FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $5 U.S. ship on ALL others.

Namaste Maker's Train Case Reviews

The Maker's Train Case, which fits conveniently under most airplane seats, was designed with the wanderlust maker in mind. When the case is closed, you can still knit or crochet - just feed your yarn through the metal opening on the side of the case. When the case is open, you can easily read your pattern as it's held in place with magnets against the lid.

Maker's Train Case

  • A lightweight metal lid w/ ultra strong magnets. Use these to attach your pattern to the lid for easy reference.
  • A U-Shaped yarn feeder on one side of the case whether the case is open or closed, you can knit out of the case.
  • A special sized Oh Snap pouch for holding needles and accessories.

ABOUT NAMASTE: Namaste Brand and its manufacturers are all family owned and operated. Mindfully designed in Nevada and consciously produced in China, Namaste is part of the Jimmy Beans family.
You can also view all Namaste Maker's Train Case.


$65.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Accessory Type:
Project Bags and Baskets
Description:

SHIPPING WEIGHT: 1350g DIMENSIONS: 12"W x 6.5"H x 6"D

MATERIALS: will be updated shortly
Quantity Included:
1
Overall Maker's Train Case Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars (4.5 based on 33 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
Love it! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love my train case. It’s really well made and holds what I need for most projects. I like the magnetic lid on the inside
By jobella3 on May 12, 2019      (read jobella3's 20 other reviews) Product reviewed: Cranberry 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So Happy 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I ordered this for my mom for Mother's Day. Just ordered it Tuesday 4/30 and already received it Friday 5/3. So fast and everything was as described.
By GrammaAngie on May 04, 2019      (read GrammaAngie's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Eggplant 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
The case is pretty nice. I like that it’s a hard case and I love the little yarn feeder on the side. The magnetic top for patterns is nice but I don’t see myself using it often. The color is just okay. It’s more pink than red, but sort of an dark, bland pink. Not my favorite color, but I can’t see liking any of the other colors available either. My biggest problem is the case is not the quality I expect for the price. I had to cut out numerous little strings all over inside, peeled off pieces of glue on the pleather, and the handle is half unfinished. For the price I would expect better.
By Alyssa89 on Apr 17, 2019      (read Alyssa89's 5 other reviews) Product reviewed: Cranberry 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Nice case at a great price 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love my case and am glad I treated myself! Very well made and perfect for carrying a project on the go.
By Mucklane on Apr 17, 2019      (read Mucklane's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Eggplant 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
His and Hers 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This case fits PERFECTLY in my living room under my coffee table. It keeps my yarn organized, clean, and protected from my 4 legged child. And since I taught my partner how to knit, we both us it in the eavenings to knit from. I think this is something every knitter, crocheted, and any crafter should have!
By Sarah_Coons on Apr 17, 2019      (read Sarah_Coons's 6 other reviews) Product reviewed: Dark Teal (Backordered) 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Slightly Disappointing 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Looks beautiful until you pick it up. The handle feels unfinished. The underside of the handle is not completely stitched together. We can glue it down with contact cement, but really, the manufacturer should have done this. All bags are made this way.
By Rschiwal on Apr 04, 2019      (read Rschiwal's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Dark Grey 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love my Namaste Train Case! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I'd looked at the train case before, but when I saw a notice that they were back in stock, I had to have one! Mine arrived on March 19th, and went with me to the bowling alley on March 29th. It was a fun event for my department at work, but I have a bum knee and went to cheer everyone on and knit. Tomorrow April 3rd I'm going to DFW Fiber Fest in Irving, Texas, and my train case will be carrying 2 travel projects. I'm sure I'll have many knitters asking where I got this and how to get their own!
By OctoberLace on Apr 02, 2019      (read OctoberLace's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Dark Teal (Backordered) 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful case, with some manufacturing default 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I love my case. It is sturdy on the Outside and the perfect size for beginning of large projects or small to medium projects. My first project I'm using it for is Find Your Fade, and I can tell that as I get further along, I'll have to put it in something larger. My only complaint is poor construction of the interior lid. As others have said, the magnetic insert is not properly glued. Mine came loose and the ribbon discounted after being opened less than a dozen times. I have hot glued it and hope that it holds. If not I'm super gluing it. For the price point in this case, it should not require a repair so soon.
By LadyAtana on Mar 31, 2019      (read LadyAtana's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Dark Teal (Backordered) 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Tarotknits on Mar 29, 2019      (read Tarotknits's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Dark Grey 122 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love my train case! 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I have really been enjoying my eggplant train case. It's a pretty dark maroony purple color, which I chose to ensure it wouldn't look dirty from being carried all over the place. My case easily hold the Oh Snap case that comes with it which I keep packed full of notions and goodies. It also hold my Chiaogoo interchangeable set easily. In addition to my essential knitting tools, it can hold a yarn cake and still allow it to feed through the side yarn feeder, which is awesome! Thin vary can become stuck in the feeder near the edge of the case at times but still works well. My only complaint is that the top is a little top-heavy when opened and has fallen from my couch a time or two where I do most of my knitting. If I leave it on the floor in front of me, it's all good. Overall, if you aren't wanting to tote your entire project's worth of yarn in the case, it's a great way to stay organized if you usually knit at home or carry small projects with you. Otherwise you may need a project back as well.
By MrsWilliams646 on Mar 15, 2019      (read MrsWilliams646's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Eggplant 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
ab