Top 25 Most Recently Reviewed Products

Jimmy Beans Wool - HSN Big Beanie Bags
HSN Big Beanie Bags ❤️❤️❤️ 5 out of 5 stars
I love the HSN Big Beanie Bags. Great value!! I've ordered six in total and knit them up for Christmas gifts. Will most likely order more.
By mtbeans on Sep 26, 2016 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jimmy Beans Wool - Big Beanie Bags
Jimmy Beans Wool Big Beanie Bags ❤️🎉 5 out of 5 stars
I love the variety of yarns received each month in the Jimmy Beans Wool Big Beanie Bags. Each month is a unique project, catered to my skill level. Each bag comes with fabulous yarns, a fun extra and is inside a great bag different each month. I've recommended this subscription and its trial subscriptions to many friends that love to receive a little extra yarn/knitting surprise each month.
By mtbeans on Sep 26, 2016 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - Tosh Vintage
Gorgeous! 5 out of 5 stars
This yarn is absolutely beautiful. The colors are so amazing together. Yarn is soft and easy to knit with.
By luvdot on Sep 26, 2016 3 out of 124 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jimmy Beans Wool - Beanie Bags
5 out of 5 stars
By craftygrandmato2 on Sep 25, 2016 5 out of 154 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Rowan - Summerlite DK
Pretty pleased 4 out of 5 stars
I chose this in 5 colors to weave on a rigid heddle loom. I like the weight and the sheen. I didn't love that so many skeins had tied knots in the middle, but they didn't interfere too badly. I'd use it again.
By Stellar Weaver on Sep 24, 2016 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - Tosh Vintage Onesies
Oh, my GOODNESS! 4 out of 5 stars
My first order for Madelinetosh Vintage and it won't be my last! It was a joy to knit up and stitch definition was wonderful. I thought the price was steep, but after knitting with it, will not hesitate to buy it again! Lovely yarn. The only reason I gave it 1 less star is because I had a little bit of a problem winding it from my swift it was twisted. That was probably MY error. At any rate, I will be ordering this lovely stuff AGAIN!
By DJ Underwood on Sep 24, 2016 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Berroco - Boboli Lace
Texture of yarn 5 out of 5 stars
I made a stunning shawl out of Grapevine color. I found the yarn soft, delicate and easy to work with. Later I purchased three skeins of Blueberry Patch and am finding that the consistency of yarn, in some places, is as thin as sewing thread, and in other places is as thick as chunky yarn. As I work through my project I am worried that those EXTREMELY THIN strands will become too brittle and BREAK! Has anybody else experienced this with Boboli Lace???
By Pianist702 on Sep 23, 2016 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Shibui Knits - Silk Cloud
Shibui Silk Cloud Lace Yarn 5 out of 5 stars
I've only just received the yarn, and while hand winding it into a ball I was struck by its softness. Most mohair and mohair-silk yarns I've worked with are scratchy. This seems much less so. I look forward to knitting up a sweater!, and buying more of this yarn. Expensive, but worth the money. I usually mix mohair-silk yarns with a merino-silk yarn. Someone else mentioned mixing Shibui Silk Cloud with Fyberspates - I agree. Fyberspates lace yarns are a great mix choice when wanting to use it with mohair.
By kdgecko on Sep 23, 2016 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade - Eco Wool
Nice Yarn 5 out of 5 stars
I purchased two skeins for one project but it ended up not being as thick as I wanted for that project. I found a sweater pattern that recommended this yarn and I had enough of it with the two skeins. The sweater is a lace pattern and its very readable in this yarn. It does seem a little itchy to wear right next to the skin, but this pattern doesn't really allow for nothing underneath so not a problem. I still have to do the final blocking so we'll see if it softens up a little.
By JCope on Sep 23, 2016 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Blue Sky Fibers - Organic Cotton
Soft but pilly 4 out of 5 stars
This is really soft, but I don't think I'll be buying it again. I've purchased it in pumpkin and raspberry for hats. The colors are great. However, it pills really badly and I feel like they already looked used by the time I'm done knitting them.
