Rios Yarn Review and Rating

View all Malabrigo Yarn
Overall Rios Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Rios Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 107 
 Review by: Melissa J     (read Melissa J's 3 other reviews) Jul 17, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 3 out of 7 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  2 of 107 
 Review by: jahubb     (read jahubb's 13 other reviews) Jan 14, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 11 out of 26 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  3 of 107 
 Review by: luvdot     (read luvdot's 23 other reviews) Jan 13, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 7 out of 16 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Soft and scrumptious 4 of 107 
 Review by: missdaisymae     (read missdaisymae's 1 other reviews) Jan 04, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love Malabrigo yarns. They are one of my go to yarns because I know that the yarn is soft, doesn't itch and warm. Plus this color is great. I was looking for army green and it was exactly.
 9 out of 18 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Colors galore 5 of 107 
 Review by: Esturtz27     (read Esturtz27's 18 other reviews) Jan 03, 2016 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Malabrigo was not my first choice, but a good friend is addicted to all the weights of yarn. I made a decent beanie out of the malabrigo rios in vaa...the color to the yarn itself is intense! Very deep yet still with enough highlight to it that you can tell the difference in blues and greens. The yarn itself is so squishy! With a good stretch to it. The recipient of the hat said nothing has fit him so well, and that it's so warm he cannot wear it inside :-....the only issues I've found with the malabrigo is the sometimes extreme differences in dye lots, but they are still beautiful,and I'll just make sure to match dye lots before doing anything large
 13 out of 26 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Colors galore 6 of 107 
 Review by: Robinpalooza     (read Robinpalooza's 2 other reviews) Dec 15, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Malabrigo was not my first choice, but a good friend is addicted to all the weights of yarn. I made a decent beanie out of the malabrigo rios in vaa...the color to the yarn itself is intense! Very deep yet still with enough highlight to it that you can tell the difference in blues and greens. The yarn itself is so squishy! With a good stretch to it. The recipient of the hat said nothing has fit him so well, and that it's so warm he cannot wear it inside :-....the only issues I've found with the malabrigo is the sometimes extreme differences in dye lots, but they are still beautiful,and I'll just make sure to match dye lots before doing anything large
 8 out of 18 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 What's not to love 7 of 107 
 Review by: salihora     (read salihora's 7 other reviews) Sep 09, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Making a hitchhiker. It works up nice. Smooth to the touch
 54 out of 254 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 One of my favorites! 8 of 107 
 Review by: Pauland     (read Pauland's 15 other reviews) Aug 24, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the texture and fabulous color options of Rios. I am using it for a second major project. Sturdy yet soft makes this yarn usable.
 13 out of 28 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love Rios--Beautiful Colours 9 of 107 
 Review by: AngelaLaughing     (read AngelaLaughing's 6 other reviews) Feb 03, 2015 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This is my go-to yarn for worsted weight hats, fingerless gloves, and funky baby sweaters. Rios washes up very nicely, though it does pill a wee bit with machine washing. Cold water/delicate cycle and hang to dry except for a quick fluff in the dryer with minimal heat just to bounce back the shape of the garment which stretches quite a bit when wet. The lovely feel and squishiness of the yarn makes this little bit of effort well worth it.
 32 out of 63 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love Rios--Beautiful Colours 10 of 107 
 Review by: DGP     (read DGP's 3 other reviews) Jan 19, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is my go-to yarn for worsted weight hats, fingerless gloves, and funky baby sweaters. Rios washes up very nicely, though it does pill a wee bit with machine washing. Cold water/delicate cycle and hang to dry except for a quick fluff in the dryer with minimal heat just to bounce back the shape of the garment which stretches quite a bit when wet. The lovely feel and squishiness of the yarn makes this little bit of effort well worth it.
 25 out of 50 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!