Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn Review and Rating

View all Cascade Yarn
Overall Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
 So Soft! 11 of 64 
 Review by: KTheod     (read KTheod's 6 other reviews) Aug 15, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I tried Cascade's Baby Alpaca Chunky in Arctic Twist. It is so super Soft! It is has a wonderful feel. I will be buying more of this!
 51 out of 102 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 So Soft! 12 of 64 
 Review by: lajumPinBean     (read lajumPinBean's 1 other reviews) Jun 22, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I tried Cascade's Baby Alpaca Chunky in Arctic Twist. It is so super Soft! It is has a wonderful feel. I will be buying more of this!
 57 out of 123 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Rich and warm 13 of 64 
 Review by: Damudda     (read Damudda's 3 other reviews) May 18, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Wonderful yarn
 71 out of 131 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Very soft and glossy, but splits 14 of 64 
 Review by: Rattify     (read Rattify's 11 other reviews) May 12, 2016 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
The two plies are somewhat loose to each other, so I have to take extra care not to split, either poking the hook between the plies or just getting a few loose strands stuck on the hook. I find that annoying so I took off a star for it. Otherwise, though, it's a really nice yarn. Beautifully soft and with a subtle gloss, and very warm, the way alpaca is supposed to be! The colors are good, too. Pink taffy is a bit too pale for me but ginger is so rich and gorgeous. Note that alpaca has less stretch than sheep's wool, and this yarn is particularly non-stretchy not sure why, something about its wind. So if you're making arm warmers or other things that need to stretch, be sure to knit/crochet them a bit loose.
 387 out of 519 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Very soft and glossy, but splits 15 of 64 
 Review by: dkhoven     (read dkhoven's 2 other reviews) Apr 04, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this stuff. Knitted up some nice hats with it.
 79 out of 156 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Baby Alpaca Chunky 16 of 64 
 Review by: Phyl1225     (read Phyl1225's 1 other reviews) Apr 14, 2015 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I have made 6 cowls with this yarn and they all turned out lovely.
 62 out of 147 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 To knit for 17 of 64 
 Review by: Ashknitcrochet     (read Ashknitcrochet's 2 other reviews) Jan 06, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The softness of this yarn is to die for and it makes knitting extra fun, soft, and cozy!
 77 out of 154 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 To knit for 18 of 64 
 Review by: chinababymom3     (read chinababymom3's 3 other reviews) Oct 20, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
The softness of this yarn is to die for and it makes knitting extra fun, soft, and cozy!
 64 out of 141 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 To knit for 19 of 64 
 Review by: Rore     (read Rore's 1 other reviews) Sep 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The softness of this yarn is to die for and it makes knitting extra fun, soft, and cozy!
 62 out of 131 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 To knit for 20 of 64 
 Review by: D B     (read D B's 1 other reviews) Jan 28, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
The softness of this yarn is to die for and it makes knitting extra fun, soft, and cozy!
 61 out of 123 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!