Malabrigo Worsted Merino Yarn - 184 Shocking Pink Reviews

Malabrigo Worsted Merino Yarn - 184 Shocking Pink
184 Shocking Pink shown $11.60

Incredibly soft and exquisitely hand dyed, Worsted Merino from Malabrigo is a tried and true favorite. With the subtle variations in color and texture only hand dyed yarns have, plus all the sensuality of a good single ply yarn, you can't' go wrong with Worsted Merino!

Interested in sampling this yarn without investing in full skeins? Check out our Worsted Merino samples! They're great for colorwork projects, small toys, or simply for finding the perfect color for that sweater you're dying to make!

PLEASE NOTE: This yarn is dyed in dye lots of ten skeins only. We are happy to visually match hanks for consistency should you need more than 10 skeins for a project, but we are unable to get more than 10 skeins per dye lot.


$11.60
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
4
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Merino Wool
US Needle:
9
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
210    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  PillsTender
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Uruguay
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Worsted Merino Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 303 reviews)

Red 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
The color is beautiful and it knit so well and so super soft
By Teresa Lentz on Apr 26, 2018      (read Teresa Lentz's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Red 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the texture of the yarn. It feel sp super soft and feel beautiful on your skin. It is so soft on the skin.
By Teresa Lentz on Apr 25, 2018      (read Teresa Lentz's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Elke on Apr 18, 2018      (read Elke's 12 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love Malabrigo 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn, from the sock weight to the worsted. It is so soft and the colors are great.
By kerr2 on Apr 11, 2018      (read kerr2's 4 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Reject yarn? 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
The 3 stars is mainly because of the wool I received from Jimmy Beans, not the Malabrigo product itself. I love this yarn and I have used it many times. This is the first time I've ordered it from Jimmy Beans and the quality is horrible. It is not twisted at all and almost appears like roving yarn. It's virtually unusable in it's current state. I've used this worsted yarn in various colors and I ordered 3 skeins in different colors from JBs, and all look like reject yarns. One even had a homemade tag on it. As in it was printed on regular printer paper and not the tag that malabrigo uses. I took pictures of how the yarn is supposed to look as I still have a little of a skein I bought from another local vendor. The difference is glaring. I'd be very hesitant to order from JBs again based on these skeins I received. These are obviously not up to par with malabrigo's store bought yarns and these should have been taken out of circulation. unfortunately, I received this in the mail, looked to make sure the colors were correct, but only nowover a month later took it out to wind and noticed that horrible texture of the yarn. it even broke as I was winding it, which has never happened to me before. It's because the yarn is not twisted at all. Just horrible
By RADTECH on Apr 10, 2018      (read RADTECH's 1 other review) 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By mzinger7 on Mar 28, 2018      (read mzinger7's 11 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Lovely to work with and excellent stitch definition. Love the highs and lows of color.
By Elke on Mar 15, 2018      (read Elke's 12 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Amergwyn on Mar 06, 2018      (read Amergwyn's 3 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
AMAZING! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn! It looks great and is a joy to work with.
By EC359105 on Mar 01, 2018      (read EC359105's 8 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
so soft 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I made the 1898 hat with this yarn for my daughter in law. This is the 7th hat I have made using this yarn and it is so soft to work with. Everyone who receives this hat comments on the softness. I made the hat with this yarn for family members for Christmas. Even those who never wear hats were glad to have them during this extra cold winter and loved the softness of this yarn. My favorite to work with.
By LouAnn on Feb 15, 2018      (read LouAnn's 2 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab