Honor Yarn Review and Rating

View all Lorna's Laces Yarn
Overall Honor Yarn Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Honor Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
 Warmth, softness and weightlessness 11 of 94 
 Review by: gemtpf     (read gemtpf's 1 other review) Jan 12, 2016 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Knitted a hat for darling daughter. She picked cw Princess Donna - real color with pastels , mainly pink, lilac & mint. With US 7 needles, the gauge is too hole-y for extra warmth, I knitted a second layer with smaller needles and much better. So the yarn is a light DK, closer to sport weight. Should have guessed given the ample yards. Some shedding occurs but not big problem. Wet blocking induces a funny smell but disappears after it is dried. Hope you find this review useful.
 38 out of 101 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Warmth, softness and weightlessness 12 of 94 
 Review by: fiber design     (read fiber design's 36 other reviews) Jan 05, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Knitted a hat for darling daughter. She picked cw Princess Donna - real color with pastels , mainly pink, lilac & mint. With US 7 needles, the gauge is too hole-y for extra warmth, I knitted a second layer with smaller needles and much better. So the yarn is a light DK, closer to sport weight. Should have guessed given the ample yards. Some shedding occurs but not big problem. Wet blocking induces a funny smell but disappears after it is dried. Hope you find this review useful.
 38 out of 75 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Scrumptious 13 of 94 
 Review by: Noli     (read Noli's 12 other reviews) Dec 15, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Wonderful feel, gorgeous color!
 37 out of 71 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Scrumptious 14 of 94 
 Review by: shand302     (read shand302's 9 other reviews) Aug 24, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful yarn!
 39 out of 82 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Highly Pet-able 15 of 94 
 Review by: Ihuntmom     (read Ihuntmom's 4 other reviews) Mar 29, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Used colorway Natural for a very long cowl for my daughter and colorway Monkeyshines for a cowl tube for a friend. Can't say enough how soft and ethereal this stuff is. Warm and not even a little scratchy. Worth every penny. Yarn has a flattish twist to it and a soft halo. No pilling, no knots, no splitting. Nothing but yummy. Buy some without hesitation! It's fantastic!
 47 out of 93 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Highly Pet-able 16 of 94 
 Review by: mel726     (read mel726's 2 other reviews) Mar 05, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so soft and I cannot wait to wear the scarf that I am currently knitting with this yarn.
 38 out of 76 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Almost a Cure 17 of 94 
 Review by: MoonDancing     (read MoonDancing's 1 other reviews) Feb 27, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I'm allergic to lanolin, and this is one of a very few successful treatments I have for Wool Envy. Please-oh-please, more pretty colors!
 33 out of 64 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Almost a Cure 18 of 94 
 Review by: MaddieK     (read MaddieK's 23 other reviews) Jan 19, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I'm allergic to lanolin, and this is one of a very few successful treatments I have for Wool Envy. Please-oh-please, more pretty colors!
 33 out of 65 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Delicious 19 of 94 
 Review by: vgshea     (read vgshea's 1 other reviews) Dec 30, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
So soft. So easy to work with. Absolutely glows with color. Yum.
 47 out of 93 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Delicious 20 of 94 
 Review by: littlebitfae     (read littlebitfae's 6 other reviews) Dec 02, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
So soft. So easy to work with. Absolutely glows with color. Yum.
 26 out of 63 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!