Cocoknits Knitter's Block Kit Reviews

Everything you need for that blocking project! The new and improved version of CocoKnits blocking kit is here! Along with an instruction pamphlet, you get eighteen 12" square, interlocking fiber-topped EVA foam blocking tiles, 40 T-pins, and a 48" square, cotton pressing cloth woven with 1" square gingham print to help measure your finished piece. The entire kit comes packed in a sturdy, stylish, reusable jute bag!
You can also view all Cocoknits Knitter's Block Kit.

$85.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Knitter's Block Kit - Grey)

Accessory Type:
Specialty Tools
Description:
An indispensable, easily stored kit including everything you need to block your finished projects!
Quantity Included:
18 blocking squares, 40 T-pins, and a pressing cloth
Overall Knitter's Block Kit Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars (4.5 based on 11 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
The best thing about the kit was that it has an abundance of blocks the other kit I was considering buying only covered a 3×3 area and I was buying a blocking kit to block a lace wedding dress usually I skip blocking. My complaints would be that the mats are kinda flimsy and thin especially because the T pins are so thick and long that they stick out over an inch on the back side. I have to be able to move my blocking because of pets so a board of needles is kind of an inconvenient thing to have around. It serves its purpose so I will be blocking more now that it is convenient.
By bridgetteface on Aug 22, 2016      (read bridgetteface's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Knitter's Block Kit - Grey 13 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By TutuMaker on Jul 22, 2016      (read TutuMaker's 8 other reviews) Product reviewed: Knitter's Block Kit - Grey 6 out of 14 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great blocking tool! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I used this kit plus my blocking wires I purchased eons ago. These blocks made blocking a breeze. I could have used 2 - 4 more blocks but I made it work. I blocked a Knit Swirl Coat of many colors. I could not have sone so easily without these blocks. A bit pricey, but worth the investment.
By TutuMaker on May 02, 2016      (read TutuMaker's 8 other reviews) Product reviewed: Knitter's Block Kit - Grey 8 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Kippy on Sep 30, 2014      (read Kippy's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Knitter's Block Kit - Orange Bag (Discontinued) 21 out of 47 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
helpful to have 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am really glad I purchased this particularly set - it is easy to store, can be configured into different dimensions than just a straight flat blocking board. I am going to buy a second set as I need the extra blocks for shawls.
By Kippy on Sep 29, 2014      (read Kippy's 3 other reviews) Product reviewed: Knitter's Block Kit - Orange Bag (Discontinued) 25 out of 55 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great Blocking Kit 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I would have given 5 stars if the blocks had grid lines or measurement markings. However, this is a nice set and your pieces dry very quickly.
By S. Eva on Sep 07, 2014      (read S. Eva's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Knitter's Block Kit - Orange Bag (Discontinued) 21 out of 44 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this product. It takes up very little room, qnd can be used in many different configurations.
By jackmac on Dec 31, 2013      (read jackmac's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Knitter's Block Kit - Orange Bag (Discontinued) 24 out of 49 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Kriste on Jul 12, 2013      (read Kriste's 45 other reviews) Product reviewed: Knitter's Block Kit - Orange Bag (Discontinued) 19 out of 47 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
cocoknits block kit 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
loved the kit don't know what i did without it
By ritaha on Jul 16, 2012      (read ritaha's 13 other reviews) Product reviewed: Knitter's Block Kit - Orange Bag (Discontinued) 56 out of 80 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I have never blocked my knitted items using pins and blocks so this was a new area for me. I knitted the Rock Island Shawl by Jarod Flood and the finished garment could not be worn without a proper blocking. I bought the kit along with the yarn and pattern. After completing the pattern I found there were not enough blocks to stretch the shawl out so I had to buy another set. My second shawl also needed two sets to get enough square inches to block. After the investment of having bought 2 sets, I plan to use these items often. The sets themselves are good because you can configure them to match the shape of your finished products and they are easy to store. I also hope that they are durable and long-lasting because they were quite expensive.
By Mary Jo Lassen on Aug 18, 2011      (read Mary Jo Lassen's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Knitter's Block Kit - Orange Bag (Discontinued) 27 out of 50 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!