Shepherd Worsted Yarn Review and Rating

View all Lorna's Laces Yarn
Overall Shepherd Worsted Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Shepherd Worsted Yarn.
     View more reviews
  Beautiful 1 of 291 
 Review by: Wilma     (read Wilma's 11 other reviews) Aug 24, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Haven't worked the yarn yet, but it is pretty and soft to the touch.
 7 out of 15 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  Beautiful 2 of 291 
 Review by: Booton     (read Booton's 4 other reviews) Aug 11, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Haven't worked the yarn yet, but it is pretty and soft to the touch.
 12 out of 25 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  Beautiful 3 of 291 
 Review by: csjournier     (read csjournier's 8 other reviews) Jul 26, 2016 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Haven't worked the yarn yet, but it is pretty and soft to the touch.
 17 out of 33 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Favorite go to yarn 4 of 291 
 Review by: Leslie G     (read Leslie G's 21 other reviews) Jul 11, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this for all major projects. Use solids mostly but imaking house socks out of this combo and they're great.
 22 out of 47 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Favorite go to yarn 5 of 291 
 Review by: Lorna Wales     (read Lorna Wales's 6 other reviews) Jul 10, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this for all major projects. Use solids mostly but imaking house socks out of this combo and they're great.
 21 out of 40 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love it 6 of 291 
 Review by: Lorna Wales     (read Lorna Wales's 6 other reviews) Jul 07, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great yarn love this
 24 out of 46 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Shepherd's Worsted - Queen of Thorns 7 of 291 
 Review by: The Scarf Connection     (read The Scarf Connection's 58 other reviews) Apr 28, 2016 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
I've used Lorna's Laces in the past and loved it for crocheted projects and will purchase it again for that purpose. My husband used Shepherd's Worsted colorway - Queen of Thorns to weave a shawl. The shawl turned out beautifully - light and lacy. But when we put the garment in the sink to rinse in order to block, the dye bled HORRIBLY! The rinse water looked BLACK. I would suggest that you test a small piece or swatch if you want to combine this yarn with light colors!
 25 out of 49 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Jamie's Kilt 8 of 291 
 Review by: TALeader     (read TALeader's 6 other reviews) Apr 18, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is beautiful yarn and I just love the colorway. Being a HUGE Outlander fan, I had to get this colorway. These will become a pair of socks!
 39 out of 81 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Soft and beautiful 9 of 291 
 Review by: Hiking Gal     (read Hiking Gal's 1 other reviews) Apr 05, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made a lacy cowl and cabled gloves with this. The color change is subtle enough that it doesn't diminish textural stitch effects. My only concern is that it bled a lot of color when I washed it. I'm glad I washed it in the sink and not with my other clothes. I'll definitely be buying more Lorna's Laces.
 40 out of 86 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Soft and beautiful 10 of 291 
 Review by: gfigwife     (read gfigwife's 14 other reviews) Mar 31, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Soft, easy to work with and the color - - such a deep, rich green - - Working the Cherry Lane cowl and it is holding it's shape as hoped. If you are a big fan of green - - I'd at least give it a try - - Lorna's lace is good yarn! the pattern is from Sweet Georgia Yarns.
 75 out of 180 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!