Tosh Merino Light Yarn Review and Rating

View all Madelinetosh Yarn
Overall Tosh Merino Light Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Tosh Merino Light Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 324 
 Review by: Becky in Idaho     (read Becky in Idaho's 2 other reviews) Nov 05, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 8 out of 15 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 So Soft, So Perfect! 2 of 324 
 Review by: Becky Jo     (read Becky Jo's 75 other reviews) Nov 04, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The colors are bright, and the yarn feels wonderful, I purchased this to make some fingerless mitts that will get noticed!! Also I love when Jimmy beans shows an actual knitted sample, with a picture of the yarn. All though it changes with the size of the project...stripes being wider on small items like mitts, longer on large items etc. All said, cannot go wrong with Tosh.
 8 out of 13 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Poncho with Mohair Stripes 3 of 324 
 Review by: Becky in Idaho     (read Becky in Idaho's 2 other reviews) Nov 03, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Tosh Merino Light was perfect for my striped poncho, alternating with Kid-Seta Mohair for a sheer stripe between the colorful Tosh. It has so much beautiful color and I love the twist. It knit up with great texture using the mistake rib or 2x2 plus 1 stitch rib to offset the pattern. Love wearing it!
 5 out of 10 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 beautiful colors 4 of 324 
 Review by: VickiC11     (read VickiC11's 2 other reviews) Oct 24, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Lovely yarn and the colors are very beautiful
 7 out of 14 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 beautiful colors 5 of 324 
 Review by: TinaBen     (read TinaBen's 3 other reviews) Oct 04, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Lovely yarn and the colors are very beautiful
 10 out of 19 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 My favorite 6 of 324 
 Review by: GeekGoddess     (read GeekGoddess's 8 other reviews) Sep 14, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
MadTosh Merino light is my favorite yarn. I would rather knit with it than nearly anything else - the texture, the size, the fabulous colors.
 10 out of 20 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Madelinetosh Merino Light 7 of 324 
 Review by: CE TAZ     (read CE TAZ's 7 other reviews) Sep 09, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is the first time I've used Madelinetosh and I love the texture and color.
 11 out of 22 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Madelinetosh Merino Light 8 of 324 
 Review by: Milcham     (read Milcham's 9 other reviews) Sep 07, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is the first time I've used Madelinetosh and I love the texture and color.
 10 out of 20 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Madelinetosh Merino Light 9 of 324 
 Review by: Sheherazade     (read Sheherazade's 6 other reviews) Aug 18, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is the first time I've used Madelinetosh and I love the texture and color.
 18 out of 41 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 What's not to love?! 10 of 324 
 Review by: Sheherazade     (read Sheherazade's 6 other reviews) Aug 16, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Madelinetosh is a joy to knit with, blocks beautifully and feels heavenly to wear. What's not to love about a yarn like that?!
 23 out of 44 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!