Acadia Yarn Review and Rating

View all The Fibre Company Yarn
Overall Acadia Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Acadia Yarn.
     View more reviews
  1 of 11 
 Review by: SharonDawn     (read SharonDawn's 3 other reviews) Jul 07, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 3 out of 7 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Soft and fine looking! 2 of 11 
 Review by: Juanotero79     (read Juanotero79's 7 other reviews) Jun 19, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Used this yarn for a shall and it turned out very soft and with a nice weight to it. It has some texture to it, but still soft. The shall turned out very fine and expensive looking.
 2 out of 4 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 feels so good 3 of 11 
 Review by: Black Erzuli     (read Black Erzuli's 5 other reviews) Oct 21, 2015 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
lovely yarn but be careful of shrinking
 2 out of 6 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 pure joy 4 of 11 
 Review by: scraig     (read scraig's 17 other reviews) Sep 20, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
awesome yarn--so soft and a joy to work with--I am making a cardigan for my grandson and I could easily see using this for sweater for nana soon also
 13 out of 26 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 pure joy 5 of 11 
 Review by: pixiewear     (read pixiewear's 26 other reviews) Apr 26, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
awesome yarn--so soft and a joy to work with--I am making a cardigan for my grandson and I could easily see using this for sweater for nana soon also
 22 out of 33 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful Yarn 6 of 11 
 Review by: BIV58     (read BIV58's 13 other reviews) May 23, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I fell in love with this yarn which was used in a sweater in the latest edition of Knit Wear. Cannot wait to start the project.
 19 out of 33 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful Yarn 7 of 11 
 Review by: Knit-n-Nanna     (read Knit-n-Nanna's 22 other reviews) Mar 07, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I fell in love with this yarn which was used in a sweater in the latest edition of Knit Wear. Cannot wait to start the project.
 9 out of 18 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful Yarn 8 of 11 
 Review by: pixiewear     (read pixiewear's 26 other reviews) Feb 21, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I fell in love with this yarn which was used in a sweater in the latest edition of Knit Wear. Cannot wait to start the project.
 19 out of 32 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Acadia = Dream Yarn! 9 of 11 
 Review by: knitter3000     (read knitter3000's 29 other reviews) Oct 02, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Every yarn I've knit with from the Fibre Company is truly wonderful and the Acadia is no exception. I bought some skeins to knit up a hat from the Shetland Trader book and am already halfway done. I'll be finished in no time since this yarn is just incredible to work with. The colors are lovely and it is soooooo soft. Another five stars for the Fibre Company!!
 20 out of 35 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 I can't wait to cast on... 10 of 11 
 Review by: Jeanne Fiber Freak     (read Jeanne Fiber Freak's 282 other reviews) Apr 10, 2012 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I can't wait to cast on with this yarn! It feel amazing and I love the tweed effect that the silk adds to the overall knit product. I have seen this worked up and am really excited!
 14 out of 30 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
     View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!