Honor Yarn Review and Rating

View all Lorna's Laces Yarn
Overall Honor Yarn Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Honor Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Love! 1 of 93 
 Review by: Allouette     (read Allouette's 8 other reviews) Dec 13, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought the colorway Live Long and Prosper - truly sorry it's no longer available. In the Honor version the colors are very soft. The yarn is a pleasure to use and the fabric just calls out to be touched. I look forward to using Honor again.
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love! 2 of 93 
 Review by: Elk Grove Mary     (read Elk Grove Mary's 70 other reviews) Dec 07, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought the colorway Live Long and Prosper - truly sorry it's no longer available. In the Honor version the colors are very soft. The yarn is a pleasure to use and the fabric just calls out to be touched. I look forward to using Honor again.
 4 out of 9 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love! 3 of 93 
 Review by: JAC28     (read JAC28's 12 other reviews) Dec 02, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought the colorway Live Long and Prosper - truly sorry it's no longer available. In the Honor version the colors are very soft. The yarn is a pleasure to use and the fabric just calls out to be touched. I look forward to using Honor again.
 14 out of 30 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful yarn 4 of 93 
 Review by: JAC28     (read JAC28's 12 other reviews) Nov 28, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Color is great, nice feel
 2 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 So soft and warm 5 of 93 
 Review by: So Adorable     (read So Adorable's 3 other reviews) Nov 17, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made an open lace work scarf with this yarn and it is warm! The name is so cute and quirky this yarn works up beautifully. This had definitely become one of my favorite yarns and I plan to order more in the future!
 4 out of 7 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 So soft and warm 6 of 93 
 Review by: Stephanie Morrison     (read Stephanie Morrison's 3 other reviews) Aug 01, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The different colours and hues really come out in natural lighting. Gorgeous as always with the Honor yarn.
 27 out of 54 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful colors great yarn 7 of 93 
 Review by: Eadiecom     (read Eadiecom's 18 other reviews) Jun 06, 2016 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Feels wonderful. Can't wait to Knit
 35 out of 71 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful colors great yarn 8 of 93 
 Review by: go marilyn     (read go marilyn's 193 other reviews) Apr 18, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great drape, holds up well.great for scarves and shawls
 56 out of 110 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful colors great yarn 9 of 93 
 Review by: Joy Absalon     (read Joy Absalon's 2 other reviews) Jan 13, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great drape, holds up well.great for scarves and shawls
 26 out of 57 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Warmth, softness and weightlessness 10 of 93 
 Review by: gemtpf     (read gemtpf's 1 other reviews) Jan 12, 2016 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Knitted a hat for darling daughter. She picked cw Princess Donna - real color with pastels , mainly pink, lilac & mint. With US 7 needles, the gauge is too hole-y for extra warmth, I knitted a second layer with smaller needles and much better. So the yarn is a light DK, closer to sport weight. Should have guessed given the ample yards. Some shedding occurs but not big problem. Wet blocking induces a funny smell but disappears after it is dried. Hope you find this review useful.
 38 out of 99 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!