Top 25 Most Recently Reviewed Products

Rowan - Creative Linen
Knits beautifully, not machine washable 4 out of 5 stars
I love this yarn! The texture is light and it knits evenly and beautifully, but the care instructions on the tag say to hand wash, NOT machine wash as was indicated on the website. I may try machine washing anyway because it seems like it will hold up, but I wanted to be sure others knew that the info in the description differs from what the yarn tag states.
By auberella on Mar 26, 2017 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Rowan - Baby Merino Silk DK
I love this yarn! 4 out of 5 stars
The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I haven't washed up the finished product to see how it holds up! I have loved working with this yarn and am on my second baby blanket it's so very soft!
By Redwood22 on Mar 25, 2017 2 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jimmy Beans Wool - Beanie Bags
Fun and Exciting 5 out of 5 stars
If you're the kind of person who can use scraps in all kinds of things, likes surprises, and likes to try out different things, then this subscription is for you. If you're very particular about colors, yarn types, and accessories, then this probably isn't a good choice. I like the surprise every month and appreciate the opportunity to try out all kinds of different yarns. I don't usually like/use the provided pattern, but most of the yarns are great for making catnip mice or small stuffies.
By TipsyTarsier on Mar 24, 2017 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Manos Del Uruguay - Alegria
color beautiful 5 out of 5 stars
I have a pattern for a pair of fancy fingerless gloves..having buttons up the back of the glove. I decided I wanted a victorian type of muted colors, and have it be a light flowery mix of colors. The colors of this yarn have all the colors of spring, but are muted, not shocking bright. Love this color. Also, of course this yarn is wonderfully soft, and is knitting up nicely.
By Becky Jo on Mar 24, 2017 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jimmy Beans Wool - Beanie Bags
I love it!!!! 5 out of 5 stars
This is a great little bag that can be reused, the patter is super cute and well...love the yarn!!! So fun to receive in the mail. Thank you!!!
By ViaMare on Mar 23, 2017 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Chicken Boots - Stitch Marker Pouch
5 out of 5 stars
By morganred on Mar 22, 2017 5 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - Tosh Merino Light
Yummy Squishy Goodness 5 out of 5 stars
I love, love, love this yarn and is a dream to work with. Very high quality product delivered fast.
By ukak29 on Mar 22, 2017 6 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Mrs. Crosby - Hat Box
It's in the stash 5 out of 5 stars
It looks pretty and feels great and unfortunately it has to live with the other stash yarns for a while!
By lauretrimmer on Mar 22, 2017 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade - Pacific Chunky
Fabulous Colors and texture. 5 out of 5 stars
I bought this in pink and green. I loved the colors and the feel. I intend to buy the Pacific worsted for my worsted projects.
By KTheod on Mar 22, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Cascade - 128 Superwash
Pretty Colors- Nice to work with. 5 out of 5 stars
I used this yarn in multi-pink to make cat hats. It was easy to work with. I since bought more in multi- teals to make a washable shawl for a friend.
By KTheod on Mar 22, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Knitter's Pride - Nova Cubics Platina Double Point Needles
5 out of 5 stars
By kmkga on Mar 22, 2017 6 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
ChiaoGoo - Knit RED Circular Needles
5 out of 5 stars
By karenwerme on Mar 21, 2017 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Madelinetosh - Tosh Sport
5 out of 5 stars
Love this rich color.....and the yarn is so soft.
By karenwerme on Mar 21, 2017 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
ChiaoGoo - Knit RED Circular Needles
5 out of 5 stars
By Trrose on Mar 21, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Knitter's Pride - Basix Special Interchangeable Needle Tips (for 16" cables)
Perfect Size 5 out of 5 stars
These are the basic needles, but I'm perfectly happy with them. I particularly love that this shorter size fits into an Altoid's tin. I love that it can fit cables, several sizes of needles, tightening key, stitch markers, etc into a perfect tiny project traveling box. I don't find the shorter size to hamper me at all.
By thimbleberry on Mar 21, 2017 3 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Manos Del Uruguay - Maxima Multi
Gorgeous soft and strong, ready for the resistance. 5 out of 5 stars
Used this to make a fabulous pussyhat for a friend who loved bed orange. The colors are brilliant, the wool is soft and strong. Easy to knit with and came out beautifully. Will be using again.
By NavyBratRN on Mar 21, 2017 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Manos Del Uruguay - Gloria
Beautiful color and easy hand 5 out of 5 stars
This yarn is everything I've come to expect from Manos Del Uruguaysoft, easy to work with, and a fascinating colorway. There is enough variation in the color to keep me interested, but not enough to make the finished project garish or stripey. Would definitely order again for another project.
By BEK on Mar 20, 2017 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Addi - Addi Lace Needles
Excellent Quality 5 out of 5 stars
These were my first metal circulars. My shawl knitting has become painless and much smoother ever since I switched to these needles.
By Kavitha on Mar 20, 2017 5 out of 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Knitter's Pride - Nova Platina Fixed Circular Needles
Great Needles!! 5 out of 5 stars
Love these needles. They are sharp, but not to sharp with great cords, that don't kink or twist. One of the best!!!
By NY Knitter on Mar 20, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Mrs. Crosby - Hat Box
a new hat in hat box 5 out of 5 stars
I love this yarn! this is the second colorway I have gotten, each better than the last. It is lovely to work with and gets even softer after washing. The drape in the slouchy hat is fabulous.
By pdv90 on Mar 20, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Spark - Exclusive JBW Stitch Markers
So pretty 5 out of 5 stars
These stitch markers are very pretty and nice and smooth. I wouldn't use them on a larger needle US 9 and above. They work great on thinner needles.
By holly4746 on Mar 20, 2017 8 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Knitter's Pride - Karbonz Double Point Needles
Perfect Sock Needles 5 out of 5 stars
Just started my Nugget Peds by Laura Nelkin and these needles are smooth and strong...just the right length for sock-knitting. Very impressed by their performance!!
By Nearlynarly on Mar 19, 2017 No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Knitter's Pride - Nova Cubics Platina Single Point Needles
Square Needles? Heck, yeah! 5 out of 5 stars
I would never have considered these unless a friend of mine said they were fantastic. I purchased the 14 needles which are a bit heavy for what I'm knitting, but all that means is that I'm going to buy the 10...in several sizes. I'm working with Kidsilk Haze Stripe yummy and these are so much better than the comfortable rosewood needles I started the project with. The gauge is the same - I have no idea where I changed needles. Try them!! You won't be sorry!
By Ann Christine on Mar 19, 2017 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Plymouth - Encore Worsted
Fulfilled 5 out of 5 stars
I was looking everywhere for this yarn and this color. I was happy that I was able to find it and I now have a new place to order my yarn. I was able to complete my project
By Mary Turner on Mar 18, 2017 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Plymouth - Encore Tweed
Fulfilled order 5 out of 5 stars
I was looking everywhere for this yarn and this color. I was happy that i was able to find it and I now have a new place to order my yarn. I was able to complete my project.
By Mary Turner on Mar 18, 2017 1 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!