Dreamz Double Point Needles Review and Rating

View all Knitter's Pride Needles
Overall Dreamz Double Point Needles Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Dreamz Double Point Needles.
     View more reviews
 Yum 1 of 51 
 Review by: Elk Grove Mary     (read Elk Grove Mary's 105 other reviews) Sep 06, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The DPs work just a smoothly as the circs and interchangeable models. Love the color coding for size.
 3 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Double Pointed Needles 2 of 51 
 Review by: Appleann     (read Appleann's 4 other reviews) Jun 30, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love these needles, nice and sharp, they work out very will for me.
 23 out of 44 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Double Pointed Needles 3 of 51 
 Review by: Stephanie Freudenthal     (read Stephanie Freudenthal's 4 other reviews) Oct 04, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love these needles, nice and sharp, they work out very will for me.
 16 out of 35 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great needles 4 of 51 
 Review by: MrsHupp     (read MrsHupp's 4 other reviews) Jul 26, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I LOVE these needles! They have the right amount of slide and good points. I am building a collection of all sizes!
 8 out of 15 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great needles 5 of 51 
 Review by: craftymelon     (read craftymelon's 2 other reviews) Jul 19, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I LOVE these needles! They have the right amount of slide and good points. I am building a collection of all sizes!
 3 out of 9 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Fine needle .. 6 of 51 
 Review by: Babo     (read Babo's 19 other reviews) May 25, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
.. good points, pretty, light, good price. NOT for someone who knits very tightly.
 5 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Fine needle .. 7 of 51 
 Review by: DragonflyBlue13     (read DragonflyBlue13's 9 other reviews) Apr 21, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
.. good points, pretty, light, good price. NOT for someone who knits very tightly.
 27 out of 34 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Fine needle .. 8 of 51 
 Review by: knitterdan     (read knitterdan's 6 other reviews) Feb 04, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
.. good points, pretty, light, good price. NOT for someone who knits very tightly.
 9 out of 16 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Dreamz are a dream 9 of 51 
 Review by: Becky Jo     (read Becky Jo's 83 other reviews) Dec 22, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have Karbonz, cubics, bamboo, and each has a plus factor going for it. I love the Karbonz, the feel is nice to hold, but could use a sharper point for fingering yarn. The cubics are nice for my arthritis, but the metal is heavy for small items like hexapuffs, or socks, tend to slip out. Bamboo holds stitches, but tips are blunt generally. Now for my opinion of the Dreams: I first purchased because I wanted a new 5 needle, so I thought I would try this brand. I am so glad I did. The points are perfect, and the finish is like glass, yet not slippery. I do not need more needles, but I think I am going to order a set of these each time I order yarn, they are that nice.
 12 out of 26 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 meh.. 10 of 51 
 Review by: tegdirb92     (read tegdirb92's 1 other reviews) Aug 24, 2015 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
I tried this set of needles after losing one of my carbonized needles and I really dislike them. The points are not sharp and they do not glide across my wools and alpaca as much as I's like them. I also spit quite a few stitches when using these. I would much prefer any metal needle over these wooden ones.
 8 out of 18 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!