Norah Gaughan Pattern Books - Vol. 09 Reviews

Norah Gaughan Pattern Books - Vol. 09
Vol. 09 shown $14.95
Norah Gaughan books, distributed by Berroco, are unique and amazing! Each book contains knit and/or crochet patterns using Berrocco yarns. You'll want to collect all of them.
You can also view all Norah Gaughan Pattern Books.

$14.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for Vol. 09)

Author:
Norah Gaughan
Category:
Women
Overall Norah Gaughan Pattern Books Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 based on 33 reviews)

Vol. 09 Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5.0 based on 4 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By knitting since '63 on Dec 21, 2011      (read knitting since '63's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Vol. 09 17 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Another winner from Norah 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I purchased this booklet because I've been on a cabling binge, and Norah's designs have always been stellar. She never rambles, just gives clear and accurate instruction. Also, her designs are compartmentalized, by which I mean one design element doesn't HAVE to match, or line up perfectly with, another. The shaping is minimal and really lets the textures take center stage. I've started with Gullveig, which I've lengthened to dress length. Although the cabling is intricate, a rhythm is quickly established and it's a true joy to work. I'm a seasoned knitter but wouldn't dissuade someone newer to the craft, or newer to cables, from attempting these projects. Norah is such a beloved designer that there is a plethora of forums for advice and clarification.
By megs on Nov 20, 2011      (read megs's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: Vol. 09 13 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By LisaBoone on Aug 30, 2011      (read LisaBoone's 11 other reviews) Product reviewed: Vol. 09 14 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love the book 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
There are so many things I want to knit from this. Of course, I haven't knit them yet.
By Sumi on Jul 27, 2011      (read Sumi's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: Vol. 09 9 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Here are some other Norah Gaughan Pattern Books reviewed:
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By gdonald on Nov 12, 2015      (read gdonald's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Vol. 01 355 out of 802 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By gdonald on Nov 09, 2015      (read gdonald's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Vol. 01 22 out of 47 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Stylish 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Very trendy patters with just enough classic styling to still look good by the time I finish knitting
By San on Oct 20, 2014      (read San's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Vol. 15 - Maritime Journey 25 out of 54 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Norah does it again! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Norah is one of my favorite designers and I look forward to her newest publication. I always find something interesting to knit.
By thinkyarn on Sep 23, 2014      (read thinkyarn's 17 other reviews) Product reviewed: Vol. 15 - Maritime Journey 25 out of 51 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By maeve04 on Sep 05, 2014      (read maeve04's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Vol. 15 - Maritime Journey 20 out of 58 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great patterns, as always 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Norah Goaughan patterns are well written, easy to follow, and gorgeous designs. This collection is no different. I have already made Rhodocrosite, which is so lovely, and now I have Quarzo in my queue, as a possible contender for my Rhinebeck 2014 sweater. As always, fast and efficient service from JBW, with a smile.
By SportyGranola on Jun 23, 2014      (read SportyGranola's 14 other reviews) Product reviewed: Vol. 07 25 out of 45 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!