Dreamz Double Point Needles Review and Rating

View all Knitter's Pride Needles
Overall Dreamz Double Point Needles Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Dreamz Double Point Needles.
     View more reviews
  1 of 49 
 Review by: Stephanie Freudenthal     (read Stephanie Freudenthal's 4 other reviews) Oct 04, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 3 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great needles 2 of 49 
 Review by: MrsHupp     (read MrsHupp's 4 other reviews) Jul 26, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I LOVE these needles! They have the right amount of slide and good points. I am building a collection of all sizes!
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great needles 3 of 49 
 Review by: craftymelon     (read craftymelon's 2 other reviews) Jul 19, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I LOVE these needles! They have the right amount of slide and good points. I am building a collection of all sizes!
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Fine needle .. 4 of 49 
 Review by: Babo     (read Babo's 19 other reviews) May 25, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
.. good points, pretty, light, good price. NOT for someone who knits very tightly.
 1 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Fine needle .. 5 of 49 
 Review by: DragonflyBlue13     (read DragonflyBlue13's 9 other reviews) Apr 21, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
.. good points, pretty, light, good price. NOT for someone who knits very tightly.
 5 out of 10 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Fine needle .. 6 of 49 
 Review by: knitterdan     (read knitterdan's 6 other reviews) Feb 04, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
.. good points, pretty, light, good price. NOT for someone who knits very tightly.
 6 out of 12 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Dreamz are a dream 7 of 49 
 Review by: Becky Jo     (read Becky Jo's 75 other reviews) Dec 22, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have Karbonz, cubics, bamboo, and each has a plus factor going for it. I love the Karbonz, the feel is nice to hold, but could use a sharper point for fingering yarn. The cubics are nice for my arthritis, but the metal is heavy for small items like hexapuffs, or socks, tend to slip out. Bamboo holds stitches, but tips are blunt generally. Now for my opinion of the Dreams: I first purchased because I wanted a new 5 needle, so I thought I would try this brand. I am so glad I did. The points are perfect, and the finish is like glass, yet not slippery. I do not need more needles, but I think I am going to order a set of these each time I order yarn, they are that nice.
 8 out of 19 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 meh.. 8 of 49 
 Review by: tegdirb92     (read tegdirb92's 1 other reviews) Aug 24, 2015 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
I tried this set of needles after losing one of my carbonized needles and I really dislike them. The points are not sharp and they do not glide across my wools and alpaca as much as I's like them. I also spit quite a few stitches when using these. I would much prefer any metal needle over these wooden ones.
 6 out of 15 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Awesome! 9 of 49 
 Review by: Tatica     (read Tatica's 1 other reviews) Jul 13, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Just the right amount of glide and friction to keep slippery sock wool on the needle but still slide well. Love the color too, and the finish is just right. I'm sold!
 13 out of 26 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great 10 of 49 
 Review by: Browneyedgirl     (read Browneyedgirl's 3 other reviews) Jul 02, 2015 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Love these. I wanted something I could feel some needles are like using air. Be careful which yarn you use with them. They are slippery.
 17 out of 34 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!