Shepherd Sock Yarn Review and Rating

View all Lorna's Laces Yarn
Overall Shepherd Sock Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Shepherd Sock Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Lovely yarn! 1 of 493 
 Review by: anneshopsalot     (read anneshopsalot's 1 other review) Apr 28, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This was great yarn. Excellent quality and yardage.
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn 2 of 493 
 Review by: lilyfreeshark     (read lilyfreeshark's 2 other reviews) Apr 27, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've enjoyed all Lorna's Laces yarns. The stock has good twist and nice loft. Colors are wonderful and creative combinations.
 5 out of 10 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn 3 of 493 
 Review by: Vasiliki     (read Vasiliki's 1 other reviews) Apr 27, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is a great yarn for socks, shawls, and any item needing fingering weight yarn. This yarn is durable and comes in great colors.
 2 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn 4 of 493 
 Review by: Heids9584     (read Heids9584's 1 other reviews) Apr 27, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is a great yarn for socks, shawls, and any item needing fingering weight yarn. This yarn is durable and comes in great colors.
 2 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn 5 of 493 
 Review by: Rebel3     (read Rebel3's 2 other reviews) Apr 27, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is a great yarn for socks, shawls, and any item needing fingering weight yarn. This yarn is durable and comes in great colors.
 2 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn 6 of 493 
 Review by: klothingme     (read klothingme's 4 other reviews) Apr 27, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is a great yarn for socks, shawls, and any item needing fingering weight yarn. This yarn is durable and comes in great colors.
 2 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Color uncertainty 7 of 493 
 Review by: golfer12     (read golfer12's 5 other reviews) Apr 22, 2016 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
I have bought 4 orders of LL yarn that had unsatisfactory colors. Two had brown dye where purple or black were advertised. One had no grey or blue that was shown in online views. And now one Staccato in a kit is purple when the matching component is green. I am very disappointed in this company.
 5 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Never fails to please. 8 of 493 
 Review by: pinkcat     (read pinkcat's 1 other reviews) Apr 14, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn in any colourway. And it isn't just lovely to knit with but it also wears really well.
 13 out of 27 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Go to staple 9 of 493 
 Review by: baf1960     (read baf1960's 10 other reviews) Apr 05, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I buy this yarn for shawls, socks, hAts, and whatever. Be warned. Some colors do lose a lot of dye. I cold washed bold red in Euculan and the water was very dark red after 2 minutes. I don't know if a dark color would bleed onto a light. Tempted to swatch and test and if so pre washed the skeins before making my project.
 8 out of 15 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Any color 10 of 493 
 Review by: Monamo     (read Monamo's 3 other reviews) Apr 05, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love Lorna's Laces any color. It makes the greatest socks that are so easy to care for and feel wonderful to wear.
 7 out of 14 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!