Worsted Merino Yarn Review and Rating

View all Malabrigo Yarn
Overall Worsted Merino Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Worsted Merino Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 293 
 Review by: Liz R     (read Liz R's 3 other reviews) Jan 02, 2018 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great, variegated colors. This yarn is incredibly soft and knits up well. I did not experience pilling while knitting I'll have to see what happens once the items are actually used. One skein was enough to knit a baby hat and a set of bike helmet ear warmers with a little left over.
 4 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Malabrigo Worsted Merino 2 of 293 
 Review by: Elkmountain     (read Elkmountain's 13 other reviews) Dec 09, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn! Have purchased a number of skeins in different colors. The stitch definition is wonderful and it blocks up even better. Once washed and blocked it is soft and supple. You can't go wrong
 5 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Malabrigo Worsted Merino 3 of 293 
 Review by: Uschi     (read Uschi's 5 other reviews) Dec 05, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn! Have purchased a number of skeins in different colors. The stitch definition is wonderful and it blocks up even better. Once washed and blocked it is soft and supple. You can't go wrong
 2 out of 7 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Malabrigo Worsted Merino 4 of 293 
 Review by: Betty Jo     (read Betty Jo's 3 other reviews) Oct 24, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn! Have purchased a number of skeins in different colors. The stitch definition is wonderful and it blocks up even better. Once washed and blocked it is soft and supple. You can't go wrong
 3 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Malabrigo Worsted Merino 5 of 293 
 Review by: Elizabeth Bridge     (read Elizabeth Bridge's 2 other reviews) Sep 15, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn! Have purchased a number of skeins in different colors. The stitch definition is wonderful and it blocks up even better. Once washed and blocked it is soft and supple. You can't go wrong
 6 out of 13 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Fab and Luxe 6 of 293 
 Review by: Elizabeth Bridge     (read Elizabeth Bridge's 2 other reviews) Sep 13, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great quality wool yarn with a super soft feel- Fab color selections along with quick shipping.
 5 out of 9 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful yarn! 7 of 293 
 Review by: JClaireB     (read JClaireB's 4 other reviews) Sep 06, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Loved working with this yarn. Made a beautiful scarf in the Yarn Harlot's one-row which highlighted how beautiful the yarn is. Highly recommended for a special project.
 5 out of 10 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 My Fave! 8 of 293 
 Review by: vikeena6     (read vikeena6's 40 other reviews) Sep 06, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Malabrigo worsted is my first love. I love it the most of any yarn, hands down.
 4 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 My Fave! 9 of 293 
 Review by: mzinger7     (read mzinger7's 7 other reviews) Apr 12, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is wonderful to knit with. It doesn't split, and has very nice, even stitch definition. Will order it again
 14 out of 27 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 My Fave! 10 of 293 
 Review by: Monica Allen     (read Monica Allen's 2 other reviews) Mar 29, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is wonderful to knit with. It doesn't split, and has very nice, even stitch definition. Will order it again
 6 out of 17 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!