Plymouth Women's Accessory Patterns - 1828 Cabled Cowl Pattern Reviews

Plymouth Women's Accessory Patterns - 1828 Cabled Cowl Pattern
1828 Cabled Cowl Pattern shown $5.00
A warm cozy cowl for those chilly winter days made stylish with cabling!
You can also read the full description or view all Plymouth Women's Accessory Patterns.

$5.00


Other options from $2.50 to $6.00

Select options on sale now!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 1828 Cabled Cowl Pattern)

Finished Gauge:
12 (3 sts. / inch)
Garment Type:
Scarf
Suggested Needles:
US 10.5-16" circ
Suggested Yarns:
Plymouth Baby Alpaca Grande
Wearer:
Women
Yarn Gauge:
Bulky (12-15 sts/4 in)
Yarn Yardage:
220
Overall Women's Accessory Patterns Rating: 4 out of 5 stars (4.0 based on 12 reviews)

1828 Cabled Cowl Pattern Rating: 3 out of 5 stars (3.0 based on 4 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
No charts - not good. 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Hence only 3 stars. I will not even bother 'interpreting' the written instructions, life is too short for that. Pattern will go straight to charity, someone else may be tickled pink to get it. Please note whether a pattern is charted or not. Thank you.
By Babo on Aug 15, 2015      (read Babo's 12 other reviews) Product reviewed: 1828 Cabled Cowl 52 out of 89 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
No charts - not good. 0 out of 5 stars (0 out of 5)
By Babo on Aug 15, 2015      (read Babo's 12 other reviews) Product reviewed: 1828 Cabled Cowl 12 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By good2go on Sep 28, 2011      (read good2go's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 1828 Cabled Cowl 27 out of 50 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
easy so far 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I love this pattern so far. Easy to follow. Making up beautifully in Laine during Nord cashmere.
By Kathlene on Dec 10, 2010      (read Kathlene's 10 other reviews) Product reviewed: 1828 Cabled Cowl 19 out of 43 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Here are some other Women's Accessory Patterns reviewed:
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By AMB now on Sep 17, 2015      (read AMB now's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 2745 Woman's Cable Hat and Keyhole Scarf 52 out of 107 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Adorable set 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Very nice idea for Christmas gift. Good directions and quick knit.
By AMB now on Sep 08, 2015      (read AMB now's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 2745 Woman's Cable Hat and Keyhole Scarf 530 out of 1358 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful shawl, sadly .. 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
.. not charted. Beauty = 5 stars, no chart = 3 stars -- 5+3=8 divided by 2 = 4. I know, not fair to the designer but a rating should also reflect the customer's experience. JBW made me whole, thank you very much. If my rating helps to distinguish future pattern purchases it will have done its job!
By Babo on Aug 29, 2015      (read Babo's 12 other reviews) Product reviewed: 2882 Paneled Shawl 59 out of 205 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Good basic Slouch Hat Pattern 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Using this to make for my family of 6 @ Christmas trip...will post picture from beach on Maui! Just started 1st hat so my review may change.
By Nearlynarly on Apr 21, 2014      (read Nearlynarly's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: 2657 Multi Stripe Slouch Hat for the Family 63 out of 118 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
lornas laces shepherd worsted 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Knits up beautifully...no splitting of the yarn. Knit 4 sweaters for grandchildren and the best is that the yarn is washable. Recommend for all worsted weight projects.
By Dottie on Oct 09, 2013      (read Dottie's 10 other reviews) Product reviewed: 1164 Three Button Wrap 49 out of 97 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
great pattern. Was looking for something to do with Gina and boy did I find it! Thanks
By Gratcofsky on Oct 15, 2012      (read Gratcofsky's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: 2417 Gina Fingerless Mitts & Hat 30 out of 53 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!