Shepherd Worsted Yarn Review and Rating

View all Lorna's Laces Yarn
Overall Shepherd Worsted Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Shepherd Worsted Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
 Never fails to please me! 21 of 294 
 Review by: gfigwife     (read gfigwife's 14 other reviews) Dec 15, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so pleasant to work with . Using it for a cabled cowl from a Wanderlist book and it is looking good!
 48 out of 101 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Soft and squishy 22 of 294 
 Review by: DianeJones     (read DianeJones's 12 other reviews) Dec 14, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
My pattern called for squishy worsted yarn so that there would be a lot of give in the fabric. Jimmy Bean's has a filter for squishy! It's soft before knitting and softer once knit. This colorway called _Amish_ is vibrant and richly dyed.
 47 out of 102 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lornas Laces 23 of 294 
 Review by: Shula     (read Shula's 3 other reviews) Nov 11, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The wool is soft and feels like silk on the skin. It is a super wash. Fantastic colorways. Love the yarn!
 32 out of 67 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lornas Laces 24 of 294 
 Review by: JeniLyn     (read JeniLyn's 13 other reviews) Sep 17, 2015 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
The wool is soft and feels like silk on the skin. It is a super wash. Fantastic colorways. Love the yarn!
 42 out of 89 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful Yarn 25 of 294 
 Review by: johnsong87     (read johnsong87's 1 other reviews) Sep 16, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Last week I purchased 3 skeins of Hampstead and immediately began working with this yarn. Not only were the colors in this yarn beautiful, the yarn was soft and a pleasure to work with. While crocheting a circle scarf, I realized 7 rows of 100+ stitches that the scarf was going to end up too short so I unraveled it and started over with absolutely no problem. I love this yarn so much, I bought 3 more skeins in a different color way.
 41 out of 85 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful Yarn 26 of 294 
 Review by: JeniLyn     (read JeniLyn's 13 other reviews) Sep 11, 2015 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Last week I purchased 3 skeins of Hampstead and immediately began working with this yarn. Not only were the colors in this yarn beautiful, the yarn was soft and a pleasure to work with. While crocheting a circle scarf, I realized 7 rows of 100+ stitches that the scarf was going to end up too short so I unraveled it and started over with absolutely no problem. I love this yarn so much, I bought 3 more skeins in a different color way.
 20 out of 43 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful Yarn 27 of 294 
 Review by: Snikelfritz     (read Snikelfritz's 6 other reviews) Sep 08, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Last week I purchased 3 skeins of Hampstead and immediately began working with this yarn. Not only were the colors in this yarn beautiful, the yarn was soft and a pleasure to work with. While crocheting a circle scarf, I realized 7 rows of 100+ stitches that the scarf was going to end up too short so I unraveled it and started over with absolutely no problem. I love this yarn so much, I bought 3 more skeins in a different color way.
 25 out of 54 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful Yarn 28 of 294 
 Review by: JeniLyn     (read JeniLyn's 13 other reviews) Sep 08, 2015 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Last week I purchased 3 skeins of Hampstead and immediately began working with this yarn. Not only were the colors in this yarn beautiful, the yarn was soft and a pleasure to work with. While crocheting a circle scarf, I realized 7 rows of 100+ stitches that the scarf was going to end up too short so I unraveled it and started over with absolutely no problem. I love this yarn so much, I bought 3 more skeins in a different color way.
 19 out of 39 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Beautiful Yarn 29 of 294 
 Review by: littlejsn     (read littlejsn's 4 other reviews) Aug 11, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love the feel of this yarn and it is so easy to work with!
 24 out of 51 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 go to superwash 30 of 294 
 Review by: GadgetQueen     (read GadgetQueen's 6 other reviews) May 15, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have made so many baby blankets with this yarn. It never fails me. Colors do not run and washes and dries beautifully. Go to for Anemone hats.
 36 out of 86 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!