Malabrigo Sock Yarn - 800 Tiziano Red Reviews

Malabrigo Sock Yarn - 800 Tiziano Red
800 Tiziano Red shown $18.40

Superwash Merino in a sock weight. In the incredible color palette from Malabrigo that you've grown to love.

PLEASE NOTE: This yarn is dyed in dye lots of five skeins only. We are happy to visually match hanks for consistency should you need more than 5 skeins for a project, but we are unable to get more than 5 skeins per dye lot.


$18.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
8
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
1-3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
440    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Overall Sock Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 96 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Aaron Rainey-Spence on May 22, 2018      (read Aaron Rainey-Spence's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
a pleasure to use 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This was my first purchase of Malabrigo Sock, but it won't be my last. I bought 2 skeins to make a shawl. The yarn cakes up nicely, with no knots in either skein. The yarn is soft and feels good when knitting. The colors are rich. I can't wait to finish the shawl I am knitting with this yarn.
By mariaedzed on Apr 16, 2018      (read mariaedzed's 4 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By SewKat on Mar 16, 2018      (read SewKat's 6 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By LiMaRi on Oct 04, 2017      (read LiMaRi's 2 other reviews) 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Color May Be Off 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I love the twist and colors. The one problem I've ever had is that all the stated colors may or may not be in a hank.
By KnotKiddingAround on Sep 27, 2017      (read KnotKiddingAround's 1 other review) 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Allyssa on Aug 28, 2017      (read Allyssa's 3 other reviews) 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Beautiful Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is one of the nicest sock yarns I have ever knit with. It's so soft and comfortable to work with. I'm making a pair of socks for a friend who lives across country and I worry about the sizing and adjusting the pattern so I hope a skein will still be available if I need more. And I know my friend will LOVE these socks!!!
By noe on Jun 06, 2017      (read noe's 2 other reviews) 31 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By PamelaRic on Oct 17, 2016      (read PamelaRic's 2 other reviews) 41 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
The Best 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Malabrigo yarns are high end yarns for a moderate price. Sock is soft and cushy yet has great stitch definition. It washes and wears very well. It is my go to yarn brand.
By PamelaRic on Oct 13, 2016      (read PamelaRic's 2 other reviews) 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By JustTrish on Jul 27, 2016      (read JustTrish's 14 other reviews) 46 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab