Acadia Yarn Review and Rating

View all The Fibre Company Yarn
Overall Acadia Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Acadia Yarn.
     View more reviews
 Love this yarn! 1 of 12 
 Review by: Quiltbabe     (read Quiltbabe's 2 other reviews) Oct 10, 2017 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have knit Acadia for cowls, hats, gloves... Wears well over time, no pilling and is super soft and light after washing and blocking. One of my go to yarns for cold weather, everyday wear.
 No comments on this review yet.  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love this yarn! 2 of 12 
 Review by: SharonDawn     (read SharonDawn's 3 other reviews) Jul 07, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have knit Acadia for cowls, hats, gloves... Wears well over time, no pilling and is super soft and light after washing and blocking. One of my go to yarns for cold weather, everyday wear.
 7 out of 15 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Soft and fine looking! 3 of 12 
 Review by: Juanotero79     (read Juanotero79's 9 other reviews) Jun 19, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Used this yarn for a shall and it turned out very soft and with a nice weight to it. It has some texture to it, but still soft. The shall turned out very fine and expensive looking.
 10 out of 42 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 feels so good 4 of 12 
 Review by: Black Erzuli     (read Black Erzuli's 5 other reviews) Oct 21, 2015 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
lovely yarn but be careful of shrinking
 19 out of 24 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 pure joy 5 of 12 
 Review by: scraig     (read scraig's 21 other reviews) Sep 20, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
awesome yarn--so soft and a joy to work with--I am making a cardigan for my grandson and I could easily see using this for sweater for nana soon also
 20 out of 37 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 pure joy 6 of 12 
 Review by: pixiewear     (read pixiewear's 26 other reviews) Apr 26, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
awesome yarn--so soft and a joy to work with--I am making a cardigan for my grandson and I could easily see using this for sweater for nana soon also
 28 out of 45 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful Yarn 7 of 12 
 Review by: BIV58     (read BIV58's 13 other reviews) May 23, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I fell in love with this yarn which was used in a sweater in the latest edition of Knit Wear. Cannot wait to start the project.
 27 out of 51 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful Yarn 8 of 12 
 Review by: Knit-n-Nanna     (read Knit-n-Nanna's 22 other reviews) Mar 07, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I fell in love with this yarn which was used in a sweater in the latest edition of Knit Wear. Cannot wait to start the project.
 17 out of 33 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful Yarn 9 of 12 
 Review by: pixiewear     (read pixiewear's 26 other reviews) Feb 21, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I fell in love with this yarn which was used in a sweater in the latest edition of Knit Wear. Cannot wait to start the project.
 23 out of 41 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Acadia = Dream Yarn! 10 of 12 
 Review by: knitter3000     (read knitter3000's 29 other reviews) Oct 02, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Every yarn I've knit with from the Fibre Company is truly wonderful and the Acadia is no exception. I bought some skeins to knit up a hat from the Shetland Trader book and am already halfway done. I'll be finished in no time since this yarn is just incredible to work with. The colors are lovely and it is soooooo soft. Another five stars for the Fibre Company!!
 25 out of 46 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!