By JCope on Sep 23, 2016 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Sublime - Luxurious Tweed DK
Love this yarn!!!!! 5 out of 5 stars
By mgergis on Sep 23, 2016 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Manos Del Uruguay - Silk Blend
Nice 5 out of 5 stars
A very pale, cool green. Great soft yarn. Easy to work with. It did not split on me.
By cskend on Sep 23, 2016 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Koigu - American Merino
Have not started 4 out of 5 stars
Project is on hold. lovely fall colors.
By cskend on Sep 23, 2016 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Berroco - Ultra Alpaca Light
my favorite yarn. 5 out of 5 stars
Another color with my favorite yarn. This knits up into a very cute baby hat/sweater combo. I used other left over Alpaca yarn for stripes. Keep the colors coming...to this very happy customer.
By cskend on Sep 23, 2016 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
ChiaoGoo - Knit RED Circular Needles
Awesome Needles! 5 out of 5 stars
I got these 9 circulars in size 2 and 3 to knit socks. They take some practice to get used to, but good gravy they make sock knitting so easy!
By Christina02871 on Sep 23, 2016 7 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Muench - Big Baby (Full Bags)
Baby yarn 5 out of 5 stars
I am spoiled! this yarn is a dream to work with and I love the way the colors work up. I have bought several colors and they have all been beautiful. The service from Jimmy Beans Wool has been fantastic.
By Celeste Robb on Sep 22, 2016 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jimmy Beans Wool - Lace & Fingering Mystery Yarn Grab Bags
Great variety, quality, color 5 out of 5 stars
Purchased this as a birthday present for myself and received 4 different premium yarns that I had never tried Tosh Merino Light Juniper Moon Herriot and two from Classic Elite Fresco and Silky Alpaca Lace. The four different colors in the mega mystery bag. Make a beautiful color way as well. Very pleased and will purchase this again.
By Evarglum on Sep 22, 2016 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Darn Good Yarn - Silk Cloud
Mixed 3 out of 5 stars
This is beautiful, soft, and i'm sure it will work up well, IF i can ever get it untangled. It arrived in a hank, and as i do, i prepared to roll it into a ball. I have never seen such a mess. I don't think it could be more badly tangled if someone had tried to mess with it. So, while the yarn itself seems to be lovely, i have already put in a couple of hours on this yarn and expect it is going to take another 5 or more. That seems a pretty high price for this.
By 4Katee on Sep 22, 2016 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jimmy Beans Wool - Beanie Bags
5 out of 5 stars
By Lindiesisson on Sep 22, 2016 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Ella Rae - Cozy Soft Chunky
Squish & Good to Work With! 5 out of 5 stars
I previously purchased Ella Rae Cozy Soft Chunky from my local yarn store, and used black and red to make an ear warmer in my cousin's college colors. It was great to work with and really soft...so, when it appeared on Wool Watcher, I leaped at the chance to get more! :-
By RubraBaronissa on Sep 21, 2016 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jimmy Beans Wool - Beanie Bags
5 out of 5 stars
By ElenaMaylee on Sep 21, 2016 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
James C. Brett - Fluffy Chunky
Love Fluffy Chunky 5 out of 5 stars
Getting new grand baby & knitting with this yarn & love the fabric. Soft to nth degree. Haven't washed it yet. Best with simple stitches as it doesn't have any stitch definition. Daughter wants scarf too. Luscious around the neck. I will buy more!
By FurKnits on Sep 21, 2016 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade - Ultra Pima Fine
5 out of 5 stars
By Sandy3232 on Sep 21, 2016 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - Tosh Sock
Tosh Ock Yarn 5 out of 5 stars
Very soft and a pleasure to knit up.
By DancingLeaf on Sep 21, 2016 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cocoknits - Knitter's Keep Accessories
Ring Stitch Markers 5 out of 5 stars
They are so colorful and a joy to use.
By DancingLeaf on Sep 21, 2016 6 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!