Honor Yarn Review and Rating

View all Lorna's Laces Yarn
Overall Honor Yarn Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Honor Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
 Scrumptious 11 of 92 
 Review by: Noli     (read Noli's 12 other reviews) Dec 15, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Wonderful feel, gorgeous color!
 35 out of 68 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Scrumptious 12 of 92 
 Review by: shand302     (read shand302's 9 other reviews) Aug 24, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful yarn!
 33 out of 74 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Highly Pet-able 13 of 92 
 Review by: Ihuntmom     (read Ihuntmom's 4 other reviews) Mar 29, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Used colorway Natural for a very long cowl for my daughter and colorway Monkeyshines for a cowl tube for a friend. Can't say enough how soft and ethereal this stuff is. Warm and not even a little scratchy. Worth every penny. Yarn has a flattish twist to it and a soft halo. No pilling, no knots, no splitting. Nothing but yummy. Buy some without hesitation! It's fantastic!
 42 out of 87 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Highly Pet-able 14 of 92 
 Review by: mel726     (read mel726's 2 other reviews) Mar 05, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so soft and I cannot wait to wear the scarf that I am currently knitting with this yarn.
 36 out of 74 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Almost a Cure 15 of 92 
 Review by: MoonDancing     (read MoonDancing's 1 other reviews) Feb 27, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I'm allergic to lanolin, and this is one of a very few successful treatments I have for Wool Envy. Please-oh-please, more pretty colors!
 31 out of 61 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Almost a Cure 16 of 92 
 Review by: MaddieK     (read MaddieK's 23 other reviews) Jan 19, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I'm allergic to lanolin, and this is one of a very few successful treatments I have for Wool Envy. Please-oh-please, more pretty colors!
 32 out of 63 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Delicious 17 of 92 
 Review by: vgshea     (read vgshea's 1 other reviews) Dec 30, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
So soft. So easy to work with. Absolutely glows with color. Yum.
 46 out of 92 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Delicious 18 of 92 
 Review by: littlebitfae     (read littlebitfae's 6 other reviews) Dec 02, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
So soft. So easy to work with. Absolutely glows with color. Yum.
 24 out of 60 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Delicious 19 of 92 
 Review by: fiber design     (read fiber design's 33 other reviews) Dec 02, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I always like the Honor yarn. I dye yarn, but can't find that particular yarn to dye so have to purchase it already dyed. Wish I could find a source that yarn!
 37 out of 76 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Looks different than non-dyed Honor 20 of 92 
 Review by: Are     (read Are's 12 other reviews) Nov 24, 2014 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Dyed honor is more shiny, and it seemed more tightly skeined or thinner? than the Lorna's natural. Don't think the gauge is actually different, but the overall luster is, if you are planning to mix and match the yarns. But cosmetic issues really. It feels really nice.
 57 out of 105 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!