FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.

Malabrigo Worsted Merino Yarn - 125 Mariposa Reviews

Malabrigo Worsted Merino Yarn - 125 Mariposa
125 Mariposa shown $12.00

Incredibly soft and exquisitely hand dyed, Worsted Merino from Malabrigo is a tried and true favorite. With the subtle variations in color and texture only hand dyed yarns have, plus all the sensuality of a good single ply yarn, you can't' go wrong with Worsted Merino!

Interested in sampling this yarn without investing in full skeins? Check out our Worsted Merino samples! They're great for colorwork projects, small toys, or simply for finding the perfect color for that sweater you're dying to make!

PLEASE NOTE: This yarn is dyed in dye lots of ten skeins only. We are happy to visually match hanks for consistency should you need more than 10 skeins for a project, but we are unable to get more than 10 skeins per dye lot.


$12.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
4
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Merino Wool
US Needle:
9
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
210    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  PillsTender
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Uruguay
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Worsted Merino Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 317 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By go marilyn on Jul 09, 2018      (read go marilyn's 230 other reviews) 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Ocean blue 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I love it
By Teresa Lentz on Jun 25, 2018      (read Teresa Lentz's 4 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Ocean blue 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love it
By Teresa Lentz on Jun 25, 2018      (read Teresa Lentz's 4 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By kerr2 on Jun 10, 2018      (read kerr2's 7 other reviews) 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Red 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The color is beautiful and it knit so well and so super soft
By Teresa Lentz on Apr 26, 2018      (read Teresa Lentz's 4 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Red 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the texture of the yarn. It feel sp super soft and feel beautiful on your skin. It is so soft on the skin.
By Teresa Lentz on Apr 25, 2018      (read Teresa Lentz's 4 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Elke on Apr 18, 2018      (read Elke's 12 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love Malabrigo 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn, from the sock weight to the worsted. It is so soft and the colors are great.
By kerr2 on Apr 11, 2018      (read kerr2's 7 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Reject yarn? 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
The 3 stars is mainly because of the wool I received from Jimmy Beans, not the Malabrigo product itself. I love this yarn and I have used it many times. This is the first time I've ordered it from Jimmy Beans and the quality is horrible. It is not twisted at all and almost appears like roving yarn. It's virtually unusable in it's current state. I've used this worsted yarn in various colors and I ordered 3 skeins in different colors from JBs, and all look like reject yarns. One even had a homemade tag on it. As in it was printed on regular printer paper and not the tag that malabrigo uses. I took pictures of how the yarn is supposed to look as I still have a little of a skein I bought from another local vendor. The difference is glaring. I'd be very hesitant to order from JBs again based on these skeins I received. These are obviously not up to par with malabrigo's store bought yarns and these should have been taken out of circulation. unfortunately, I received this in the mail, looked to make sure the colors were correct, but only nowover a month later took it out to wind and noticed that horrible texture of the yarn. it even broke as I was winding it, which has never happened to me before. It's because the yarn is not twisted at all. Just horrible
By RADTECH on Apr 10, 2018      (read RADTECH's 1 other review) 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By mzinger7 on Mar 28, 2018      (read mzinger7's 12 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
ab