Shepherd Worsted Yarn Review and Rating

View all Lorna's Laces Yarn
Overall Shepherd Worsted Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Shepherd Worsted Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Knits up beautifully, pills a bit after wear/use 1 of 304 
 Review by: Lyssaszoo     (read Lyssaszoo's 11 other reviews) Sep 19, 2017 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I agree with other reviewers, this yarn is extremely soft and squishy - great for baby items blankets, sweaters, hats, booties, especially since it's truly superwash. My only complaint is that it does begin to pill after a lot of wear/use hence 4 stars. Overall, I'd recommend for hats and scarves more than sweaters, due to the pilling.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Knits up beautifully, pills a bit after wear/use 2 of 304 
 Review by: Kerri1968     (read Kerri1968's 6 other reviews) Aug 23, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I agree with other reviewers, this yarn is extremely soft and squishy - great for baby items blankets, sweaters, hats, booties, especially since it's truly superwash. My only complaint is that it does begin to pill after a lot of wear/use hence 4 stars. Overall, I'd recommend for hats and scarves more than sweaters, due to the pilling.
 3 out of 5 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Soft and squishy - love it 3 of 304 
 Review by: Lyssaszoo     (read Lyssaszoo's 11 other reviews) Jun 19, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is my second time using this yarn, and I've already bought more. Made two baby blankets for my twin nieces, in the Frozen Upon A Time colorway. Absolutely love knitting with this yarn- it's soft and squishy, with good stitch definition and no pooling. The blankets came out super cozy as did the baby sweater/hat/booties I made before. I love this yarn!
 10 out of 22 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely yarn 4 of 304 
 Review by: JulieL     (read JulieL's 1 other reviews) May 18, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I was looking for a yarn that had a repeat to follow. This yarn worked perfectly. It make up a beautiful scarf.
 24 out of 42 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely yarn 5 of 304 
 Review by: Elk Grove Mary     (read Elk Grove Mary's 105 other reviews) Apr 26, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I was looking for a yarn that had a repeat to follow. This yarn worked perfectly. It make up a beautiful scarf.
 27 out of 50 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Gorgeous Yarn! 6 of 304 
 Review by: 13PatchworkPlace     (read 13PatchworkPlace's 1 other reviews) Apr 14, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am knitting socks with this yarn great stitch definition and striping. love!
 28 out of 53 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lornas LAces comes through again 7 of 304 
 Review by: Elk Grove Mary     (read Elk Grove Mary's 105 other reviews) Mar 31, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Greta color, great texture. This will make a lovely prayer shawl for a friend
 31 out of 68 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn 8 of 304 
 Review by: Lynne142     (read Lynne142's 9 other reviews) Feb 11, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Super soft, colors are pretty. Will buy again
 53 out of 100 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn 9 of 304 
 Review by: NavyBratRN     (read NavyBratRN's 4 other reviews) Dec 19, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Super soft, colors are pretty. Will buy again
 165 out of 230 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn 10 of 304 
 Review by: NavyBratRN     (read NavyBratRN's 4 other reviews) Dec 18, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is beautiful, soft and strong. Shipping was quick and all intact good condition.
 35 out of 68 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!