Honor Yarn Review and Rating

View all Lorna's Laces Yarn
Overall Honor Yarn Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Honor Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 100 
 Review by: nannym     (read nannym's 10 other reviews) Jul 20, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  2 of 100 
 Review by: nannym     (read nannym's 10 other reviews) Jul 05, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 6 out of 12 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love LL Honor Yarn 3 of 100 
 Review by: purpleknit     (read purpleknit's 29 other reviews) May 26, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have a few skeins of Honor Yarn in my stash and have used the yarn as well. I have to keep adding more to my stash when I see a color that calls my name.
 4 out of 7 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love LL Honor Yarn 4 of 100 
 Review by: Lynn Jago     (read Lynn Jago's 2 other reviews) Mar 31, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have a few skeins of Honor Yarn in my stash and have used the yarn as well. I have to keep adding more to my stash when I see a color that calls my name.
 10 out of 18 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful yarn! 5 of 100 
 Review by: Lynn Jago     (read Lynn Jago's 2 other reviews) Mar 13, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn was so soft to work with and made up to be a lovely snuggley cowl. The colorways are amazing and I would highly recommend it.
 5 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Differences in Color 6 of 100 
 Review by: gjk     (read gjk's 35 other reviews) Mar 01, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought this color way in both Sport and Honor yarn. They are unbelievably different in color. The Sport has bright bold vibrant colors. The Honor, by comparison, almost looks faded. Both are attractive. The Sport goes well with violent and purples. The Honor lends itself to pinks. Both are very attractive, just depends on the look you are going for. Be sure to buy all you need at the same time!
 8 out of 10 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Honor Yarn 7 of 100 
 Review by: BJHart     (read BJHart's 1 other reviews) Jan 31, 2017 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
The yarn feels luscious, but it was not my favorite to knit with. I had difficulty tensioning it, and it is more like a heavy fingering weight. Once I knit up the skein I have left, doubt if I will be buying more.
 4 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love! 8 of 100 
 Review by: Allouette     (read Allouette's 9 other reviews) Dec 13, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought the colorway Live Long and Prosper - truly sorry it's no longer available. In the Honor version the colors are very soft. The yarn is a pleasure to use and the fabric just calls out to be touched. I look forward to using Honor again.
 7 out of 13 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love! 9 of 100 
 Review by: Elk Grove Mary     (read Elk Grove Mary's 95 other reviews) Dec 07, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought the colorway Live Long and Prosper - truly sorry it's no longer available. In the Honor version the colors are very soft. The yarn is a pleasure to use and the fabric just calls out to be touched. I look forward to using Honor again.
 10 out of 18 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love! 10 of 100 
 Review by: JAC28     (read JAC28's 12 other reviews) Dec 02, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought the colorway Live Long and Prosper - truly sorry it's no longer available. In the Honor version the colors are very soft. The yarn is a pleasure to use and the fabric just calls out to be touched. I look forward to using Honor again.
 21 out of 45 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!