Rowan Baby Merino Silk DK Yarn - 676 Sky (Discontinued) Reviews

Rowan Baby Merino Silk DK Yarn - 676 Sky (Discontinued)
676 Sky (Discontinued) shown

Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.

A luxury yarn developed specifically for babies. A machine washable blend of merino wool and silk that has a wonderful soft handle for your little treasures.


From $5.18 to $12.95


Select colors on sale as low as $5.18!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
66% Merino Superwash Wool, 34% Tussah Silk
US Needle:
6
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
147    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Italy
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Baby Merino Silk DK Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 20 reviews)

Yummy! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The exquisite color first drew me in on the web and once I had the ball in hand the incredible softness sold me.
By debbthebee on May 22, 2017      (read debbthebee's 2 other reviews) 28 out of 74 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By belindao on May 02, 2017      (read belindao's 2 other reviews) 48 out of 124 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By LeeH on May 01, 2017      (read LeeH's 5 other reviews) 33 out of 78 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Lovely feel and drape!
By LeeH on Apr 19, 2017      (read LeeH's 5 other reviews) 30 out of 72 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice,except for one minor thing... 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
The yarn has a fair number of slubs I have to tuck in. I don't dare cut them out as I'm sure the yarn would unravel. Otherwise, it's a very pretty yarn, nice to knit with. I'll use it again.
By belindao on Apr 07, 2017      (read belindao's 2 other reviews) 34 out of 82 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I love this yarn! 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I haven't washed up the finished product to see how it holds up! I have loved working with this yarn and am on my second baby blanket it's so very soft!
By Redwood22 on Mar 25, 2017      (read Redwood22's 1 other review) 38 out of 84 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I love Rowan yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Great colors, soft and easy to knit with, excellent stitch definition, and last, I got it for a great price. Jimmy Beans service was excellent like always.
By lindwurm on Mar 13, 2017      (read lindwurm's 17 other reviews) 37 out of 85 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love the look 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I plan on making fingerless mitts with this yarn, the yarn feels wonderful! It has a nice twist to fiber, without having a rope like feel. I think you will love this yarn.
By Becky Jo on Feb 28, 2017      (read Becky Jo's 79 other reviews) 40 out of 95 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought my first ball of Rowan Baby Merino Silk DK Yarn because it was on sale, but it's my new favorite baby yarn! I used it to knit a last minute baby hat for a family member who is having a baby and it knits up beautifully, easily, and with great stitch definition.
By mkscheibe on Feb 22, 2017      (read mkscheibe's 1 other review) 45 out of 107 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By diamondstarfish on Oct 18, 2016      (read diamondstarfish's 2 other reviews) 53 out of 125 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab