Acadia Yarn Review and Rating

View all The Fibre Company Yarn
Overall Acadia Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Acadia Yarn.
     
 feels so good 1 of 9 
 Review by: Black Erzuli     (read Black Erzuli's 5 other reviews) Oct 21, 2015 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
lovely yarn but be careful of shrinking
 1 out of 2 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 pure joy 2 of 9 
 Review by: scraig     (read scraig's 17 other reviews) Sep 20, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
awesome yarn--so soft and a joy to work with--I am making a cardigan for my grandson and I could easily see using this for sweater for nana soon also
 5 out of 13 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 pure joy 3 of 9 
 Review by: pixiewear     (read pixiewear's 26 other reviews) Apr 26, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
awesome yarn--so soft and a joy to work with--I am making a cardigan for my grandson and I could easily see using this for sweater for nana soon also
 17 out of 24 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful Yarn 4 of 9 
 Review by: BIV58     (read BIV58's 13 other reviews) May 23, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I fell in love with this yarn which was used in a sweater in the latest edition of Knit Wear. Cannot wait to start the project.
 18 out of 25 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful Yarn 5 of 9 
 Review by: Knit-n-Nanna     (read Knit-n-Nanna's 22 other reviews) Mar 07, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I fell in love with this yarn which was used in a sweater in the latest edition of Knit Wear. Cannot wait to start the project.
 6 out of 12 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful Yarn 6 of 9 
 Review by: pixiewear     (read pixiewear's 26 other reviews) Feb 21, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I fell in love with this yarn which was used in a sweater in the latest edition of Knit Wear. Cannot wait to start the project.
 15 out of 23 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Acadia = Dream Yarn! 7 of 9 
 Review by: knitter3000     (read knitter3000's 29 other reviews) Oct 02, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Every yarn I've knit with from the Fibre Company is truly wonderful and the Acadia is no exception. I bought some skeins to knit up a hat from the Shetland Trader book and am already halfway done. I'll be finished in no time since this yarn is just incredible to work with. The colors are lovely and it is soooooo soft. Another five stars for the Fibre Company!!
 16 out of 29 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 I can't wait to cast on... 8 of 9 
 Review by: Jeanne Fiber Freak     (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 278 other reviews) Apr 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I can't wait to cast on with this yarn! It feel amazing and I love the tweed effect that the silk adds to the overall knit product. I have seen this worked up and am really excited!
 6 out of 15 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Review Of Fibre Company Acadia Yarn 9 of 9 
 Review by: The Scarf Connection     (read The Scarf Connection's 57 other reviews) Nov 26, 2011 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I was not disappointed in this yarn and will be back for more!
 7 out of 15 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!