Shepherd Worsted Yarn Review and Rating

View all Lorna's Laces Yarn
Overall Shepherd Worsted Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Shepherd Worsted Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Soft and squishy - love it 1 of 302 
 Review by: Lyssaszoo     (read Lyssaszoo's 4 other reviews) Jun 19, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is my second time using this yarn, and I've already bought more. Made two baby blankets for my twin nieces, in the Frozen Upon A Time colorway. Absolutely love knitting with this yarn- it's soft and squishy, with good stitch definition and no pooling. The blankets came out super cozy as did the baby sweater/hat/booties I made before. I love this yarn!
 0 out of 1 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely yarn 2 of 302 
 Review by: JulieL     (read JulieL's 1 other reviews) May 18, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I was looking for a yarn that had a repeat to follow. This yarn worked perfectly. It make up a beautiful scarf.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely yarn 3 of 302 
 Review by: Elk Grove Mary     (read Elk Grove Mary's 87 other reviews) Apr 26, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I was looking for a yarn that had a repeat to follow. This yarn worked perfectly. It make up a beautiful scarf.
 7 out of 14 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Gorgeous Yarn! 4 of 302 
 Review by: 13PatchworkPlace     (read 13PatchworkPlace's 1 other reviews) Apr 14, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am knitting socks with this yarn great stitch definition and striping. love!
 16 out of 30 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lornas LAces comes through again 5 of 302 
 Review by: Elk Grove Mary     (read Elk Grove Mary's 87 other reviews) Mar 31, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Greta color, great texture. This will make a lovely prayer shawl for a friend
 14 out of 29 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn 6 of 302 
 Review by: Lynne142     (read Lynne142's 8 other reviews) Feb 11, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Super soft, colors are pretty. Will buy again
 32 out of 58 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn 7 of 302 
 Review by: NavyBratRN     (read NavyBratRN's 4 other reviews) Dec 19, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Super soft, colors are pretty. Will buy again
 150 out of 200 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Great yarn 8 of 302 
 Review by: NavyBratRN     (read NavyBratRN's 4 other reviews) Dec 18, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is beautiful, soft and strong. Shipping was quick and all intact good condition.
 24 out of 46 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love it 9 of 302 
 Review by: Lorna Wales     (read Lorna Wales's 9 other reviews) Nov 09, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Like all of Lorna's yarn it's great. Nice feel
 30 out of 59 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful, soft yarn 10 of 302 
 Review by: Juanotero79     (read Juanotero79's 9 other reviews) Oct 24, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is beautiful! Feels so soft when working with it. Made a scarf with the linen stitch and the colors came out beautiful! Very soft, will buy kore of this yarn for other projects!
 39 out of 79 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!