Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn Review and Rating

View all Cascade Yarn
Overall Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
 Gorgeous color! 11 of 54 
 Review by: Glenda Steves     (read Glenda Steves's 1 other review) Jan 02, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I'm very pleased with this choice for a warm infinity scarf . Easy to work with too.
 46 out of 85 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Soft as a Baby's Bottom 12 of 54 
 Review by: TeresaRRoberts     (read TeresaRRoberts's 1 other review) Dec 04, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
It is such a dream to knit with that you don't want your project to ever end. Happily it does and you're able to start another one with the same yarn.
 57 out of 110 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Cascade Chunky Baby Alpaca 13 of 54 
 Review by: jayhawkker     (read jayhawkker's 1 other review) Dec 01, 2013 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
This yarn is not nearly as nice as it used to be. I no longer buy it - instead I used Misti Alpaca product.
 61 out of 107 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Wonderful Product! 14 of 54 
 Review by: Susan Dean     (read Susan Dean's 16 other reviews) Nov 14, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This Cascade Baby Alpaca Chunky Yarn it incredible! I was just getting ready to order more. Wonderful for baby hats and sweaters, for blankies too! Just one of my absolute favorite products!
 42 out of 76 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love 15 of 54 
 Review by: pinkgirl54     (read pinkgirl54's 21 other reviews) Oct 22, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have several scarves out of this & love it.
 32 out of 67 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love 16 of 54 
 Review by: Grams     (read Grams's 7 other reviews) Apr 01, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have several scarves out of this & love it.
 19 out of 27 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Yummy! 17 of 54 
 Review by: Lisa Jordan     (read Lisa Jordan's 2 other reviews) Mar 06, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn! Super soft and knits up wonderfully! I've used it over and over again. Blooms beautifully! A new favorite!
 16 out of 29 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautifully soft! 18 of 54 
 Review by: AddieElizabeth     (read AddieElizabeth's 27 other reviews) Mar 05, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn! I bought a skein of the sapphire lace, and the color is gorgeous. It's not perfectly monochromatic-- there is definitely some variation in the saturation of strands, giving it a lovely depth of color. It is wonderful to knit with, and has a nice loft with a slight halo. I'm using it to knit a hat, and it's turned out perfectly soft and not even slightly itchy. It's a real treat to work with, and I'm doing my best to use every last bit of this skein!
 10 out of 16 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Softy McSofterson 19 of 54 
 Review by: Henriette2013     (read Henriette2013's 3 other reviews) Feb 05, 2013 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This yarn is like knitting with a soft, fluffy, clawless kitten. I made a cowl with it and it's great because it's both warm and not in the least bit itchy against my sensitive neck. Granted, it does leave fluff on my black coat but its a small price to pay for such softness. I'm a relatively new knitter and was a bit surprised by the lack of springiness to this yarn. But, I enjoyed knitting with it.
 14 out of 33 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Softy McSofterson 20 of 54 
 Review by: tejedora     (read tejedora's 7 other reviews) Jan 24, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is like knitting with a soft, fluffy, clawless kitten. I made a cowl with it and it's great because it's both warm and not in the least bit itchy against my sensitive neck. Granted, it does leave fluff on my black coat but its a small price to pay for such softness. I'm a relatively new knitter and was a bit surprised by the lack of springiness to this yarn. But, I enjoyed knitting with it.
 3 out of 17 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!