Top 25 Most Recently Reviewed Products

Heidi and Lana - Stitch Markers
Beautiful! 5 out of 5 stars
Just received my order and I have to let everyone know how beautiful these stitch markers are. Not only are they wonderfully efficient, but they look delicate and gorgeous while using them. A joy to work with! I have tons of other markers but none are as lovely as these. My new best knitting find! Thank you Jimmy Beans.
By Kathcat1 on Feb 20, 2018 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - 2018 Tosh Blanket Club: Staycation KAL
Stunning colors 5 out of 5 stars
I have received 2 months so far of both Dream Vacation and Weekend Retreat, and the colors are absolutely stunning! And the yarn is wonderfully soft and squishy. JBW is really knocking it out of the park with this year's blankets!
By Morinne on Feb 20, 2018 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - 2018 Tosh Blanket Club: Staycation KAL
Tosh Blanket Club 1 5 out of 5 stars
I received and have knitted fit h the first yarn of the Staycation KAL. I’m obsessed with Madeline Tosh yarns so this was the perfect KAL. The yarn was beautiful and so soft and easy to knit.
By SherldaM on Feb 19, 2018 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - 2018 Tosh Blanket Club: Staycation KAL
5 out of 5 stars
By mckenna52 on Feb 18, 2018 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Knitter's Pride - Knit Blockers
5 out of 5 stars
By mckenna52 on Feb 18, 2018 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Crystal Palace - Short & Long Bamboo Circular Needles
Best for sleeves 5 out of 5 stars
Having never worked sleeves in the round, I didn't know whether to get dpns or short circulars. Amy C at Berroco suggested 12 circulars and I chose the Short & Long based on the description. These are perfect. The right length, a smooth finish on the bamboo, smooth joint from bamboo to brass to cord, and the short needle is not too short in the right hand if you want to do just a couple of rounds before joining. I originally purchased size 7 and 8, ordered another size two weeks later, and will continue to collect additional sizes as needed.
By KT Murphy on Feb 16, 2018 6 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Malabrigo - Rios
5 out of 5 stars
By greytmom5 on Feb 16, 2018 4 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Knitter's Pride - Naturalz Double Point Needles
5 out of 5 stars
By greytmom5 on Feb 16, 2018 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Chicken Boots - Stitch Marker Pouch
5 out of 5 stars
By greytmom5 on Feb 16, 2018 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Chicken Boots - Stitch Marker Pouch
5 out of 5 stars
By greytmom5 on Feb 16, 2018 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade - Eco Wool
5 out of 5 stars
By greytmom5 on Feb 16, 2018 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - 2018 Tosh Blanket Club: Staycation KAL
5 out of 5 stars
By JulieD on Feb 16, 2018 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Knitter's Pride - The Golden Light Interchangeable Needle Set
5 out of 5 stars
By jj2blay on Feb 15, 2018 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jimmy Beans Wool - Faux Fur Pom Poms
Pom Pom 5 out of 5 stars
Beautiful
By Dotticain on Feb 15, 2018 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jimmy Beans Wool - Faux Fur Pom Poms
Pom Pom 5 out of 5 stars
Beautiful
By Dotticain on Feb 15, 2018 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade - Heritage Prints
Go To for Babies 5 out of 5 stars
I love the prints on this yarn. It makes unusual but beautiful baby clothes. Two skeins make a BSJ, Elizabeth's Longies, a hat and booties. Easy-peasy.
By Jan in Washington State on Feb 15, 2018 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - 2018 Tosh Blanket Club: Staycation KAL
5 out of 5 stars
By M Lopshire on Feb 15, 2018 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - 2018 Tosh Blanket Club: Staycation KAL
yummy yarn, but also a glitch: 4 out of 5 stars
this was purchased as a birthday gift for myself, as while I love your yarns my budget doesn't often allow purchase. sigh The yarn in the first box id glorious, beautiful and soft, just as I hoped BUT upon reading the enclosed instructions for the KAL I found a major glitch: the pattern only uses circular needles! I guess I read the instructions wrong, as I can't use circulars - the odd manner in which I hold knitting needles make that impossible long story.... BUT now I'll get to see if I can make up my own pattern for these lovely yarns - no, I am NOT giving up the subscription!
By Abz on Feb 15, 2018 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Rowan - Pure Wool Worsted Superwash
Be sure to wet block your swatch 5 out of 5 stars
Loved working with this yarn but the project expanded quite a bit when blocked. Whoops! Still looks great and the yarn is a pleasure to knit
By athenaj on Feb 15, 2018 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Knitter's Pride - Marblz Special Interchangeable Needle Tips
Love the feel of these but ... 4 out of 5 stars
I was using them with really high tension in a game of yarn chicken. When I tried to switch one of the needle tips to a longer cable I found that the thread was somewhat stripped. I added some teflon tape to the thread and it works fine now. I love the acrylic needles for their feel and was sad to see how fast the threads wore out
By athenaj on Feb 15, 2018 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Rowan - Pure Wool Worsted Superwash
Absolutely love it! 5 out of 5 stars
The best washable wool worsted yarn around.
By jeanelaine on Feb 15, 2018 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - Tosh Vintage Onesies
5 out of 5 stars
By JVK on Feb 15, 2018 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Malabrigo - Worsted Merino
so soft 5 out of 5 stars
I made the 1898 hat with this yarn for my daughter in law. This is the 7th hat I have made using this yarn and it is so soft to work with. Everyone who receives this hat comments on the softness. I made the hat with this yarn for family members for Christmas. Even those who never wear hats were glad to have them during this extra cold winter and loved the softness of this yarn. My favorite to work with.
By LouAnn on Feb 15, 2018 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Berroco - Ultra Alpaca
knits nicely 4 out of 5 stars
I wasn't as happy with this yarn as I thought I would be. I was thinking the term Ultra Alpaca meant that the yarn would be soft. I should have read the type of yarn more closely and I would have seen it also has Peruvian wool. I made a 1898 hat with this yarn and my husband said it is too scratchy. He prefers the hat made with malabrigo merino wool which is much, much softer than the Ultra Alpaca yarn. This yarn does knit the project nicely, though with good stitch definition.
By LouAnn on Feb 15, 2018 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - 2018 Tosh Shawl Club: Bespeckled MKAL
2018 shawl 5 out of 5 stars
Looking like as much fun as last years.
By lacenut1 on Feb 14, 2018 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!