FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.

Namaste Knitter's Backpack Reviews

Our Knitter's Backpack was mindfully designed for those who are on the constantly on the run. With plenty of room for your laptop or tablet, your latest reading book or planner, and several knitting projects, the Backpack is ideal for those who want to have all their tools at their fingertips. Crafted from vegan leather and including knitting specific features like our Lotus Yarn Feeder (turns your handbag into a yarn bowl), a key leash (doubles as a tape-measure), and a decorative tassel (equipped with an emergency stitch marker), the Namaste Knitter's Backpack is designed to help you find Knitting Nirvana wherever you are.

KNITTER'S BACKPACK DETAILS:

  • Designed Specifically for Knitters - Sturdy Vegan Leather - Lots of Pockets - BPA & PVC-Free
  • Comfortably fits the Namaste Small, Medium, Large, and X-Large Oh Snap Pouch (not included)
  • A padded laptop pocket, 2 interior water bottle pockets, 1 zippered pocket, and places to keep your pens, notions, phone, and wallet organized
  • 3 exterior front zippered pockets to also keep your odds and ends secured, 2 exterior water bottle pockets
  • Adjustable Backpack straps and a carrying handle
  • Contains a luggage strap across the back to wrap around your rolling luggage handle as you walk through the airport

KNITTING FEATURES: All Namaste bags come with an eco-friendly dust bag, a darning needle, a mini Knitter's Dot Journal (for keeping track of rows, pattern notes, etc.), an 8 inch tape measure/key leash, our patent pending Lotus Yarn Feeder, and a removable tassel with a Lotus Stitch Marker.

ABOUT NAMASTE: Namaste Brand and its manufacturers are family owned and operated. Our products are mindfully designed in Nevada and consciously produced in China.
You can also view all Namaste Knitter's Backpack.


$150.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Accessory Type:
Handbags and Totes
Description:

SHIPPING WEIGHT: 1200 grams DIMENSIONS: 17"H X 16"W X 6"D

MATERIALS:
Shell 100% Polyurethane; Lining 100% Terylene; Dust Bag 100% Non Woven Polypropylene

CARE INSTRUCTIONS:
Do not machine wash. Do not bleach. Do not iron. Do not dry clean. Use damp cloth to spot clean. Clean regularly by hand with soap and water.
Quantity Included:
1
Overall Knitter's Backpack Rating: 5 out of 5 stars (5.0 based on 9 reviews)

Choose a specific product:
Lovely and Functional 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I purchased this backpack a little over a month ago. The grey is a lovely neutral that goes with everything. The faux leather surpasses designer purses I’ve owned. My primary use for this backpack is as my primary work bag. I’m sure it will withstand many years of daily use. I have plenty of room for my laptop, large notebook, noise cancelling headphones, large cosmetic bag, large pocketbook, and phone with room for a medium-sized knitting project. I also plan to use it as a carryon bag. I’m so glad Namaste is back.
By Becky Cauldwell on Jan 01, 2019      (read Becky Cauldwell's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Grey 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
love the size and pockets
By go marilyn on Dec 30, 2018      (read go marilyn's 233 other reviews) Product reviewed: Grey 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great Bag for Teaching Crochet - Update 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The parentheses from my original review did not post, resulting in awkward wording in one sentence, which I cannot edit. Here is an updated version of the one sentence, which I hope is clearer. // This backpack has all the pockets and storage space I need to keep things organized: my handouts are in the laptop pocket, my Tunisian crochet hooks are in the pencil slots, my pouch of assorted crochet hooks are in the front zippered pocket, and my other assorted doodads are in the other small pockets.
By Tea Lover on Dec 04, 2018      (read Tea Lover's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Teal 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great Bag for Teaching Crochet 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have had my Namaste backpack now for about a month and I love it! I am working on becoming a certified crochet teacher through the CYCA and needed a bag for my teaching materials when I go somewhere to teach. This backpack has all the pockets and storage space I need to keep things organized: my handouts laptop pocket, my Tunisian crochet hooks pencil slots, my pouch of assorted crochet hooks front zippered pocket, and my other assorted doodads other small pockets. In the main section of the backpack, I store my bulky weight teaching yarn, my large teaching hook and the day’s teaching samples. The backpack is much easier to carry around & lighter to use than a rolling cart, which I had also considered. Plus having this bag worked out great yesterday when I had two teaching sessions on a rainy day. I am so glad that I bought this backpack!
By Tea Lover on Nov 30, 2018      (read Tea Lover's 2 other reviews) Product reviewed: Teal 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Amazing and awesome 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought this a little over a month ago and got it just in time for a trip to France. It has barely left my side since getting it. It has pockets everywhere for notions and personal items. The front pocket is perfect as a wallet/ phone holder etc and is very roomy. Water bottle pockets, yarn threader, inside pockets, padded laptop section, the zippers are amazing, the feet on the bottom are amazing. The whole thing is so we'll constructed and executed and every detail was planned and produced exactly right. It is amazing. Looking forward to using it for many years.
By rachaelg on Nov 26, 2018      (read rachaelg's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Teal 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great Knitting Bag 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Holds everything you want. Nice soft leather
By geniedar on Nov 24, 2018      (read geniedar's 14 other reviews) Product reviewed: Petal 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love It! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
My backpack arrived today. Along with quite a few of the old Namaste bags I had one of the older backpacks years ago. This new improved version is 100% better and nicer! I love everything about it. The color is gorgeous. The quality is top notch. The little extras are helpful. I knit on the beach often. Being waterproof and having a zipper is important to me. The bag is a great size and comfy to wear. This will be my traveling knitting bag and I can’t wait to start using it. JBW & Namaste, you get an A+ on this one!
By sheknits on Nov 19, 2018      (read sheknits's 21 other reviews) Product reviewed: Teal 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I love it -ALOT 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Ordered this the minute I saw it, perfect! I wanted it for traveling as I was looking for something I didn't have to carry. Large enough for all my travel gear but the size is perfect for sliding under an airline seat.I love the yarn threader as I knit my way through airports, I can't wait to use it
By Julia Lester on Nov 10, 2018      (read Julia Lester's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Black 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Amazing product 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Saw this online the week before Stitches SoCal so knew I wanted to give it a good look there. I cannot use tote bags any longer due to shoudler pain and have switched to backpacks for work a year ago. My college friend attended with me and we were both impressed enough to each buy one in pink. The key leash has inch markers to use as a ruler, there is a yarn guide and best of all it is big and I plan to use this as my personal item on all my upcoming trips as I always take a knitting project. This bag is so soft and I have gotten a compliment every day I wear it. So many pockets, 4! Places for a water bottle or can of soda. I can not recommend this enough and am so happy to get it.
By Antbini on Nov 09, 2018      (read Antbini's 1 other review) Product reviewed: Petal 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
ab