Top 25 Most Recently Reviewed Products

Madelinetosh - Tosh Vintage
Soft & squishy 5 out of 5 stars
Tosh is my favorite yarn. She always has great colors and textures to her yarn along with soft fibers.
By luvdot on Feb 22, 2017 7 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - A.S.A.P.
love this yarn 5 out of 5 stars
Tosh ASAP - beautiful for a cowl for my daughter. Knits up beautifully.
By Lieder on Feb 22, 2017 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cocoknits - Knitter's Keep Accessories
Love them! 5 out of 5 stars
These are the perfect combination of weight and color. They glide on your needles between stitches and are easy to see against any color yarn. I love the knitters keeper and how I can keep all my bits on the magnetic wrist bracelet but I would have bought these anyway.
By Heather W on Feb 22, 2017 7 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Knitter's Pride - Royale Double Pointed Needles
Horrible Needles 1 out of 5 stars
I purchased 2 different sizes of these DPNs. Every single needle tip was rough. The tips were not attached the needle very well which caused rough metal edges. The metal edges kept snagging my yarn. Several tips were already loose and I felt sure they would eventually fall off.
By sduyka on Feb 22, 2017 16 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Schoppel Wolle - Zauberball Starke 6
Nice for shawls 5 out of 5 stars
I just finished making a Mara shawl with this, and I am very pleased with it. It's drying right now from wet blocking, but eventually I'll have pic up on Ravelry. I'm GoldenLeica on Ravelry.
By Golden Leica on Feb 22, 2017 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Rowan - Baby Merino Silk DK
5 out of 5 stars
I bought my first ball of Rowan Baby Merino Silk DK Yarn because it was on sale, but it's my new favorite baby yarn! I used it to knit a last minute baby hat for a family member who is having a baby and it knits up beautifully, easily, and with great stitch definition.
By mkscheibe on Feb 22, 2017 4 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Chicken Boots - Interchangeable Needle Case
Best case for lots of needles 4 out of 5 stars
I bought this cas on sale and am so happy I did. It fits all my various needles sets and cables. Surprisingly it's nice and slim too. Not thrilled with the fabric choices, but I bought the one on sale and am very happy with it just the same. I would buy one of these again. It's very well made.
By Heather W on Feb 20, 2017 8 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Knitter's Pride - Circular Needle Protectors
Too big for small needles 3 out of 5 stars
Lately I have been knitting primarily with Knitters Pride Dreamz needles US sizes 0 and 1, so I was very excited to try the Circular Needle Protectors since I have broken my size 0 needle before when packing it in my knitting bag. Unfortunately the open slot in the Circular Needle Protector that the needle slides through is about the same size as the size 0 needle so the slot is unable to keep the needle in the protector. The size 1 needle also did not seem completely secure in the protector. I tried using the Circular Needle Protector for a US size 4 needle and that worked well.
By Sapphire on Feb 18, 2017 5 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Malabrigo - Rios
Lovely 5 out of 5 stars
This yarn is lovely to work with. I've bought several different colors, but the most recent was Ivy and it works up gorgeously. The yarn is easy to work with and isn't splitty. I used it on Chiagoo needles & it was pretty smooth.
By Tarynnnnnnn on Feb 17, 2017 13 out of 73 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Classic Elite - Liberty Wool Print
5 out of 5 stars
By Elk Grove Mary on Feb 17, 2017 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - Semi-Precious Tosh BLANKET Subscription
Labradorite is gorgeous! 5 out of 5 stars
I'm so excited about the new blanket project! I think I'll love it even more than Toshtrology :
By jobella3 on Feb 16, 2017 19 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Zealana - Rimu DK
Wonderful yarn interesting backstory 5 out of 5 stars
Using this yarn for a warm lace scarf. Excellent stitch definition, excellent twist, excellent put-up. No splitting, no knots, tightly-wound center-pull ball makes knitting fast and tangle-free. Caveat: I did some searching online and there isn't much info about how the brushtail possum fiber is harvested. Sadly, the animal is considered a pest in New Zealand and with good reason both from a conservation and a health viewpoint. Weighing the need to preserve native flora and fauna endangered by an invasive species against my aversion to using fibers from harvested animals is giving me pause. To settle with my Green guilt vs. Animal lover instincts, I will be donating this scarf to my local no-kill shelter for their silent auction. The yarn is worth the five if I ignore the fiber-sourcing. A wonderful hand, good stitch definition, warm fabric.
By Cottage Garden Knitter on Feb 15, 2017 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Vice Yarns - Paradigm
Great color 5 out of 5 stars
By Elk Grove Mary on Feb 15, 2017 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Sirdar - Moonstone
Prayer shawl 5 out of 5 stars
Added to a prayer shawl
By Elk Grove Mary on Feb 15, 2017 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Sirdar - Harrap Tweed DK
Prayer shawls/weaving 5 out of 5 stars
Added to a prayer shawl
By Elk Grove Mary on Feb 15, 2017 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Knitter's Pride - Trendz Fixed Circular Needles
Knitter's Pride 5 out of 5 stars
My favorite needles
By Elk Grove Mary on Feb 15, 2017 13 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Knitter's Pride - Trendz Afghan Tunisian Interchangeable Crochet Hooks
Tunesian? 5 out of 5 stars
Want to learn tunesian crochet
By Elk Grove Mary on Feb 15, 2017 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Crystal Palace - Allegro Lace
CPY Rocks 5 out of 5 stars
This is a wonderful color, and a great thread for prayer shawls
By Elk Grove Mary on Feb 15, 2017 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Classic Elite - Liberty Wool Print
Great stash biilder 5 out of 5 stars
Love Liberty for prayer shawls
By Elk Grove Mary on Feb 15, 2017 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Manos Del Uruguay - Alegria
5 out of 5 stars
By Rebecca Allan on Feb 15, 2017 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lorna's Laces - String Quintet Packs
5 out of 5 stars
By Rebecca Allan on Feb 15, 2017 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lorna's Laces - Shepherd Sock
5 out of 5 stars
By Rebecca Allan on Feb 15, 2017 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Knitter's Pride - Nova Platina Fixed Circular Needles
5 out of 5 stars
By megansneedle on Feb 15, 2017 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade - Heritage Prints
5 out of 5 stars
By megansneedle on Feb 15, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cocoknits - Knitter's Keep Accessories
Poor quality and pretty much unsafe 1 out of 5 stars
I bought these to go with my knit keeper that I love. This however is not the same quality as other Cocoknits products. They were uneven, sharp in odd places and just poorly made. They also didn't snip smoothly so they would snag yarn. Skip these if you're going for the full Cocoknits set.
By Heather W on Feb 15, 2017 13 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!