FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $5 U.S. ship on ALL others.

Namaste Maker's Train Case - Dark Teal (Backordered) Reviews

Namaste Maker's Train Case - Dark Teal (Backordered)
Dark Teal (Backordered) shown $65.00

The Maker's Train Case, which fits conveniently under most airplane seats, was designed with the wanderlust maker in mind. When the case is closed, you can still knit or crochet - just feed your yarn through the metal opening on the side of the case. When the case is open, you can easily read your pattern as it's held in place with magnets against the lid.

Maker's Train Case

  • A lightweight metal lid w/ ultra strong magnets. Use these to attach your pattern to the lid for easy reference.
  • A U-Shaped yarn feeder on one side of the case whether the case is open or closed, you can knit out of the case.
  • A special sized Oh Snap pouch for holding needles and accessories.

ABOUT NAMASTE: Namaste Brand and its manufacturers are all family owned and operated. Mindfully designed in Nevada and consciously produced in China, Namaste is part of the Jimmy Beans family.
You can also view all Namaste Maker's Train Case.


$65.00
     (0 available)
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Accessory Type:
Project Bags and Baskets
Description:

SHIPPING WEIGHT: 1350g DIMENSIONS: 12"W x 6.5"H x 6"D

MATERIALS:
Shell 100% Polyurethane; Lining 100% Terylene

CARE INSTRUCTIONS:
Do not machine wash. Do not bleach. Do not iron. Do not dry clean. Use damp cloth to spot clean. Clean regularly by hand with soap and water.
Quantity Included:
1
Overall Maker's Train Case Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 34 reviews)

Dark Teal (Backordered) Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 8 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
His and Hers 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This case fits PERFECTLY in my living room under my coffee table. It keeps my yarn organized, clean, and protected from my 4 legged child. And since I taught my partner how to knit, we both us it in the eavenings to knit from. I think this is something every knitter, crocheted, and any crafter should have!
By Sarah_Coons on Apr 17, 2019      (read Sarah_Coons's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: Dark Teal (Backordered) 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love my Namaste Train Case! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I'd looked at the train case before, but when I saw a notice that they were back in stock, I had to have one! Mine arrived on March 19th, and went with me to the bowling alley on March 29th. It was a fun event for my department at work, but I have a bum knee and went to cheer everyone on and knit. Tomorrow April 3rd I'm going to DFW Fiber Fest in Irving, Texas, and my train case will be carrying 2 travel projects. I'm sure I'll have many knitters asking where I got this and how to get their own!
By OctoberLace on Apr 02, 2019      (read OctoberLace's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Dark Teal (Backordered) 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful case, with some manufacturing default 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I love my case. It is sturdy on the Outside and the perfect size for beginning of large projects or small to medium projects. My first project I'm using it for is Find Your Fade, and I can tell that as I get further along, I'll have to put it in something larger. My only complaint is poor construction of the interior lid. As others have said, the magnetic insert is not properly glued. Mine came loose and the ribbon discounted after being opened less than a dozen times. I have hot glued it and hope that it holds. If not I'm super gluing it. For the price point in this case, it should not require a repair so soon.
By LadyAtana on Mar 31, 2019      (read LadyAtana's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Dark Teal (Backordered) 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
What a great case for small projects!!!
By Deariedolly on Feb 11, 2019      (read Deariedolly's 8 other reviews) Product reviewed: Dark Teal (Backordered) 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Semi impressed 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I received my train case yesterday. When I opened it I found that the magnetic cover in the lid was not properly glued in place and flopped down when I opened the case. It is almost completely coming off. I assume I’ll need to hot glue it to fix it. Also I was surprised that simple ribbon was used as the connection lack of descriptive between the case bottom and the lid. For the price I paid something sturdier should have been used I have emailed this info to Jimmy support twice since receiving my case with no response. I’ve gotten Namaste Buddy case in the past and liked the products but thus is shoddy workmanship. Sorry
By Debra A Clink on Feb 05, 2019      (read Debra A Clink's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Dark Teal (Backordered) 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great way to travel with knitting! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I received my case two days ago and it quickly became my favorite. It’s roomy enough to carry a project or two, if they’re small, my buddy case, and the snap case that came with it. I keep my pattern printout inside the lid with the magnets. The magnets are super strong. I thought I’d lost one already only to find that it was clinging to another magnet. So, I’m thinking of gluing a small button to each one so they’re easy to find and easier to grab and remove from the lid. Food for thought for the manufacturer. Really, it’s the only downside I’ve seen so far. As for the closure, I’ve had no problems with the lid coming open unexpectedly as long as the magnet closure is properly seated. Maybe it was a flaw that was fixed with later models? I don’t know. I just know I haven’t encountered that problem. It’s a bit of a splurge, but I’m glad I bought it. The hardest part was choosing a color. They’re all so pretty!
By DBlake864 on Jan 25, 2019      (read DBlake864's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Dark Teal (Backordered) 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
love the size and handle, great to keep in car too
By go marilyn on Dec 16, 2018      (read go marilyn's 245 other reviews) Product reviewed: Dark Teal (Backordered) 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love It! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've had this train case for just over a month and I really like it. The quality is fantastic. The magnet holds the lid closed. It's great for travel, but I also use it around the house. It keeps everything clean and tidy. The yarn feed on the side is a very convenient feature. The size is also nice as it limits me to one or maybe two small projects - sometimes I need help focusing. I haven't tried using the lid as a chart holder, but that wasn't really a feature I was looking for. My came with four magnets, a small notebook, a darning needle, and an custom sized On Snap bag.
By alesch on Nov 25, 2018      (read alesch's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Dark Teal (Backordered) 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Here are some other Maker's Train Case reviewed:
Great for carry-on! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this for travel! I would only use as carry-on, because of the magnetic closure, but that's what it's designed for anyway!
By LCHankins1960 on May 20, 2019      (read LCHankins1960's 4 other reviews) Product reviewed: Dark Grey No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love it! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love my train case. It’s really well made and holds what I need for most projects. I like the magnetic lid on the inside
By jobella3 on May 12, 2019      (read jobella3's 20 other reviews) Product reviewed: Cranberry 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
ab