Plymouth Encore Worsted Yarn - 0256 Ecru Reviews

Plymouth Encore Worsted Yarn - 0256 Ecru
0256 Ecru shown $6.00
Encore Worsted is a classic acrylic and wool blend yarn that is machine washable! With many colors to choose from and fabulous yardage, this popular yarn is great for hats, scarves, sweaters and baby items alike!

$6.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 0256 Ecru)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic
Secondary Fiber:
Wool
Specific Fiber:
75% Acrylic, 25% Wool
US Needle:
8
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
200    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Crisp
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Synthetic
Origin:
  Turkey
Put Up:
  Skein
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Encore Worsted Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars (4.5 based on 58 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By suzy1582 on May 09, 2016      (read suzy1582's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
A great yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I enjoyed using this product. Or did not split as I knitted the stitches. The colors were consistent throughout the skein. And best of all... No knots!
By suzy1582 on Apr 18, 2016      (read suzy1582's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By missyjavan on Feb 18, 2016      (read missyjavan's 6 other reviews) 8 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Plymouth Encore Worsted 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn has been my go to yarn for years. I ordered Cadet Blue from J.B. and it arrived quickly, the color was as shown on their color chart. Maintains it character through years of machine washing.
By NH Gal 2 on Feb 04, 2016      (read NH Gal 2's 3 other reviews) 7 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By mlyness on Dec 15, 2015      (read mlyness's 4 other reviews) 13 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
By mlyness on Nov 16, 2015      (read mlyness's 4 other reviews) 11 out of 22 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By mlyness on Nov 12, 2015      (read mlyness's 4 other reviews) 9 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Returned it immediately 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
Although the color was lovely Periwinkle, the feel of the yarn was terribly flimsy and fuzzy. It reminded me of a limp Red Heart Super Saver, though a bit softer and with a major splitting problem.
By Kltinsley on Oct 20, 2015      (read Kltinsley's 3 other reviews) 24 out of 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By jeanelaine on Aug 27, 2015      (read jeanelaine's 4 other reviews) 16 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By jeanelaine on Aug 06, 2015      (read jeanelaine's 4 other reviews) 22 out of 50 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!