Gina Yarn Review and Rating

View all Plymouth Yarn
Overall Gina Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Gina Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Ojo DE Dios 1 of 15 
 Review by: LindaAK     (read LindaAK's 1 other review) Jan 02, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn was fun to knit with and is perfect for the Ojo De Dios shawl. Glad I have some left over for another small project.
 9 out of 22 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Amazing ... A wonderful Yarn for Scarves 2 of 15 
 Review by: Yvonne McGrady     (read Yvonne McGrady's 1 other review) Nov 09, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I just finished a beautiful cable scarf with this yarn. It was my first experience with Gina. What a fun yarn to watch create a beautiful pattern and definition. The cables are crisp and shapely.
 9 out of 18 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Amazing ... A wonderful Yarn for Scarves 3 of 15 
 Review by: Elkmountain     (read Elkmountain's 12 other reviews) Jul 30, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I just finished a beautiful cable scarf with this yarn. It was my first experience with Gina. What a fun yarn to watch create a beautiful pattern and definition. The cables are crisp and shapely.
 28 out of 60 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Plymouth Gina 4 of 15 
 Review by: Elkmountain     (read Elkmountain's 12 other reviews) Jul 26, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is great yarn, stripes beautifully and is very easy to work with - have already ordered a second batch for another vest!
 34 out of 62 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely yarn - nice to work with! 5 of 15 
 Review by: Doreen643     (read Doreen643's 4 other reviews) Apr 27, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I found the GINA yarn easy to work with. I liked all the color choices there were!
 32 out of 63 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely yarn - nice to work with! 6 of 15 
 Review by: Pansregnig     (read Pansregnig's 4 other reviews) Oct 22, 2015 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I found the GINA yarn easy to work with. I liked all the color choices there were!
 53 out of 108 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely yarn - nice to work with! 7 of 15 
 Review by: litlplace     (read litlplace's 1 other reviews) Dec 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I found the GINA yarn easy to work with. I liked all the color choices there were!
 54 out of 103 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely yarn - nice to work with! 8 of 15 
 Review by: Claude     (read Claude's 5 other reviews) Mar 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I found the GINA yarn easy to work with. I liked all the color choices there were!
 58 out of 116 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Interesting colors 9 of 15 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 63 other reviews) Sep 05, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Looking forward to making a sweater or vest with this. The colors are sure to brighten up a cold winter day
 57 out of 114 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Nice palette, really nice price 10 of 15 
 Review by: Lbarbara     (read Lbarbara's 6 other reviews) Apr 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Among slow-color changing yarns, this one has great texture and drape and color sense that appeals to my eye. Quite consistent yarn not so much of the thick-and-thin that some yarns in this style have. Easy to knit. Even nicer after blocking. At a really sensible price, too!
 61 out of 115 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!