Eco+ Yarn Review and Rating

View all Cascade Yarn
Overall Eco+ Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Eco+ Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Surprisingly wonderful 1 of 27 
 Review by: trisha731     (read trisha731's 17 other reviews) Oct 31, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Purchased 2 skeins in a rose color through wool watcher and was a little disappointed when I received them. I thought the yarn was a little too coarse for my liking, and I wasn't too thrilled with its heathered appearance. It sat in my stash for over a year. Then one day I decided to knit a pullover in a bulky yarn with an open work pattern on the front and back. This was the only yarn in my yarn closet that fit the bill, so I went with it. I kept questioning this yarn throughout the project. Thought 2 skeins wouldn't be enough for a 42 loose sweater- but it was. Thought I wouldn't like the heather, but it's beautiful knit up. Thought I wouldn't like the feel of the sweater, but once blocked, it became soft and smooth. Thought the open pattern wouldn't really show up, but again, blocking made the stitch definition sharp and the pattern shows amazingly well. I'm blown away by this yarn. Using it gave me my favorite project to date. Can hardly wait to use it again.
 79 out of 130 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Nice! 2 of 27 
 Review by: davamoor     (read davamoor's 6 other reviews) Apr 08, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I just finished an afghan using 12 different colors of this stuff. Knits up quickly, nice and thick, no knots. No pilling so far, but it's new still. I just steam blocked it, so I don't know how it will behave when I wash it. The only odd thing I notice is that different colors of it were not always consistent in thickness and quality--some were softer and fluffier than others, some scratchier or thinner. Not a biggie though. It is stretching a bit, but it's a pretty hefty piece, about 4' x 6', so I'm not surprised. Might be a problem in a garment though.
 38 out of 82 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Nice! 3 of 27 
 Review by: ACM     (read ACM's 3 other reviews) Nov 25, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I just finished an afghan using 12 different colors of this stuff. Knits up quickly, nice and thick, no knots. No pilling so far, but it's new still. I just steam blocked it, so I don't know how it will behave when I wash it. The only odd thing I notice is that different colors of it were not always consistent in thickness and quality--some were softer and fluffier than others, some scratchier or thinner. Not a biggie though. It is stretching a bit, but it's a pretty hefty piece, about 4' x 6', so I'm not surprised. Might be a problem in a garment though.
 50 out of 111 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 LOVE IT!! 4 of 27 
 Review by: kitkatbrat     (read kitkatbrat's 1 other reviews) Apr 15, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I just love this color and the wool is so soft and perfect to the touch!
 38 out of 83 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 LOVE IT!! 5 of 27 
 Review by: Acapella     (read Acapella's 7 other reviews) Apr 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I just love this color and the wool is so soft and perfect to the touch!
 35 out of 67 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely colors, excellent value in and eco-wise yarn 6 of 27 
 Review by: Acapella     (read Acapella's 7 other reviews) Apr 08, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Eco+ has all the colors in vivid loveliness, with the value of large hanks250gms! in a yarn that is minimally processed. Great for heavier gauge items such as sweaters, afghans, blankets, and outerwear.
 37 out of 76 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely colors, excellent value in and eco-wise yarn 7 of 27 
 Review by: Acapella     (read Acapella's 7 other reviews) Mar 07, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Eco+ has all the colors in vivid loveliness, with the value of large hanks250gms! in a yarn that is minimally processed. Great for heavier gauge items such as sweaters, afghans, blankets, and outerwear.
 32 out of 75 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 cascade eco+ incredible feel and color saturation 8 of 27 
 Review by: Acapella     (read Acapella's 7 other reviews) Mar 07, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Has wonderful soft plushy feel for a fat yarn, and such incredible depth of color. Great yardage and reasonable price for 250 gms per hank!
 28 out of 71 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 cascade eco+ incredible feel and color saturation 9 of 27 
 Review by: Kathierie1973     (read Kathierie1973's 18 other reviews) Nov 26, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Has wonderful soft plushy feel for a fat yarn, and such incredible depth of color. Great yardage and reasonable price for 250 gms per hank!
 41 out of 71 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn for sweaters 10 of 27 
 Review by: auntcandie     (read auntcandie's 14 other reviews) Dec 27, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Multiple projects using this yarn. Softened nicely after I blocked for my daughter's Common Ground sweater with marvelous drape and body. This one I am using for a sweater for my son.
 43 out of 85 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!