Malabrigo Sock Yarn - 173 Stonechat Reviews

Malabrigo Sock Yarn - 173 Stonechat
173 Stonechat shown $18.40
Superwash Merino in a sock weight. In the incredible color palette from Malabrigo that you've grown to love.

PLEASE NOTE: This yarn is dyed in dye lots of five skeins only. We are happy to visually match hanks for consistency should you need more than 5 skeins for a project, but we are unable to get more than 5 skeins per dye lot.

$18.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 173 Stonechat)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
8
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
1-3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
440    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Sock Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 89 reviews)

Totally Tonal 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful yarn, with exceptional tones. Much nicer in person. It has a nice tight twist, and great stitch definition.
By TaraY on Jan 07, 2016      (read TaraY's 3 other reviews) 15 out of 28 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful to work with 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This sock yarn was so nice to work with. Stitches come out lovely and the yarn just slips off the needles.
By Haevans on Jan 05, 2016      (read Haevans's 2 other reviews) 13 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
By alabamaknitter on Aug 28, 2015      (read alabamaknitter's 3 other reviews) 9 out of 25 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Greatest sock yarn ever!! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've been knitting socks for thirty years, never quite finding the perfect yarn for winter wear in a warm climate. Malabrigo Sock, however, is perfect. It's fine, but still has heft, it's twist is just right for a long-wearing sock but not so highly twisted that the stitches never meld into a smooth fabric. Colors are gorgeous--deep, saturated, subtle. A joy to work with.
By alabamaknitter on Aug 05, 2015      (read alabamaknitter's 3 other reviews) 13 out of 32 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Order was processed quickly and the Malabrigo yarn is beautiful. I've not started knitting with it yet, but I believe it will make a lovely shawl.
By mamafultz on Jun 30, 2015      (read mamafultz's 1 other review) 16 out of 44 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Gorgeous colors, works up nicely 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love Malabrigo for their unique colorways. This was my first time working with this yarn and it was adelight.
By allison_j on Jun 04, 2015      (read allison_j's 9 other reviews) 25 out of 59 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By jcseley on May 01, 2015      (read jcseley's 2 other reviews) 23 out of 61 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By jcseley on Apr 28, 2015      (read jcseley's 2 other reviews) 29 out of 48 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By A King on Mar 15, 2015      (read A King's 8 other reviews) 16 out of 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By majmlj on Feb 10, 2015      (read majmlj's 6 other reviews) 24 out of 57 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!