Tosh Merino Light Yarn Review and Rating

View all Madelinetosh Yarn
Overall Tosh Merino Light Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Tosh Merino Light Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Absolutely beautiful! 1 of 352 
 Review by: Lois Walker     (read Lois Walker's 4 other reviews) Dec 07, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Absolutely beautiful! 2 of 352 
 Review by: beegirl6     (read beegirl6's 15 other reviews) Dec 04, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Madeline Tosh Merino Light 3 of 352 
 Review by: lizofeagan     (read lizofeagan's 3 other reviews) Nov 08, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Very nice yarn in so may beautiful colors!
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Madeline Tosh Merino Light 4 of 352 
 Review by: WhiteRabbit     (read WhiteRabbit's 1 other reviews) Nov 01, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Very nice yarn in so may beautiful colors!
 3 out of 7 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Madeline Tosh Merino Light 5 of 352 
 Review by: magicallylooped     (read magicallylooped's 2 other reviews) Oct 10, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Very nice yarn in so may beautiful colors!
 2 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Madeline Tosh Merino Light 6 of 352 
 Review by: Iylanla     (read Iylanla's 2 other reviews) Sep 06, 2017 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Very nice yarn in so may beautiful colors!
 4 out of 9 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful 7 of 352 
 Review by: vikeena6     (read vikeena6's 40 other reviews) Sep 06, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is the most beautiful yarn. I attracts me in an almost magical way. This is the yarn that can be more beautiful in an untouched skein. I often will hold off on a project because it looks so soft and beautiful with nothing done to it!
 4 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful 8 of 352 
 Review by: musica513     (read musica513's 4 other reviews) Aug 24, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is the most beautiful yarn. I attracts me in an almost magical way. This is the yarn that can be more beautiful in an untouched skein. I often will hold off on a project because it looks so soft and beautiful with nothing done to it!
 3 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Single ply yarn is not for me 9 of 352 
 Review by: onmyneedles     (read onmyneedles's 11 other reviews) Aug 07, 2017 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
This yarn reminds me why I have not used single ply yarn for decades. I generally love Madelinetosh yarn, and I selected this rather than the fingering weight sock yarn that I considered because the yardage was higher and I assumed the yarn would be a little thinner. Wrong, but I needed it for a gift deadline. The yarn is very uneven in thickness, and it shreds to fluff during tinking. It may be fine for straight stockinet stitch, but I am using it for brioche stitch cowl. The yarn is exceptionally soft, and the color is perfect. For those who like the uneven thickness of single-ply yarn, this would be a good choice. I just wasn't a good choice for me.
 2 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Single ply yarn is not for me 10 of 352 
 Review by: daisy00     (read daisy00's 3 other reviews) Jul 27, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn reminds me why I have not used single ply yarn for decades. I generally love Madelinetosh yarn, and I selected this rather than the fingering weight sock yarn that I considered because the yardage was higher and I assumed the yarn would be a little thinner. Wrong, but I needed it for a gift deadline. The yarn is very uneven in thickness, and it shreds to fluff during tinking. It may be fine for straight stockinet stitch, but I am using it for brioche stitch cowl. The yarn is exceptionally soft, and the color is perfect. For those who like the uneven thickness of single-ply yarn, this would be a good choice. I just wasn't a good choice for me.
 3 out of 7 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!