Top 25 Most Recently Reviewed Products

Cascade - Heritage Silk
5 out of 5 stars
By scraig on Apr 29, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jimmy Beans Wool - Beanie Bags
Hoping it will get better 3 out of 5 stars
My daughter introduced me to this website and subscription service. She showed me some pretty cute projects. So I ordered a three month subscription for my friend for her birthday and I subscribed for the ongoing monthly. We received the first one in April. The Easter egg idea was nice but receiving three rolls of white yarn was not impressive. The site promotes many wonderful colors, it would have been nice to get more than just white for the egg project. Since my friend and I haven't spoken since she received her gift, I am thinking she wasn't all that impressed either. So, I am hoping for something more fun and some color in the next shipment.
By TeZe on Apr 29, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Berroco - Vintage
Soft & Creamy 4 out of 5 stars
I used this yarn to make a Christmas stocking for my Son. I have previously made a cabled baby blanket with the yarn also. It is so nice and soft, but also durable. Berroco Vintage Yarn is easy to work with and knits up fast. I only had issues when I had to frog a row and when re-knitting, it occasionally would split. I would recommend this yarn for a multitude of projects and know that it will be soft and warm. I believe that the projects that I have made will become heirlooms and last for generations.
By Yarn Muse on Apr 28, 2017 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Dull Roar - Dull Roar Patterns
5 out of 5 stars
Nice pattern, easy to follow directions.
By cmbwith on Apr 27, 2017 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jimmy Beans Wool - Beanie Bags
5 out of 5 stars
By yiszeking on Apr 27, 2017 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - Tosh Merino Light
5 out of 5 stars
By Kriste on Apr 26, 2017 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade - Ultra Pima
5 out of 5 stars
Very nice yarn. Loved knitting with it. Will be using it again.
By cjw1961 on Apr 26, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - Tosh Merino Light
5 out of 5 stars
By Alyce Martinez on Apr 26, 2017 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jimmy Beans Wool - Beanie Bags
LOVE these Beanie Bags 5 out of 5 stars
By far, absolutely the best yarn value out there! For $10, a pattern, yarn, sometimes a treat and the zippered bag, oh, and mailed too!
By Sansocks on Apr 26, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lorna's Laces - Shepherd Worsted
5 out of 5 stars
By Elk Grove Mary on Apr 26, 2017 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jimmy Beans Wool - Beanie Bags
5 out of 5 stars
I'm happy with my purchases.
By DancingLeaf on Apr 26, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - Tosh Chunky
Not really chunky 4 out of 5 stars
While this yarn is beautiful, chunky it is not. At best Aran weight but not chunky.
By Shmauldin52 on Apr 26, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - Home
Home yarn 5 out of 5 stars
This yarn knitted up nice, becomes a little fluffy with the time it takes to knit a large piece. A sweater shaver solves that problem.
By Shmauldin52 on Apr 26, 2017 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - Twist Light
5 out of 5 stars
By sharonlschultz on Apr 26, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Schachenmayr Select - Tahiti
5 out of 5 stars
Awesome colors, very soft and has a nice drape, does split easily. perfect for summer knits!
By anthrogirl14 on Apr 26, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade - Cascade 220 Superwash
4 out of 5 stars
By Pamela43 on Apr 26, 2017 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Grellow & Gray - The Sirka Counter
5 out of 5 stars
By stjeanne456 on Apr 26, 2017 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - Silk/Merino
5 out of 5 stars
By knitsinamherst on Apr 25, 2017 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - Tosh Vintage
5 out of 5 stars
By Laurie H on Apr 25, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Plymouth - Encore Worsted
5 out of 5 stars
By ZephyrVenice on Apr 25, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Knitter's Pride - Dreamz Fixed Circular Needles
Will be sticking with Basix 3 out of 5 stars
I had barely started my project when the needle snapped at the joint with the metal in a way I probably can't fix. They are a little expensive to be breaking on first use.
By weirdlittlezorya on Apr 25, 2017 10 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jimmy Beans Wool - Big Beanie Bags
5 out of 5 stars
By Susan Carney on Apr 25, 2017 4 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade - Sunseeker Shade
5 out of 5 stars
By Terisu on Apr 25, 2017 4 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jimmy Beans Wool - Jimmy's Micro-Brewed Yarn Subscription
Subscription began in April 5 out of 5 stars
Received Miss Babbs, Inspired by Nature, color Fired Up. Love it!
By sah on Apr 24, 2017 5 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Plymouth - Worsted Merino Superwash
Wonderfully soft 5 out of 5 stars
I am knitting a plaid scarf for a man. It feels wonderful and works up exactly to gauge for a worsted. Wonderfully soft for the weight it is.
By Project Dream on Apr 23, 2017 7 out of 66 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!