Universal Yarns Uptown Worsted Yarn Reviews

Uptown's anti-pilling, high quality acrylic makes it a fabulous choice for soft, wearable projects you'll enjoy for years! This worsted weight yarn contains 180 yards and comes in a rich palette of vibrant colors.


$5.20
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
4-5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic
Specific Fiber:
100% Acrylic
US Needle:
7-9
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
180    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Turkey
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Uptown Worsted Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 11 reviews)

Great yarn, great price : 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is amazing, it does not look cheap which is great, because acrylic can look crappy. This yarn is great, I bought two colors both are lovely!
By rose_sofia on Apr 21, 2018      (read rose_sofia's 6 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Inconsistency in gauge with different colors 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I am making an afghan with several colors using this yarn, it appears that the yarns have different texture or weight based on the color - the silver gray crochets up smaller than the white, for example. The yarn is soft, though, and the colors are lovely, so if the project only involved one or two instead of four colors that night not be a problem.
By justEvie on Feb 05, 2018      (read justEvie's 1 other review) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
The Best Acrylic 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have used many, many types of acrylics over the years and this one is the best by a very long shot!!
By grantr on Sep 06, 2017      (read grantr's 16 other reviews) 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Best acrylic yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Since I knit a fair amount for children and a wool-allergic sister, I was trying to find an acrylic that was soft, non-pilling and easy to knit with. This is it. The best acrylic yarn I have ever used.
By grantr on Jul 24, 2017      (read grantr's 16 other reviews) 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
soft feel, vibrant colors 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
i bought this yarn to make a blanket as a wedding gift for a special niece. i was pleasantly surprised by the quality for the price. it's very soft and there was no pilling during the several months it took to finish the crochet project. She wanted it made in University of AZ colors of red and blue and the colors I purchased were bright.
By Gigi0605 on Mar 08, 2017      (read Gigi0605's 2 other reviews) 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great yarn for troops 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so soft. Wish I've found it years ago. Will purchase again and again.
By hgrunt on Jul 27, 2016      (read hgrunt's 1 other review) 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Melissa J on Jul 17, 2016      (read Melissa J's 3 other reviews) 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By mikron on Aug 04, 2015      (read mikron's 3 other reviews) 41 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By melstewarthm on Feb 18, 2015      (read melstewarthm's 22 other reviews) 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Terrific yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is absolutely wonderful! I'm in the process of knitting a sweater for my granddaughter and I can't say enough good about Uptown. There is a lovely color range and the neons are very bright. It's supposed to be pill- resistant, too. Haven't finished the garment, so will find out later! All in all, I'm very happy with this purchase.
By Keeva on Jan 30, 2015      (read Keeva's 3 other reviews) 45 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab