Top 25 Most Recently Reviewed Products

Madelinetosh - TML Tea Cakes
5 out of 5 stars
By Carol GJ on Jun 24, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Clover - Stitch Markers
Splits are critical 5 out of 5 stars
These markers endure. I had one bresk that has been in service for at least 10 years. Good track record for plastic that travels everywhere.
By Elk Grove Mary on Jun 23, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Bryspun - Ring Markers
Does the job 5 out of 5 stars
small, they glide easily and are attractive, and they are also easy to find on my carpet!
By Elk Grove Mary on Jun 23, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Manos Del Uruguay - Alegria
5 out of 5 stars
By Rita B on Jun 22, 2017 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cocoknits - Stitch Stoppers
5 out of 5 stars
By jlarew on Jun 22, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Rowan - Super Fine Merino 4ply
5 out of 5 stars
By ThereseRA on Jun 22, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade - Heritage Silk
4 out of 5 stars
By AliceC on Jun 22, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Filatura Di Crosa - Nirvana
Soft, fine, washable lace yarn 5 out of 5 stars
The colors are beautiful. The yarn works nicely. It is very fine. You can use a very small gauge needle to achieve a delicate fabric. Also sturdy, doesn't bunch or break. Great for socks for people who like thin but warm socks.
By nit-wit on Jun 21, 2017 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Malabrigo - Baby Silkpaca Lace
5 out of 5 stars
By mspilot on Jun 21, 2017 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
ChiaoGoo - Knit RED Circular Needles
Wrist warmers! 5 out of 5 stars
I use 9 inch circulars for knitting socks, so thought if I got the same at a size six, it would increase my speed on knitting wrist warmers and the like. I love these needles! So fast and easier than DPN's.
By Alibaba on Jun 21, 2017 5 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Manos Del Uruguay - Alegria
I LOVE this yarn! 5 out of 5 stars
Just finished knitting a pair of socks with it. Sooooooo soft and beautiful. I ordered another skein for more socks.
By Rita B on Jun 21, 2017 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Bryspun - Ring Markers
5 out of 5 stars
By Elk Grove Mary on Jun 21, 2017 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Freia Fine Handpaints - Ombre Lace - 100% Merino
Makes a fun knit 5 out of 5 stars
This is good for the Brickless pattern on Ravelry.
By jlarew on Jun 21, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Freia Fine Handpaints - Ombre Lace
Great yarn 5 out of 5 stars
I LOVE gradient yarn. This is waiting for me after I finish my other gradient.
By jlarew on Jun 21, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cocoknits - Stitch Stoppers
5 out of 5 stars
Good for keeping stitches from coming off the needles BUT my cat really likes to play with them, so can't leave them out!
By jlarew on Jun 21, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Spark - Exclusive JBW Stitch Markers
5 out of 5 stars
By Geri65 on Jun 21, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Rowan - Super Fine Merino 4ply
Excellent Yarn 5 out of 5 stars
I already gave this yarn a 5-star rating when using the lovely Blush for a baby outfit. It is machine washable in lingerie bag. Interesting is that the color Polar knits up less smooth in stockinette stitch, however a different needle size may take care of that - will try soon.
By ThereseRA on Jun 21, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - Tosh Merino DK Onesies
Love Madelintosh 4 out of 5 stars
Although signing up for mystery skeins, I have to admit I did not care for the colors received. They did not match at all.
By fav on Jun 21, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Filatura Di Crosa - Zara Chine
5 out of 5 stars
By Hutch0726 on Jun 21, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Filatura Di Crosa - Zara Color
5 out of 5 stars
By Hutch0726 on Jun 21, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - BFL Sock
1 out of 5 stars
By Clwknit on Jun 21, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - BFL Sock
Awesome yarn 5 out of 5 stars
Overall quality, great price. Knots beautifully. Definitely something I will buy again.
By Clwknit on Jun 21, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - Tosh Merino Light
Love this yarn! 5 out of 5 stars
This yarn is really smooth to work with. No splitting and easy to knit with.
By Maui Momma on Jun 21, 2017 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Spud & Chloe - Sweater
Soft and cozy...perfect for baby items 5 out of 5 stars
This was my first time trying Soud and Chloe and I'm loving this yarn so much! Making baby blankets for twin cousins preemies, so my biggest concerns were that the finished product be soft, cozy, pretty and easy for Mom to wash. They also live in the southern part of the US, so I didn't want pure wool as I didn't think they'd get as much use. It knits up like a dream...I love cotton, but it has almost no give - yet this blend is perfection. Enough give to have even stitches, but the cotton helps keep its shape. I think I've found a new favorite for baby gifts!!
By Lyssaszoo on Jun 19, 2017 7 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jimmy Beans Wool - Big Beanie Bags
Like Christmas once a month 5 out of 5 stars
Not only does the monthly subscription include a pattern specific to the yarns chosen for that bag, you get to try new yarns without splurging for a full skein, fun notions, Soak, plus the bag itself is a great project bag to carry small projects around in. If you don't particularly love the pattern that month, you can make something else - there are lots of suggestions on the Ravelry page. I've been getting the warm palette but decided to switch it up a bit and try the mystery for awhile - contacted customer service and they made the switch for me with no fuss. Love JBW!! And I'm so glad I signed up for these Big Beanie Bags - it's like Christmas comes in the mail every month when the package arrives!
By Lyssaszoo on Jun 19, 2017 8 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!