Kidsilk Haze Yarn Review and Rating

View all Rowan Yarn
Overall Kidsilk Haze Yarn Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Kidsilk Haze Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
 Colour! 11 of 61 
 Review by: 1stKentruth     (read 1stKentruth's 15 other reviews) Jun 06, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Wonderful colour-rich fuzzy threads of knittable air!
 188 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love this wool 12 of 61 
 Review by: Suzguisa     (read Suzguisa's 2 other reviews) Mar 03, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am using this to knit an Amarillo from a book called Knit a Zoo.....This wool is very easy to knit with.
 144 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love this wool 13 of 61 
 Review by: artistchu     (read artistchu's 1 other reviews) Jan 26, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am using this to knit an Amarillo from a book called Knit a Zoo.....This wool is very easy to knit with.
 141 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Best Yarn Ever! 14 of 61 
 Review by: lauraneitzel     (read lauraneitzel's 124 other reviews) Jan 02, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is truly one of the best & most versatile yarns ever invented. I love, love, love double stranding it with just about anything, as it creates just the coolest, softest, and most beautiful halo!
 124 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Haze is a good name 15 of 61 
 Review by: Melise     (read Melise's 3 other reviews) Oct 20, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so fine! I am using it as a carry along with another weight yarn. It works beautifully to create a soft hazy efect.
 121 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Fuzzy Scarf 16 of 61 
 Review by: Grams     (read Grams's 7 other reviews) Feb 22, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I used this yarn to crochet a simple scarf and it turned out just great. One of my most favorite.
 140 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Light and airy 17 of 61 
 Review by: onmyhonor     (read onmyhonor's 99 other reviews) Dec 22, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful color, easy to knit.Used it in a mohair and Dune scarf which turned out quite nicely. Copper dune, teal Superior and embers Kidsilk Haze with a stripe of apricot ribbon from Cascade. A multi-yarn scarf and everyone played nicely with the others!
 87 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Light and airy 18 of 61 
 Review by: LeslieB23     (read LeslieB23's 1 other reviews) Dec 13, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful color, easy to knit.Used it in a mohair and Dune scarf which turned out quite nicely. Copper dune, teal Superior and embers Kidsilk Haze with a stripe of apricot ribbon from Cascade. A multi-yarn scarf and everyone played nicely with the others!
 10 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Light and airy 19 of 61 
 Review by: MarianPeeler     (read MarianPeeler's 2 other reviews) Jun 05, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful color, easy to knit.Used it in a mohair and Dune scarf which turned out quite nicely. Copper dune, teal Superior and embers Kidsilk Haze with a stripe of apricot ribbon from Cascade. A multi-yarn scarf and everyone played nicely with the others!
 38 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 One of my favorite yarns 20 of 61 
 Review by: MarianPeeler     (read MarianPeeler's 2 other reviews) Jun 05, 2013 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love to knit with Rowan's Kidsilk Haze! The yarn is extremely soft and warm without without being weighty. It feels good to the hand and works up as beautifully in a loosely knit stockinette stitch as in a lace. The haze of the kid mohair adds nicely to the overall soft effect.
 36 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!