Gina Yarn Review and Rating

View all Plymouth Yarn
Overall Gina Yarn Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Gina Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Lovely yarn - nice to work with! 1 of 11 
 Review by: Doreen643     (read Doreen643's 4 other reviews) Apr 27, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I found the GINA yarn easy to work with. I liked all the color choices there were!
 4 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely yarn - nice to work with! 2 of 11 
 Review by: Pansregnig     (read Pansregnig's 4 other reviews) Oct 22, 2015 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I found the GINA yarn easy to work with. I liked all the color choices there were!
 17 out of 36 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely yarn - nice to work with! 3 of 11 
 Review by: litlplace     (read litlplace's 1 other reviews) Dec 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I found the GINA yarn easy to work with. I liked all the color choices there were!
 22 out of 34 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely yarn - nice to work with! 4 of 11 
 Review by: Claude     (read Claude's 5 other reviews) Mar 19, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I found the GINA yarn easy to work with. I liked all the color choices there were!
 25 out of 47 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Interesting colors 5 of 11 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 61 other reviews) Sep 05, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Looking forward to making a sweater or vest with this. The colors are sure to brighten up a cold winter day
 29 out of 55 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Nice palette, really nice price 6 of 11 
 Review by: Lbarbara     (read Lbarbara's 6 other reviews) Apr 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Among slow-color changing yarns, this one has great texture and drape and color sense that appeals to my eye. Quite consistent yarn not so much of the thick-and-thin that some yarns in this style have. Easy to knit. Even nicer after blocking. At a really sensible price, too!
 28 out of 49 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely combo of colors 7 of 11 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 61 other reviews) Feb 25, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Have bought several skeins of different colors of this yarn. All are great mixtures. Currently making a cowl with this yarn, then a vest. Very soft for the amount of wool
 29 out of 45 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great color combos 8 of 11 
 Review by: knitsinamherst     (read knitsinamherst's 61 other reviews) Feb 06, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Will be knitting a cowl with this. Would be great for a vest too.
 25 out of 47 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Rich, vibrant colors 9 of 11 
 Review by: Pamela Brown Yaeger     (read Pamela Brown Yaeger's 26 other reviews) Jan 27, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Squishy, not quite soft, but with nice give and not overwhelming variations in texture, this is my go-to yarn for gorgeous winter hats. The colors complement each other beautifully. I just ordered more...yay!
 29 out of 52 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Good inexpensive substitute for Noro 10 of 11 
 Review by: MargieK     (read MargieK's 3 other reviews) Dec 10, 2012 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This yarn is soft and the colors are strong. The long runs of color are similar to Noro yarn in fact colorway #9 that I used is very similar to a classic Kureyon colorway, but without the sophisticated complexity of that yarn. I think it is a great bargain.
 22 out of 46 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!