Honor Yarn Review and Rating

View all Lorna's Laces Yarn
Overall Honor Yarn Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Honor Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
  11 of 85 
 Review by: littlebitfae     (read littlebitfae's 3 other reviews) Dec 02, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 16 out of 42 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
  12 of 85 
 Review by: fiber design     (read fiber design's 29 other reviews) Dec 02, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I always like the Honor yarn. I dye yarn, but can't find that particular yarn to dye so have to purchase it already dyed. Wish I could find a source that yarn!
 25 out of 58 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Looks different than non-dyed Honor 13 of 85 
 Review by: Are     (read Are's 12 other reviews) Nov 24, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Dyed honor is more shiny, and it seemed more tightly skeined or thinner? than the Lorna's natural. Don't think the gauge is actually different, but the overall luster is, if you are planning to mix and match the yarns. But cosmetic issues really. It feels really nice.
 42 out of 78 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Looks different than non-dyed Honor 14 of 85 
 Review by: barbeej     (read barbeej's 13 other reviews) Nov 03, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Dyed honor is more shiny, and it seemed more tightly skeined or thinner? than the Lorna's natural. Don't think the gauge is actually different, but the overall luster is, if you are planning to mix and match the yarns. But cosmetic issues really. It feels really nice.
 29 out of 54 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Looks different than non-dyed Honor 15 of 85 
 Review by: Kathie Zwick     (read Kathie Zwick's 4 other reviews) Sep 29, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Dyed honor is more shiny, and it seemed more tightly skeined or thinner? than the Lorna's natural. Don't think the gauge is actually different, but the overall luster is, if you are planning to mix and match the yarns. But cosmetic issues really. It feels really nice.
 29 out of 56 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Looks different than non-dyed Honor 16 of 85 
 Review by: fiber design     (read fiber design's 29 other reviews) Sep 05, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Dyed honor is more shiny, and it seemed more tightly skeined or thinner? than the Lorna's natural. Don't think the gauge is actually different, but the overall luster is, if you are planning to mix and match the yarns. But cosmetic issues really. It feels really nice.
 23 out of 30 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Lovely yarn 17 of 85 
 Review by: KnittingHappy     (read KnittingHappy's 1 other reviews) Aug 11, 2014 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I love Lorna's Laces yarn, and this was a pretty yarn. I ordered it in the Shorewood colorway, which is a combination of silvery gray and jade green not dark gray and turquoise as my computer monitor showed it. The hand is nice, and the yarn is soft when you touch it, but I found that when knitted up and worn around the neck as a scarf, it was rather prickly. For that reason, I wasn't as pleased with it as I have been with Lorna's Laces' other yarns that I've tried.
 26 out of 48 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Honor 18 of 85 
 Review by: vickikj     (read vickikj's 6 other reviews) Jul 11, 2014 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I really like the feel of the honor yarn and it knits and drapes beautifully. But I completed a shawl in multicolored yarn and when I blocked it the red ran. Even after multiple vinegar/salt water rinses later, the cream color had turned muddy and the other colors were muted. This was the London 2012 colorway. I won't be ordering with red again.
 17 out of 35 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Honor 19 of 85 
 Review by: fiber design     (read fiber design's 29 other reviews) May 22, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I really like the feel of the honor yarn and it knits and drapes beautifully. But I completed a shawl in multicolored yarn and when I blocked it the red ran. Even after multiple vinegar/salt water rinses later, the cream color had turned muddy and the other colors were muted. This was the London 2012 colorway. I won't be ordering with red again.
 7 out of 23 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Honor 20 of 85 
 Review by: Kaiwenlin     (read Kaiwenlin's 14 other reviews) May 09, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I really like the feel of the honor yarn and it knits and drapes beautifully. But I completed a shawl in multicolored yarn and when I blocked it the red ran. Even after multiple vinegar/salt water rinses later, the cream color had turned muddy and the other colors were muted. This was the London 2012 colorway. I won't be ordering with red again.
 21 out of 42 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!