Honor Yarn Review and Rating

View all Lorna's Laces Yarn
Overall Honor Yarn Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Honor Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Excitement then Annoyance 1 of 87 
 Review by: Emely     (read Emely's 5 other reviews) May 03, 2016 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
It's exciting to receive new yarn but annoying to wind it and find it was spliced and knotted. Why don't yarn companies sell the skeins as shorts with actual yardage. I love Lorna's Laces, but I don't like paying full price for a spliced skein.
 3 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Excitement then Annoyance 2 of 87 
 Review by: go marilyn     (read go marilyn's 187 other reviews) Apr 18, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great drape, holds up well.great for scarves and shawls
 6 out of 12 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Excitement then Annoyance 3 of 87 
 Review by: Joy Absalon     (read Joy Absalon's 2 other reviews) Jan 13, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great drape, holds up well.great for scarves and shawls
 12 out of 30 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Warmth, softness and weightlessness 4 of 87 
 Review by: gemtpf     (read gemtpf's 1 other reviews) Jan 12, 2016 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Knitted a hat for darling daughter. She picked cw Princess Donna - real color with pastels , mainly pink, lilac & mint. With US 7 needles, the gauge is too hole-y for extra warmth, I knitted a second layer with smaller needles and much better. So the yarn is a light DK, closer to sport weight. Should have guessed given the ample yards. Some shedding occurs but not big problem. Wet blocking induces a funny smell but disappears after it is dried. Hope you find this review useful.
 23 out of 39 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Warmth, softness and weightlessness 5 of 87 
 Review by: fiber design     (read fiber design's 30 other reviews) Jan 05, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Knitted a hat for darling daughter. She picked cw Princess Donna - real color with pastels , mainly pink, lilac & mint. With US 7 needles, the gauge is too hole-y for extra warmth, I knitted a second layer with smaller needles and much better. So the yarn is a light DK, closer to sport weight. Should have guessed given the ample yards. Some shedding occurs but not big problem. Wet blocking induces a funny smell but disappears after it is dried. Hope you find this review useful.
 17 out of 37 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Scrumptious 6 of 87 
 Review by: Noli     (read Noli's 12 other reviews) Dec 15, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Wonderful feel, gorgeous color!
 21 out of 41 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Scrumptious 7 of 87 
 Review by: shand302     (read shand302's 9 other reviews) Aug 24, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful yarn!
 18 out of 43 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Highly Pet-able 8 of 87 
 Review by: Ihuntmom     (read Ihuntmom's 4 other reviews) Mar 29, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Used colorway Natural for a very long cowl for my daughter and colorway Monkeyshines for a cowl tube for a friend. Can't say enough how soft and ethereal this stuff is. Warm and not even a little scratchy. Worth every penny. Yarn has a flattish twist to it and a soft halo. No pilling, no knots, no splitting. Nothing but yummy. Buy some without hesitation! It's fantastic!
 27 out of 57 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Highly Pet-able 9 of 87 
 Review by: mel726     (read mel726's 2 other reviews) Mar 05, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so soft and I cannot wait to wear the scarf that I am currently knitting with this yarn.
 24 out of 51 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Almost a Cure 10 of 87 
 Review by: MoonDancing     (read MoonDancing's 1 other reviews) Feb 27, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I'm allergic to lanolin, and this is one of a very few successful treatments I have for Wool Envy. Please-oh-please, more pretty colors!
 29 out of 56 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!