Shepherd Worsted Yarn Review and Rating

View all Lorna's Laces Yarn
Overall Shepherd Worsted Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Shepherd Worsted Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Favorite go to yarn 1 of 288 
 Review by: Leslie G     (read Leslie G's 21 other reviews) Jul 11, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this for all major projects. Use solids mostly but imaking house socks out of this combo and they're great.
 3 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Favorite go to yarn 2 of 288 
 Review by: Lorna Wales     (read Lorna Wales's 6 other reviews) Jul 10, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this for all major projects. Use solids mostly but imaking house socks out of this combo and they're great.
 3 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love it 3 of 288 
 Review by: Lorna Wales     (read Lorna Wales's 6 other reviews) Jul 07, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great yarn love this
 4 out of 8 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Shepherd's Worsted - Queen of Thorns 4 of 288 
 Review by: The Scarf Connection     (read The Scarf Connection's 58 other reviews) Apr 28, 2016 
 Rating: 2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
I've used Lorna's Laces in the past and loved it for crocheted projects and will purchase it again for that purpose. My husband used Shepherd's Worsted colorway - Queen of Thorns to weave a shawl. The shawl turned out beautifully - light and lacy. But when we put the garment in the sink to rinse in order to block, the dye bled HORRIBLY! The rinse water looked BLACK. I would suggest that you test a small piece or swatch if you want to combine this yarn with light colors!
 11 out of 24 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Jamie's Kilt 5 of 288 
 Review by: TALeader     (read TALeader's 6 other reviews) Apr 18, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is beautiful yarn and I just love the colorway. Being a HUGE Outlander fan, I had to get this colorway. These will become a pair of socks!
 17 out of 39 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Soft and beautiful 6 of 288 
 Review by: Hiking Gal     (read Hiking Gal's 1 other reviews) Apr 05, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made a lacy cowl and cabled gloves with this. The color change is subtle enough that it doesn't diminish textural stitch effects. My only concern is that it bled a lot of color when I washed it. I'm glad I washed it in the sink and not with my other clothes. I'll definitely be buying more Lorna's Laces.
 21 out of 46 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Soft and beautiful 7 of 288 
 Review by: gfigwife     (read gfigwife's 14 other reviews) Mar 31, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Soft, easy to work with and the color - - such a deep, rich green - - Working the Cherry Lane cowl and it is holding it's shape as hoped. If you are a big fan of green - - I'd at least give it a try - - Lorna's lace is good yarn! the pattern is from Sweet Georgia Yarns.
 64 out of 157 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love Shepherd Worsted 8 of 288 
 Review by: Crochetnanigans     (read Crochetnanigans's 31 other reviews) Mar 28, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made a pair of worsted weight socks using Shepherd Worsted, and they are just perfect. Soft and warm, wearing very well.
 26 out of 55 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Best yarn ever!! 9 of 288 
 Review by: Julie Paton     (read Julie Paton's 10 other reviews) Feb 08, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is my favorite yarn for sweaters and scarves.
 33 out of 72 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Best yarn ever!! 10 of 288 
 Review by: Gorjess knits     (read Gorjess knits's 7 other reviews) Feb 04, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is my favorite yarn for sweaters and scarves.
 32 out of 73 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!