Top 25 Most Recently Reviewed Products

Chicken Boots - Notions Wedgie
5 out of 5 stars
By BBF on Jun 14, 2018 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Berroco - Quechua
Good stitch definition 4 out of 5 stars
Very nice luxury blend yarn for a reasonnable price. The yarn is soft and shiny and gives good stitch definition. Each skein has a number if clean, sturdy joins. Using a 5 mm crochet hook for a more airy shawl and the stitches are not loose or sloppy looking. 6/0 beads will fit on this yarn,with no problem. Would recommend it.
By Anke18 on Jun 14, 2018 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
cocoknits - Maker's Keep Accessories
5 out of 5 stars
By LinnyD on Jun 15, 2018 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Knitter's Pride - Karbonz Double Point Needles
5 out of 5 stars
By LinnyD on Jun 15, 2018 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - Tosh Merino Light
5 out of 5 stars
By LindaLou49 on Jun 15, 2018 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
The Fibre Company - Terra 100 grams
5 out of 5 stars
A delight to knit. Rich color variation and texture. Silky sheen. Wonderful definition for pattern.
By Mikell on Jun 16, 2018 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Knitter's Pride - Knit Blockers
Knit Blockers 5 out of 5 stars
These are great tools to add to your blocking supplies. Just used them last night and they made the whole process much faster and accurate.
By Barbara Buchanan on Jun 16, 2018 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - Tosh Merino Light
5 out of 5 stars
By judithbanham on Jun 18, 2018 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Pom Pom Magazine - Wool Journey
Love the patterns 5 out of 5 stars
As above
By wollywooble on Jun 18, 2018 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Bristol Ivy - Knitting Outside the Box
Love the patterns 5 out of 5 stars
As above
By wollywooble on Jun 18, 2018 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madder - Making
Love the patterns 5 out of 5 stars
As above
By wollywooble on Jun 18, 2018 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Pom Pom - Pom Pom Quarterly
Love the patterns 5 out of 5 stars
As above
By wollywooble on Jun 18, 2018 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Malabrigo - Rios
Love this yarn! 5 out of 5 stars
This is my go to yarn when I knit for babies or children. It washes well and flat dries, thus not adding to the work of busy moms. I also like it for sweaters and shawls, as it has a nice drape.
By Jenluch on Jun 18, 2018 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
addi - EasyKnit
Better than I thought 5 out of 5 stars
I tried and hated 9” circs, but 10” circs are a must for sleeve knitting. That extra inch makes a huge difference
By Haleyjo on Jun 18, 2018 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - Twist Light
Dye lot drama 5 out of 5 stars
Trying to match an older project but the dye lots are WAY different. Still Great yarn, it will just have to be used in a different project
By Haleyjo on Jun 18, 2018 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Shibui Knits - Reed
A dream held with Shibui Silk Cloud 5 out of 5 stars
I’m just 10 rows in adding Shibui Reed and Shibui Silk Cloud held together to make the Carolina Beach Poncho/Shawl which in my version is comprised of sections of Rowan Summerlite cotton, CEY Bella Lino linen/cotton and the Shibui yarns. I chose Reed as my third yarn because it was the color I wanted. I initially only bought Reed but was afraid it would be too thin on its own and decided to add Cloud to hold with it instead of another strand of Reed because I wanted to try that yarn out too and what the heck, this is an experimental poncho/wrap, started mostly to use up some of my Summerlite and CEY yarns. I’m loving the addition so far. You can check out the project in progress if you look up Carolina Beach as a pattern free pattern on Ravelry and look for the project containing these yarns. I think that I would really like a summer top made of Reed and Cloud held together. It creates a beautiful light fabric. The color Fjord is sublime.
By Kildaren97 on Jun 18, 2018 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade - Cascade 220 Sport
5 out of 5 stars
By sweetcreek on Jun 18, 2018 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Laine Magazine - Laine Nordic Knit Life
Inspirational 5 out of 5 stars
This is my first Laine magazine. There are many lovely patterns and gorgeous pictures. This is one of those publications that I could spend a few hours going through… And also one that would motivate me to knit if I was in a slump.
By linenchicken on Jun 18, 2018 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - Prairie
1 out of 5 stars
By mjandrosiuk on Jun 18, 2018 0 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Knitter's Pride - Dreamz Fixed Circular Needles
Love the Colors! 5 out of 5 stars
So fun to knit with - the colors make me happy!
By lauraneitzel on Jun 20, 2018 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
HiKoo - Simplinatural
Oh My Goodness 5 out of 5 stars
I am making a shrug with this yarn. It is so soft. It knits up into a beautiful fabric with great drape. I cannot wait to wear my finished garment.
By dorisito on Jun 20, 2018 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Malabrigo - Rios
My go to 5 out of 5 stars
Love Rios. Makes up a lovely blanket for baby. Not splitting and good stitch definition
By salihora on Jun 21, 2018 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Malabrigo - Rios
5 out of 5 stars
By salihora on Jun 21, 2018 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Plymouth Yarn - Worsted Merino Superwash
Yarn order 5 out of 5 stars
I contacted Jimmy being his will in an attempt to match a hard to get yarn and they were able to even match the exact die lot that I needed. I was so ecstatic that I could now finish the Afghan I was making for my granddaughters graduation. I had the package in my hands within Just a couple of days and I live on the other side of the country. Thank you Jimmy beans
By Pesha5 on Jun 22, 2018 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lorna's Laces - The Year of Giving
Sandi’s Snow Dog Shawl 5 out of 5 stars
Fell in love with this pattern and the concept, I buy great yarn and a pattern and JBW gives a contribution to the charity in a “year of giving”. This was the January pattern Snow Dog for the ASPCA, the pattern is by Amanda Jarvis of Lorna’s Laces, the kit had 2 skeins of Shepherd Sport weight yarn, in Snow Dog a very lovely beachy colored yarn, light teals and soft taupe mix on a lovely cream base with flecks of black and grey. I had to purchase a third skein from JBS as well. I had to drop to a size 4 needle in place of the 6 as instructed. This was a quick and easy knit but I had booties and hats for the Greens twins along with the knit along for the madelentosh blanket knit along.
By allstarmomof2 on Jun 22, 2018 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!