Spud & Chloe Outer Yarn - 7200 Soapstone Reviews

Spud & Chloe Outer Yarn - 7200 Soapstone
7200 Soapstone shown $17.90

This quick knitting, super bulky wool and organic cotton blend yarn from Spud and Chloe is perfect for hats, mittens, jackets, scarves, and more! It's machine-washable, too!


$17.90


Select colors on sale as low as $5.00!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
2-3
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Cotton
Specific Fiber:
65% Superwash Wool, 35% Organic Cotton
US Needle:
11-15
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)
Yardage:
60    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Eco:
  Organic Fiber
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  DenseSmooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Outer Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 48 reviews)

Soft and easy to work with 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I liked this yarn a lot, but its expensive for the amount ie yards and would take a lot to make anything. If it was more affordable I would buy more.
By Aston Walker on Oct 11, 2017      (read Aston Walker's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
By JudyMueller on May 10, 2014      (read JudyMueller's 3 other reviews) 16 out of 37 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Extremely pliable for a thick and chunky yarn! Soft, yet strong. Fun to work with!
By JudyMueller on May 10, 2014      (read JudyMueller's 3 other reviews) 22 out of 40 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By amandapwebb on Apr 04, 2014      (read amandapwebb's 4 other reviews) 31 out of 51 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Handles great! Love the final results.
By Dinah on Jan 07, 2013      (read Dinah's 27 other reviews) 29 out of 44 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By linenchicken on Nov 28, 2012      (read linenchicken's 5 other reviews) 22 out of 47 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft & Squishy 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought this yarn to make the Spud & Chloe Leaf Blanket, and it was just perfect. Soft and squishy, this yarn is a pleasure to knit with.
By linenchicken on Nov 27, 2012      (read linenchicken's 5 other reviews) 17 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Spud & chloe 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
It is knitting up nicely, and love the feel of the yarn
By HeyDebbi on Feb 06, 2012      (read HeyDebbi's 27 other reviews) 28 out of 43 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this Yarn!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This Spud & Chloe knits up very quickly and beautifully. It is wonderful to touch and work with and looks lush and inviting when you are finished. I can't wait to use it again!
By DocWOW4 on Jan 24, 2012      (read DocWOW4's 5 other reviews) 26 out of 58 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Favorite! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have made many projects with this yarn and it is always beautiful and soft.
By Pugknitter on Jan 23, 2012      (read Pugknitter's 26 other reviews) 20 out of 41 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab