Top 25 Most Recently Reviewed Products

Jimmy Beans Wool - Breast Cancer Awareness
just short 4 out of 5 stars
I did read all the instructions and did check gauge, but I came up short by about 2 yards. Luckily I bought two kits but I really would like to buy one more skein of the cloudgate to cover both hats. It appears that the yarn is not available by skein alone. Any help with that? Thanks! Otherwise, knit up fast and looks lovely.
By susanmurtagh on Oct 16, 2017 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Knitter's Pride - Dreamz Interchangeable Deluxe Needle Set
Best needles I have ever owned 5 out of 5 stars
I purchased these needles to learn how to knit möbius. They are perfect for this technique. Additionally I purchased a 47”cable which was suggested by the pattern I was using, but found the 40” include in this set was long enough for my project. I love being able to use a smaller size for the left hand needle when my tension seems to be too tight. Also love the tool that allows me to tighten needle on to cable. No worries about the cable falling off. Lastly I love Jimmy Beans. Their selection of products and customer service are superb. Orders arrive super-fast and postage does not cost an arm and a leg,
By Linda Landrum on Oct 16, 2017 5 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Rowan - Rowan Knitting Magazines
4 out of 5 stars
By Patricia Miles on Oct 13, 2017 6 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jimmy Beans Wool - Beanie Bags
5 out of 5 stars
By Jean28Mitchell on Oct 12, 2017 8 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lorna's Laces - Solemate
Soft.. yet sturdy 5 out of 5 stars
I bought the colorway 'Beyond the Wall' and it is a winter dream. Easy to work with, soft on the hand. I haven't worn my shawl yet, so I cannot write to the attributes of 'Outlast' fiber. But just for the fun of it, I will buy this yarn again!
By lusted on Oct 12, 2017 7 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Plymouth - Worsted Merino Superwash
Lovely merino 5 out of 5 stars
This merino is really soft and at a great price with lots of yardage. Haven't washed yet but knits up beautifully.
By goodpony on Oct 11, 2017 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Spark - Exclusive JBW Stitch Markers
Smaller after stitch hole 5 out of 5 stars
These work great! The square shape seems to make a tighter stitch after the marker. A bit pricey but not too bad if you get them on sale.
By goodpony on Oct 11, 2017 10 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Spud & Chloe - Outer
Soft and easy to work with 5 out of 5 stars
I liked this yarn a lot, but its expensive for the amount ie yards and would take a lot to make anything. If it was more affordable I would buy more.
By Aston Walker on Oct 11, 2017 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Schachenmayr original - Lumio Cotton
Too Stiff and hard to work with. 2 out of 5 stars
If the yarn was a little softer I think it would have been easier to work with. I tried large knitting needles 15 and 17 and large crochet hooks N, P, Q and just could not achieve a nice flow.
By Aston Walker on Oct 11, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade - Salar
Not for me 3 out of 5 stars
The softness is outstanding however, I was hoping the yarn would be thicker which is easier for me to work with as I cannot do microscopic yarn and needles.
By Aston Walker on Oct 11, 2017 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade - Boliviana Bulky
Good to work with 4 out of 5 stars
Just wish this was a little bit thicker but it was easy to work w/both knitting and crochet projects. I'll probably buy again in other colors.
By Aston Walker on Oct 11, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Berroco - Gusto
Not for me 1 out of 5 stars
I wanted to like this, but the thick to thin inconsistency isn't for me.
By Aston Walker on Oct 11, 2017 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - Tosh Merino Light
5 out of 5 stars
By magicallylooped on Oct 10, 2017 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Rowan - Rowan Knitting Magazines
4 out of 5 stars
By Patricia Miles on Oct 10, 2017 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lorna's Laces - Shepherd Sport
Winter Cowl 5 out of 5 stars
I saw this yarn on Instagram and just knew I had to get it. I wanted to make cowl for the wintertime and this yarn is just perfect.
By KnittyRogue on Oct 10, 2017 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I Love Handles - Wrist Ruler
New Favorite Accessory 5 out of 5 stars
I love this bracelet / measuring tape. It is so convenient having it around when you find you need to measure something on the go.
By KnittyRogue on Oct 10, 2017 3 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Spark - Exclusive JBW Stitch Markers
Best stitch markers! 5 out of 5 stars
Stylish, useful, and doesn’t snag.
By ibookkim on Oct 10, 2017 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - Twist Light
Love it! 5 out of 5 stars
Always love Madelintosh yarns. Great texture and definition!
By ibookkim on Oct 10, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Gleener - Gleener Fuzz Remover
Great fuzz remover! 4 out of 5 stars
Works great!
By ibookkim on Oct 10, 2017 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Blue Sky Fibers - Royal Petite Knit Kits - Baby Series
5 out of 5 stars
By Monamo on Oct 10, 2017 3 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - Twist Light
5 out of 5 stars
By Craw on Oct 10, 2017 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cocoknits - Knitter's Keep Accessories
Fine Markers 5 out of 5 stars
These are great as stitch markers for lace. They are skinny so they don't take up much room. Some of my stitch markers can be too thick for finer yarns. The fact that they open is a bonus that just adds flexibility to the product.
By Scruffy on Oct 10, 2017 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
The Fibre Company - Acadia
Love this yarn! 5 out of 5 stars
I have knit Acadia for cowls, hats, gloves... Wears well over time, no pilling and is super soft and light after washing and blocking. One of my go to yarns for cold weather, everyday wear.
By Quiltbabe on Oct 10, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - Pashmina
5 out of 5 stars
By Bonnie Kintner on Oct 10, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - Tosh DK Onesies
I love MadTosh!!! 5 out of 5 stars
I just adore Madelinetosh yarn, and am thrilled to have a few more skeins in my stash. Planning to knit myself or my baby girl a pretty sweater.
By SafiyahR on Oct 10, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!