Worsted Merino Yarn Review and Rating

View all Malabrigo Yarn
Overall Worsted Merino Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Worsted Merino Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Red 1 of 303 
 Review by: Teresa Lentz     (read Teresa Lentz's 2 other reviews) Apr 26, 2018 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The color is beautiful and it knit so well and so super soft
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Red 2 of 303 
 Review by: Teresa Lentz     (read Teresa Lentz's 2 other reviews) Apr 25, 2018 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the texture of the yarn. It feel sp super soft and feel beautiful on your skin. It is so soft on the skin.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Red 3 of 303 
 Review by: Elke     (read Elke's 12 other reviews) Apr 18, 2018 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the texture of the yarn. It feel sp super soft and feel beautiful on your skin. It is so soft on the skin.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love Malabrigo 4 of 303 
 Review by: kerr2     (read kerr2's 4 other reviews) Apr 11, 2018 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn, from the sock weight to the worsted. It is so soft and the colors are great.
 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Reject yarn? 5 of 303 
 Review by: RADTECH     (read RADTECH's 1 other reviews) Apr 10, 2018 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
The 3 stars is mainly because of the wool I received from Jimmy Beans, not the Malabrigo product itself. I love this yarn and I have used it many times. This is the first time I've ordered it from Jimmy Beans and the quality is horrible. It is not twisted at all and almost appears like roving yarn. It's virtually unusable in it's current state. I've used this worsted yarn in various colors and I ordered 3 skeins in different colors from JBs, and all look like reject yarns. One even had a homemade tag on it. As in it was printed on regular printer paper and not the tag that malabrigo uses. I took pictures of how the yarn is supposed to look as I still have a little of a skein I bought from another local vendor. The difference is glaring. I'd be very hesitant to order from JBs again based on these skeins I received. These are obviously not up to par with malabrigo's store bought yarns and these should have been taken out of circulation. unfortunately, I received this in the mail, looked to make sure the colors were correct, but only nowover a month later took it out to wind and noticed that horrible texture of the yarn. it even broke as I was winding it, which has never happened to me before. It's because the yarn is not twisted at all. Just horrible
 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Reject yarn? 6 of 303 
 Review by: mzinger7     (read mzinger7's 11 other reviews) Mar 28, 2018 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The 3 stars is mainly because of the wool I received from Jimmy Beans, not the Malabrigo product itself. I love this yarn and I have used it many times. This is the first time I've ordered it from Jimmy Beans and the quality is horrible. It is not twisted at all and almost appears like roving yarn. It's virtually unusable in it's current state. I've used this worsted yarn in various colors and I ordered 3 skeins in different colors from JBs, and all look like reject yarns. One even had a homemade tag on it. As in it was printed on regular printer paper and not the tag that malabrigo uses. I took pictures of how the yarn is supposed to look as I still have a little of a skein I bought from another local vendor. The difference is glaring. I'd be very hesitant to order from JBs again based on these skeins I received. These are obviously not up to par with malabrigo's store bought yarns and these should have been taken out of circulation. unfortunately, I received this in the mail, looked to make sure the colors were correct, but only nowover a month later took it out to wind and noticed that horrible texture of the yarn. it even broke as I was winding it, which has never happened to me before. It's because the yarn is not twisted at all. Just horrible
 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Reject yarn? 7 of 303 
 Review by: Elke     (read Elke's 12 other reviews) Mar 15, 2018 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Lovely to work with and excellent stitch definition. Love the highs and lows of color.
 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Reject yarn? 8 of 303 
 Review by: Amergwyn     (read Amergwyn's 3 other reviews) Mar 06, 2018 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Lovely to work with and excellent stitch definition. Love the highs and lows of color.
 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 AMAZING! 9 of 303 
 Review by: EC359105     (read EC359105's 7 other reviews) Mar 01, 2018 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn! It looks great and is a joy to work with.
 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 so soft 10 of 303 
 Review by: LouAnn     (read LouAnn's 2 other reviews) Feb 15, 2018 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made the 1898 hat with this yarn for my daughter in law. This is the 7th hat I have made using this yarn and it is so soft to work with. Everyone who receives this hat comments on the softness. I made the hat with this yarn for family members for Christmas. Even those who never wear hats were glad to have them during this extra cold winter and loved the softness of this yarn. My favorite to work with.
 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!