Muench Big Baby Yarn - 5513 - Natural Baby Reviews

Muench Big Baby Yarn - 5513 - Natural Baby
5513 - Natural Baby shown
Sorry, but specific product you requested is not currently available. Hopefully you can find another option below.
Finally - A Machine Washable Super Bulky Weight Yarn - and it changes colors!! Use this instead of Big Wool if you want to create something that goes quickly and can be thrown in the wash. Perfect for a baby blanket... use 6 balls and size 13 needle for 28"x28"

Regularly: $7.00

On Sale for $4.85! (31% off!)
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 5513 - Natural Baby)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
2.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Acrylic
Specific Fiber:
100% Supersoft Acrylic
US Needle:
13
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)
Yardage:
50    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Machine Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  No Animal
Origin:
  Italy
Put Up:
  Ball
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  HairyVelvety
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Big Baby Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 33 reviews)

Awesome!!!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is amazing. Super soft and quick to knit up. I made a great baby blankey out of this.
By WESTSIDEPC on Aug 30, 2010      (read WESTSIDEPC's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By tapestry girl on Aug 19, 2010      (read tapestry girl's 13 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
big baby no baby 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn. Works up great & quickly as it's thick. Nice to be able to machine wash & line dry. I've made several hats for a friend going through chemotherapy and she loves them for the softness & always gets compliments on the colors too.
By sunspiral on Feb 18, 2010      (read sunspiral's 8 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Best Yarn for Baby Blankets 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is the best yarn for a quick baby blanket. It knits up quickly and always looks great. A wonderful selection of colors also.
By hrhofyarn on Jan 25, 2010      (read hrhofyarn's 3 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Dorcas on Jan 09, 2010      (read Dorcas's 1 other review) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Good yarn for kids 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
My granddaughters loved their hats made with this yarn.
By missyjavan on Nov 18, 2009      (read missyjavan's 4 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Knits up very fast perfect for children's sweaters or baby blankets because it washes well.
By S. Gries on Nov 09, 2009      (read S. Gries's 9 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Comfy and easy! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is one of my all time favorite yarns for making scarves! It's so very soft, thick and doesn't cover your clothes with loose threads. I used it to make 7 scarves this past Christmas, and everyone who got one remarked on how soft and comfortable they were and loved the changing colors.
By LaurenKH on Jan 10, 2008      (read LaurenKH's 1 other review) 1 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Rowan's Biggie Print 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Most unusual yarn I've ever seen.  So Big, so soft, so colorful.  A real treat just to look at it and touch it. Can't wait to get it on my needles!
By Titi and Tut on Jan 02, 2007      (read Titi and Tut's 6 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I knitted a baby blanket in the scarlet and it came out beautifully, washes like a dream and is so soft and cuddly.
By alexei on Nov 10, 2006      (read alexei's 5 other reviews) 2 out of 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!