Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Multis Yarn - 3127 Purple Rain Reviews

Manos Del Uruguay Silk Blend Multis Yarn - 3127 Purple Rain
3127 Purple Rain shown $15.00

Manos Silk Blend is a luxurious blend of merino and silk. Hand dyed in large kettles to create a marbleized, subtly striated effect that forms a rich palette of glorious colors. No two skeins are exactly alike and there are no dye lots.

Manos yarn is hand dyed and hand wound by cooperatives in Uraguay. As with all hand dyed yarn, there can be variation in hue, even within the same dye batch. Please be aware that the basic winding technique used by the co-ops can result in up to a 2 gram variation in 50g hanks.

The Manos Cooperatives are a part of the World Fair Trade Organization and every hank of Manos yarn you purchase helps a woman in Uraguay support her family!


$15.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
70% Merino, 30% Silk
US Needle:
4
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
150    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Eco:
  Co-opEthically SourcedFair Trade
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Uruguay
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Soft Shine
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Silk Blend Multis Rating: 4.9 out of 5 stars (4.9 based on 38 reviews)

Beautiful Soft Fiber 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made some slippers from Ravelry.... Mama Janes... One skein was enough for all the sizes. They turned out beautifully! So I ordered more and knitted up some more pairs for my family girls... They loved them! Big Hit!
By knitrixe on May 18, 2017      (read knitrixe's 6 other reviews) 4 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great Colors 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The Manos Silk Blend multicolored yarns tie in beautifully with their solid colors.
By Liz Gray on Apr 05, 2017      (read Liz Gray's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By hammaw on Feb 27, 2017      (read hammaw's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Scrumptious 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is so soft and so easy to work with. The colors are beautiful and I've always enjoyed working with Manos Del Uruguay. It's one of my favorites along with many others. You can't beat it.
By luvdot on Oct 07, 2016      (read luvdot's 36 other reviews) 11 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By musheroom on Aug 16, 2016      (read musheroom's 1 other review) 2 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The color is fantastic and the feel of the silk and alpaca is wonderful. I made the most beautiful scarf from it. I loved it so much I ordered 6 more skeins of it to make scarves for gifts.
By Karamia on Jul 19, 2016      (read Karamia's 5 other reviews) 5 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
It's a beautiful, soft, cushiony yarn. The color is striking.
By stars4bea on Apr 27, 2015      (read stars4bea's 2 other reviews) 20 out of 36 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
soft and supple, fun to work with! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am not normally a fan of this type of yarn because it seems to be a single ply, and single ply wools can be weak, knotty, and pull apart easily. This yarn, however, is absolutely beautiful and fun to work with. The end results are even more beautiful than I had expected them to be and my daughter LOVES wearing her hat and sweater.
By Laurie W. on Jan 06, 2015      (read Laurie W.'s 72 other reviews) 24 out of 49 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful colors! I love the silky feel.
By clsinc on Feb 07, 2014      (read clsinc's 12 other reviews) 28 out of 50 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By lionsfire on Dec 05, 2013      (read lionsfire's 12 other reviews) 19 out of 56 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab