Malabrigo Twist Yarn - 619 Tender Reviews

Malabrigo Twist Yarn - 619 Tender
619 Tender shown $14.40

Yummy soft, Twist is a sumptuous 8ply from Malabrigo. This finger-pleasing fiber works up quickly on size US 8-11 needles for a luxurious fabric in any of the spectacular kettle-dyed colorways!


PLEASE NOTE: This yarn is dyed in dye lots of ten skeins only. We are happy to visually match hanks for consistency should you need more than 10 skeins for a project, but we are unable to get more than 10 skeins per dye lot.


$14.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
4-5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Baby Merino Wool
US Needle:
8-11
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Heavy Worsted/Aran (16-18 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
150    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Thick and Thin
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Twist Rating: 4.7 out of 5 stars (4.7 based on 29 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Amergwyn on Mar 20, 2018      (read Amergwyn's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Amergwyn on Mar 06, 2018      (read Amergwyn's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Gorgeous! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Such a beautiful yarn to work with.
By lfransen on Nov 29, 2017      (read lfransen's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Glenna E on Mar 31, 2017      (read Glenna E's 25 other reviews) 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Glenna E on Mar 13, 2017      (read Glenna E's 25 other reviews) 8 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Softest wool ever 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is the only sheep's wool that absolutely 100% never, ever itches, prickles, or chafes. Even better than their merino worsted. I think the plies make it feel softer. The autumn forest color is delicious.
By Rattify on Apr 10, 2016      (read Rattify's 11 other reviews) 44 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Kathleen Mulholland on Nov 24, 2015      (read Kathleen Mulholland's 4 other reviews) 73 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Kathleen Mulholland on Oct 24, 2015      (read Kathleen Mulholland's 4 other reviews) 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Kathleen Mulholland on Oct 21, 2015      (read Kathleen Mulholland's 4 other reviews) 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great experience! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
They not only had my hard to find yarn they called me when. Dye lot issue came up, then they shipped with great packaging and zoom my yarn was in my hands! Does it get better than this? Megan
By IrishMeg on Jun 26, 2014      (read IrishMeg's 3 other reviews) 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab