Universal Yarns Bamboo Pop Yarn Reviews

Light and breezy, Bamboo Pop is a machine washable 50/50 cotton/bamboo blend that makes great warm weather projects!  Read the full description...

$7.50
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 216 Ebb and Flow)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5-6
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Cotton
Secondary Fiber:
Bamboo
Specific Fiber:
50% Cotton, 50% Rayon from Bamboo
US Needle:
5-7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Sport (24-26 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
292    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Turkey
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Bamboo Pop Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars (4.5 based on 15 reviews)

2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
Splits.
By aseriousloverofbooks on Feb 05, 2016      (read aseriousloverofbooks's 15 other reviews) 4 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By aseriousloverofbooks on Dec 16, 2015      (read aseriousloverofbooks's 15 other reviews) 3 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Tends to split
By aseriousloverofbooks on Dec 14, 2015      (read aseriousloverofbooks's 15 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By HOLLIEJ on Jul 14, 2014      (read HOLLIEJ's 4 other reviews) 17 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful yarn!!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have used this yarn twice now crochet and absolutely love it!! It is very soft and makes a great scarf! Occasionally splits but not terrible. Highly recommend. Price is great too.
By HOLLIEJ on Jul 14, 2014      (read HOLLIEJ's 4 other reviews) 8 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Pamela Brown Yaeger on May 13, 2014      (read Pamela Brown Yaeger's 26 other reviews) 21 out of 41 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Jan F on Apr 30, 2014      (read Jan F's 2 other reviews) 19 out of 35 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love Bamboo Pop 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
So soft and beautiful. Really love it. Can't wait to knit another project with it.
By Jan F on Apr 30, 2014      (read Jan F's 2 other reviews) 18 out of 38 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Perfect for summer wear.
By arline on Apr 15, 2014      (read arline's 23 other reviews) 16 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice yarn, love the color 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Bought the hot pink and white colors for a summer dress for my daughter and am very happy with them. They aren't shiney, more matte, but still soft and not stiff and heavy like most cotton yarns can be. Even though it's matte, the colors are still bright and pretty. I've just started the garment, so I can't really judge drape and how it stands up to washing, but it is easy to crochet with - no splitting or twisting problems yet, and I was able to frog my swatch easily and it didn't look as if it had been used yet. If it washes and drapes as nicely as I've read, I see this being a go to yarn for warmer weather items! Gave it a 4 star only because I haven't had a chance to see how it holds up to a toddler's abuse.
By alitji on Mar 04, 2014      (read alitji's 2 other reviews) 18 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!