Top 25 Most Recently Reviewed Products

Spark - Exclusive JBW Stitch Markers
beautiful little stitch markers 5 out of 5 stars
I love these stitch markers, they are very cute, and high quality
By LynnR on Feb 09, 2016 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lorna's Laces - Shepherd Sock
Smooth, vibrant joy 5 out of 5 stars
This yarn is a joy to work with and comes in so many vibrant semi-solid colors and fun multi combos. The fiber content makes for a smooth texture and knits evenly. It is a bit slippery so needles with some drag may make for an easier knitting experience.
By allison_j on Feb 09, 2016 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - Prairie Short Skeins
Very soft, but not good for manipulation 3 out of 5 stars
Beautiful soft yarn, gorgeous color saturation. I've seen this yarn used on lacier projects with great effect, but I bought it specifically for a manipulation-heavy double knitting project, and when you manipulate this yarn, it gets fuzzy. Might have just been a poor yarn choice on my part for this particular project, but this yard does not have a lot of twist, so pick your projects accordingly.
By Sarah Freedman on Feb 08, 2016 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Never Not Knitting - Never Not Knitting Patterns
Great Pattern 5 out of 5 stars
Love the pattern really easy directions to follow. Finished in just 2 days, could have done it in one day if I didn't have anything else to do.
By Cupid's bow on Feb 08, 2016 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade - Heritage 150 Prints Hanks
Love Cascade Heritage 5 out of 5 stars
This yarn is extremely soft and has interesting patterning. I use Cascade Heritage for socks all the time. It's easy to work with, and the socks wash and wear very well.
By Crochetnanigans on Feb 08, 2016 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - Tosh Merino Light
5 out of 5 stars
By Milcham on Feb 08, 2016 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lorna's Laces - Solemate
Lovely as always 5 out of 5 stars
I bought the current month's special color of Lorna's Laces for the knit along. As always, the yarn wound easily, no tangles, and my swatch looks and feels lovely.
By Elk Grove Mary on Feb 08, 2016 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Crystal Palace - Panda Silk
Sorry just stashed! 5 out of 5 stars
I stashed this and have not used it yet. Sorry! :
By Heidi Clymer on Feb 08, 2016 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade - Cascade 220 Heathers
Not my favorite yarn... 3 out of 5 stars
I found this yarn very rough and even after re-skeining and washing it was still rough and so crisp that I couldn't get my stitches to look right. This may have been remedied by blocking but I don't have the time or energy to waste knitting, washing and then blocking only to find out in the end that it just looks messy. I will not be buying this yarn again.
By podgrrrl on Feb 08, 2016 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - Tosh DK
5 out of 5 stars
Friends recommended this yarn to me, and they were so right! I haven't used it yet, but it's everything I expected and more. It is so yummy and soft. Colorway is rich and gorgeous, and I have to make something for me!
By NancyJoyce on Feb 08, 2016 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Zealana - Rimu DK
Soft but not THAT soft 4 out of 5 stars
I personally don't think this yarn lives up the product description in terms of softness. I agree that the blend of merino wool and possum fiber is not scratchy, but that is not really the same as saying it is silky etc. It does not compare to, example, Debbie Bliss Baby Cashermino, doesn't come close. However, the color I ordered is lovely I got the greenstone and after knitting up an entire ball in stockinette, it does feel lofty and I predict that the finished poncho will be lighter than if knitted using 100% wool yarn. Overall I'm happy with my purchase for this particular project.
By LauraWoman on Feb 08, 2016 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lorna's Laces - Shepherd Worsted
Best yarn ever!! 5 out of 5 stars
This is my favorite yarn for sweaters and scarves.
By Julie Paton on Feb 08, 2016 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Dream in Color - December Dream Club
Great yarn! Great pattern! 5 out of 5 stars
By Julie Paton on Feb 08, 2016 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Trendsetter - Firefly
Pricey but soft and pretty and fun to work with 4 out of 5 stars
Okay, so it's acrylic and rather pricey, but it's super soft and the sparkle isn't scratchy and it's a subtle, pretty sparkle that's not overwhelming at least in the brown that I purchased. I enjoyed working with it and my friend loved the cowl that I made for her.
By spaceystacie on Feb 08, 2016 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Crystal Palace - Panda Pearl
Panda Pearl 5 out of 5 stars
Very soft on the skin, very nice stitch definition. Lovely colors. Would definitely use again.
By FurKnits on Feb 07, 2016 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Malabrigo - Sock
Great yarn - Not just for socks 4 out of 5 stars
I really like Malabrigo sock yarn. I made a lace shawl out of a different color. It knits up and blocks beautifully. I had beads on the project and found them easy to apply with this yarn.
By zolanzoo on Feb 07, 2016 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade - Ultra Pima Fine
Love it 5 out of 5 stars
It's just as nice as the regular Ulta Pima. I love the silky feel of the yarn, even though it's cotton. Very easy to work with.
By zolanzoo on Feb 07, 2016 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade - Ultra Pima
Lovely to work with 5 out of 5 stars
I've used this yarn for many projects. I love the soft feel of the yarn. I haven't had an issue with splitting like I do some yarns. It works up beautifully.
By zolanzoo on Feb 07, 2016 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Universal Yarns - Classic Shades
Nice yarn! 4 out of 5 stars
It's a very nice yarn. It's getting 4 stars because it's rough to work with but it's super soft knit up!! and really pills when knitting - probably because it's a loosely spun single. But I do like it enough to be making 20 hats in memory of my mother with it!
By WanderingLass on Feb 06, 2016 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
ChiaoGoo - TWIST Red Cables
5 out of 5 stars
By Jaxten on Feb 06, 2016 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
ChiaoGoo - TWIST Lace Tips
5 out of 5 stars
By Jaxten on Feb 06, 2016 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Universal Yarns - Bamboo Pop
2 out of 5 stars
Splits.
By aseriousloverofbooks on Feb 05, 2016 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade - Heritage Silk
5 out of 5 stars
By aseriousloverofbooks on Feb 05, 2016 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Trendsetter - Cubetti
Great stuff 5 out of 5 stars
By hyacinthewitherblossom on Feb 05, 2016 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade - Cherub DK
Just in time for Valentine's Day 5 out of 5 stars
I got this kit and downloaded the pattern after seeing the ad for JBW in Knitting magazine. I'm thrilled at the speedy delivery of the kit and I think my granddaughter is going to be thrilled with the dress. Thank you, JBW.
By ChristyKnitting on Feb 05, 2016 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!