Schoppel Wolle Zauberball Yarn Reviews

This unique single-ply yarn is a blend of 75% Merino Wool and 25% Nylon. Zauberball is distributed in the US by Skacel, but the artists behind the yarn - Schoppel Wolle - are dedicated to pushing the envelope of color, texture and style.


$23.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
7.5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Nylon
Specific Fiber:
75% Superwash Wool, 25% Nylon
US Needle:
0-2
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
459    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Pleasant
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Zauberball Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 30 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Lizzie Jacob on Aug 01, 2018      (read Lizzie Jacob's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 out of 5 stars (2 out of 5)
By LaDonna on Apr 18, 2016      (read LaDonna's 9 other reviews) 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Interested ting. 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Long color changes good for their shawl pattern. To fine to work on #9. I used # 5. Not the softest, scratchy and so returned second color.
By bellasweeney on Jan 05, 2016      (read bellasweeney's 4 other reviews) 61 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So soft! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Lovely color way, feels so nice to my hands!
By SLN on Dec 30, 2014      (read SLN's 10 other reviews) 94 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Always a joy to knit with 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Colors are beautiful. Love knitting with this yarn.
By anitat on Nov 24, 2014      (read anitat's 12 other reviews) 92 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By barbeej on Aug 18, 2014      (read barbeej's 13 other reviews) 95 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful colors 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I keep coming back to Zauberball.
By DonnaK on Apr 21, 2014      (read DonnaK's 31 other reviews) 85 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
pretty, but 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
for a fingering yarn this seems pretty thin, dont think I will use it for socks.
By Becky Jo on Mar 05, 2014      (read Becky Jo's 89 other reviews) 74 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Crazy 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I just love working with this yarn, you never know what its going to look like. It also has nice stitch definition and is easy to knit with.
By Becky Jo on Jan 18, 2014      (read Becky Jo's 89 other reviews) 101 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Schooled willed zauberball yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Made the wingspan shawl and this yarn is great to work with and the shawl came out great. Lives how it stripes. The only thing is I should have gotten another skein to make the shawl bigger. It washed and blocked great!!!
By mominsandiego on Dec 03, 2013      (read mominsandiego's 21 other reviews) 80 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab