not very far into my first sweater project with this yarn, but so far it's been a good knit. There is no splitting in the yarn and it creates a nice flat fabric. I'm sure once I get further in the piece will have a lovely drape. I am using one of the darker colors - Morgan Green - and I did notice that there was some dye on my fingers. So I would suggest care in wetting and washing as there will be some bleeding. And that is my only complaint. I will definitely use this yarn again.
 23 out of 57 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!