Tosh Merino Light Yarn Review and Rating

View all Madelinetosh Yarn
Overall Tosh Merino Light Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Tosh Merino Light Yarn.
     View more reviews
 My favorite 1 of 319 
 Review by: GeekGoddess     (read GeekGoddess's 8 other reviews) Sep 14, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
MadTosh Merino light is my favorite yarn. I would rather knit with it than nearly anything else - the texture, the size, the fabulous colors.
 1 out of 3 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Madelinetosh Merino Light 2 of 319 
 Review by: CE TAZ     (read CE TAZ's 7 other reviews) Sep 09, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is the first time I've used Madelinetosh and I love the texture and color.
 2 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Madelinetosh Merino Light 3 of 319 
 Review by: Milcham     (read Milcham's 9 other reviews) Sep 07, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is the first time I've used Madelinetosh and I love the texture and color.
 2 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Madelinetosh Merino Light 4 of 319 
 Review by: Sheherazade     (read Sheherazade's 6 other reviews) Aug 18, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is the first time I've used Madelinetosh and I love the texture and color.
 10 out of 24 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 What's not to love?! 5 of 319 
 Review by: Sheherazade     (read Sheherazade's 6 other reviews) Aug 16, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Madelinetosh is a joy to knit with, blocks beautifully and feels heavenly to wear. What's not to love about a yarn like that?!
 15 out of 28 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 What's not to love?! 6 of 319 
 Review by: Sheherazade     (read Sheherazade's 6 other reviews) Aug 01, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Madelinetosh is a joy to knit with, blocks beautifully and feels heavenly to wear. What's not to love about a yarn like that?!
 10 out of 23 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 What's not to love?! 7 of 319 
 Review by: Gayle     (read Gayle's 17 other reviews) Jul 31, 2016 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Madelinetosh is a joy to knit with, blocks beautifully and feels heavenly to wear. What's not to love about a yarn like that?!
 12 out of 29 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 LOVE this yarn! 8 of 319 
 Review by: Sheherazade     (read Sheherazade's 6 other reviews) Jul 31, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I enjoy working with yarn and have made numerous shawls with it. Love the wide range of color choices and how the finished product blocks.
 13 out of 25 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Very soft, beautiful color 9 of 319 
 Review by: Gayle     (read Gayle's 17 other reviews) Jul 30, 2016 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This yarn is very soft and a delight to knit with. I usually do not care for the thick-thin variation of one-ply yarns, but this one was not too bad. There was just enough color variation to make it interesting and beautiful. I am giving it 4 instead of 5 stars because there was a knot right in the middle of the skein, and knots happen to a pet peeve of mine. I think one of the things we pay for in a good quality yarn is the absence of knots.
 13 out of 26 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Wonderful yarn! 10 of 319 
 Review by: Peggy35     (read Peggy35's 2 other reviews) Jul 27, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I enjoy working with this yarn. Consistently spun single ply. Holds up well. Tolerates being frogged. Colors are wonderful. Wears well in the sweater I made.
 13 out of 27 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!