Top 25 Most Recently Reviewed Products

Madelinetosh - Silk/Merino
Silk/Merino 4 out of 5 stars
add on to previous review. Anyone else have this problem with this yarn fuzzing up? Color great, knits beautifully. But it has a real problem becoming fuzzy. You dont want to put alot of money and time in something that is going to pill.
By Shmauldin52 on Jan 19, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - Silk/Merino
Silk/Merino 4 out of 5 stars
I purchased this in Baltic, a great color. The problem with the yarn is that it began to fuzz up after knitting about two weeks, on a two skein shawl. There were little fuzzy areas which if not trimmed off probably will become pills. This was before I blocked the shawl. It knits beautifully, but this fuzzing problem is concerning.
By Shmauldin52 on Jan 19, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade - North Shore Prints
3 out of 5 stars
This yarn is so beautiful, but Im going to have to return it because it isn't a true DK weight, at least in my mind. I will be ordering a worsted weight and hoping it's a DK weight. Other than that, it's gorgeous! And love Jimmy Beans Wool!
By Nan Rasor on Jan 17, 2017 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jimmy Beans Wool - Big Beanie Bags
BigBB 4 out of 5 stars
So far I like the items I've received. The reason I'm giving only 4 stars is that I ran out of yarn to finish a kerchief, and a hat with wristers pattern had many mistakes. The yarn itself is excellent as well as the little notions that are included in each bag. I will continue my membership.
By Ladibee on Jan 17, 2017 4 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jimmy Beans Wool - Big Beanie Bags
3 out of 5 stars
By RedStar7 on Jan 15, 2017 3 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
ChiaoGoo - RED Lace Circular Needles
update 5 out of 5 stars
I definitely need to use steel needles. I have already bent my size 5 Chiao Goo needles. They aren't a tangle of twisted metal and cable, but they are bent a little. I haven't even finished the shawl I started on them. This doesn't mean they are bad needles. They are really, really nice, slippery needles and that I've only bent them a little speaks to their excellent strength and durability. If anyone needs jars opened or random objects broken, call me :
By tfarnon on Jan 13, 2017 11 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Dull Roar - Dull Roar Patterns
5 out of 5 stars
Alex Tinsley is the designer for these Dull Roar patterns. I've knit a few & found them very well written, exciting designs.
By pickupsticks on Jan 11, 2017 13 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Plymouth - Galway Worsted
Good quality worsted weight yarn. 4 out of 5 stars
Good value and quality for a commercial 100% wool Non-superwash yarn. This has a nice, crisp hand which I have found is good for both knitting and crocheting. Very little, if any, splitting, knots, or frays amongst many skeins afghan and sweater quantities. If used for felting, this takes more effort to felt in a top-loading washer than Cascade 220 or Patons Classic that said, I have been able to wash garments and blankets made with Plymouth Galway Worsted in my top-loader on the wool cycle with absolutely no adverse effects felting, matting, loss of stitch definition. I find it relatively soft and comparable to Cascade 220 in this area, but I am not particularly sensitive to wool. For sweaters made with this yarn, I would suggest wearing some type of garment between the sweater and skin. Plymouth offers a very nice selection of colors in the Galway Worsted and Heathers lines, however from what I have seen online and in stores unfortunately doesn't seem to compare to that of which is offered by Cascade in their 220 line. All in all, a highly recommended yarn, that with proper care, will last many, many years.
By JayeL65 on Jan 10, 2017 21 out of 34 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lorna's Laces - Sportmate
Beautiful! 5 out of 5 stars
Knits up, handles and washes well. As I have only ever air dried my hand-knitted items, regardless of the what labeling indicated, I have always experienced wonderfully long lasting results with this yarn. To those who have reported ONE knot per skein: it's industry standard for 3 knots per ball/skein of yarn. Otherwise yarn companies/dyers would be running into a lot of waste. It's also a great reason to rewind all yarn, even those that come in pull skeins.
