Lace Baby Merino Yarn Review and Rating

View all Malabrigo Yarn
Overall Lace Baby Merino Yarn Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 out of 5) Write Reviews Write a review
Back to Lace Baby Merino Yarn.
 View previous reviews    View more reviews
  11 of 72 
 Review by: PJ Ventures     (read PJ Ventures's 13 other reviews) Apr 18, 2016 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
 50 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 3 out of 4 Resolved ! I'm happy. 12 of 72 
 Review by: zero     (read zero's 2 other reviews) Oct 05, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Okay, just got the felted malabrigo baby lace 100% merino - problem easily resolved. Talked with customer service. The dye lot 04 12 04 of that Cinnabar 194 color had other 'felted' skeins ! A different dye lot is okay & a skein will be shipped out ASAP to me no charge. Thank you customer service, good job, very friendly & helpful.
 112 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 3 out of 4 what happened 13 of 72 
 Review by: zero     (read zero's 2 other reviews) Oct 05, 2015 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Just received order of 4 colors of the malabrigo baby lace 100% merino. I've used this yarn before & loved it. The problem this time is that although 3 out of the 4 hanks seem okay - Apple Green, Purple Mystery, Verde Esperanza teal - the last one Cinnabar is almost 'felted' together in the hank. I could tell immediately there was a problem - I'm surprised it got past whoever 'pulled' it to send out. The individual strands have melded together. It will be impossible to use this yarn. At least I have no idea how someone will be able to use it. I'm hoping returning it will be easy. All the colors are beautiful - so malabrigo to offer such wonderful colors.
 37 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Not greatly impressed 14 of 72 
 Review by: trisha731     (read trisha731's 17 other reviews) Jun 30, 2015 
 Rating: 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Purchased several colorways for an infinity cowl that my daughter saw on Purl Soho's site. The colors are very nice, but I wasn't too impressed with how it worked up. The entire cowl was a simple seed stitch which resulted in a slightly fuzzed cowl. Perhaps another stitch would be a better choice for this yarn. My daughter loves it, but there are yarns out there that are much nicer.
 113 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 I love this single ply yarn! 15 of 72 
 Review by: BootsieBarker     (read BootsieBarker's 7 other reviews) May 11, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Very soft, easy to work with. Had no difficulty taking it from the tied hank and winding it in to a pull skein, which I used from the outside. Loved the color! Made a lace shawl for my mother-in-law for Mother's Day. She was impressed!
 126 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Wonderful yarn 16 of 72 
 Review by: KarenIB     (read KarenIB's 2 other reviews) May 04, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful yarn and gorgeous color.
 105 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love it! 17 of 72 
 Review by: bcs     (read bcs's 27 other reviews) Feb 17, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn for its softness, great colors and value. I have made multiple baby sweaters from this yarn and they turn out beautifully. On occasion there may be thicker or thinner lengths of yarn, but I don't feel this detracts from the beauty of this yarn. Very easy to work with.
 142 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love it! 18 of 72 
 Review by: wela     (read wela's 4 other reviews) Jan 26, 2015 
 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn for its softness, great colors and value. I have made multiple baby sweaters from this yarn and they turn out beautifully. On occasion there may be thicker or thinner lengths of yarn, but I don't feel this detracts from the beauty of this yarn. Very easy to work with.
 104 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love it! 19 of 72 
 Review by: suziknits     (read suziknits's 11 other reviews) Oct 24, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I love this yarn for its softness, great colors and value. I have made multiple baby sweaters from this yarn and they turn out beautifully. On occasion there may be thicker or thinner lengths of yarn, but I don't feel this detracts from the beauty of this yarn. Very easy to work with.
 55 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 Love the color 20 of 72 
 Review by: suziknits     (read suziknits's 11 other reviews) Oct 24, 2014 
 Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This is one of my favorite colors of Malabrigo. The lace yarn is very nice, doesn't seem like I'm knitting with lace weight yarn.
 25 found this review helpful  Do you think this review was helpful? 
 
 View previous reviews    View more reviews

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!