By JayeL65 on Jan 10, 2017 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Manos Del Uruguay - Alegria
Lovely and squishy, but color is WAY off! 3 out of 5 stars
I just ordered the lovely Orquidea colorway, which according to the picture is a lovely mix of pastel blue, green and purple with a lot of white. The hank I received, however, was forest green, dark purple and navy blue. I understand that sometimes colors differ slightly, but this was WAY way off. Otherwise the yarn seemed squishy and lovely, but it's not the colors I was expecting at all.
By AddieElizabeth on Jan 09, 2017 9 out of 168 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Fyberspates - Scrumptious DK/Worsted
Delicious and so soft! 5 out of 5 stars
The colors are rich and saturated! Very soft, exactly what you think of with silk and the softest wool combo. Note the magenta is very bright, not as dark as the pic. Otherwise, colors are true! Can't wait to make a big wrap shawl with 5 skeins :
By pandabur on Jan 08, 2017 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lorna's Laces - Solemate
Great for more than Socks 5 out of 5 stars
Even though I do love Lorna's Laces Solemate Yarn for socks because of the Everlast, I love it for shawl as well because of the fabric that it gives you.
By purpleknit on Jan 05, 2017 9 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade - Heritage Silk
Adding Sheen to a Project 5 out of 5 stars
I have fallen in love with Cascade Heritage Silk Yarn when I have a project where I want to add sheen.
By purpleknit on Jan 05, 2017 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Ann Norling - Ann Norling Patterns
5 out of 5 stars
Great pattern...easy to follow
By Tbd455 on Jan 04, 2017 9 out of 200 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Plymouth - Encore Worsted
Breaks/knots in yarn 3 out of 5 stars
I only bought 2 skeins of Plymouth Encore Worsted yarn. One of the skeins had a break 1/4 into the skein. I called Jimmy Beans who stated 2 or 3 knots is considered normal. They would not replace the skein. I called Plymouth Encore company which stated it is unexceptable to even have one break. For free, they sent me 4 free skeins of yarn.
By Lafemmefran on Jan 04, 2017 7 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - Tosh Merino
Love! 5 out of 5 stars
Wonderful colors and textures, makes beautiful fabrics!
By KOMay on Jan 04, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Blue Sky Fibers - Traveler's Series Patterns
nice hat 5 out of 5 stars
I am still knitting this hat. It is basic for a beginner but nice enough for a quick gift.
By cskend on Jan 04, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jimmy Beans Wool - Big Beanie Bags
Love these! 5 out of 5 stars
Love Big Beanie Bags kits, great selection of patterns, opportunity to try new yarns and new projects!
By Ruth Ann on Jan 04, 2017 7 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jimmy Beans Wool - Gift Certificates
My Only Christmas Request! 5 out of 5 stars
This gift card was the only thing I requested for Christmas. My husband bought me one last year and it was so nice to treat myself to an extra skein or two whenever I wanted! Now I'm hooked and there's no going back :
By bradybunch on Jan 04, 2017 9 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Kollage - Square Circular Needles (Firm Cable)
Great needles, just not for me 4 out of 5 stars
Pros: super sharp, super lightweight, strong - there's no bending of these metal needles at a size 1, unlike other needles I own. I am a tight knitter Cons: not slidey enough! When I knit, I like to go fast, so I prefer needles that the yarn practically falls off of. If you prefer a little stickiness to your needles, these may be perfect for you.
By akaemi on Jan 04, 2017 16 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jimmy Beans Wool - Beanie Bags
Fun projects 5 out of 5 stars
I love the ornament patterns, the variety of yarn, the cute little bag! Even fiberfill. Very impressed with the product, reasonably price and fun.
By Doccat1 on Jan 03, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Plymouth - Gina
Ojo DE Dios 5 out of 5 stars
This yarn was fun to knit with and is perfect for the Ojo De Dios shawl. Glad I have some left over for another small project.
By LindaAK on Jan 02, 2017 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade - Cascade 220
5 out of 5 stars
By mrosen1024 on Jan 02, 2017 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Malabrigo - Worsted Merino
5 out of 5 stars
By mrosen1024 on Jan 02, 2017 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jimmy Beans Wool - Craftvent Calendar
Craftvent Review 5 out of 5 stars
Loved the Craftvent. I had a good time making this small shawl/scarf. I have not blocked it yet because I am out of town.
By Suzette61 on Dec 31, 2016 9 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!