Malabrigo Sock Yarn - 852 Persia Reviews

Malabrigo Sock Yarn - 852 Persia
852 Persia shown $18.40

Superwash Merino in a sock weight. In the incredible color palette from Malabrigo that you've grown to love.

PLEASE NOTE: This yarn is dyed in dye lots of five skeins only. We are happy to visually match hanks for consistency should you need more than 5 skeins for a project, but we are unable to get more than 5 skeins per dye lot.


$18.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
8
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
1-3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
440    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Overall Sock Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 90 reviews)

Nice color, nice feel 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I wanted a nice sock yarn for a shawlette that had the color of worn blue jeans....I tried the color Persia ....it is working up perfect...it is working into a old denim type color, so far not stripey at all, just muted, showing an aged look. The yarn doesnt have a knots or imperfections in it...I have wound both hanks. I dont see how you could go wrong with this yarn...price is great too for the quality of the yarn.
By Becky Jo on Jan 10, 2013      (read Becky Jo's 79 other reviews) 10 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By KGrosz on Dec 04, 2012      (read KGrosz's 29 other reviews) 2 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By foundersbasket on Nov 27, 2012      (read foundersbasket's 2 other reviews) 2 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
the BEST sock yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love working with this yarn. It is so soft and just glides over the needles. I have made a hat out of it and now I am making a pair of socks. Their colors are divine!
By knittingnonna on Nov 19, 2012      (read knittingnonna's 6 other reviews) 6 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Mandy M. on Nov 12, 2012      (read Mandy M.'s 4 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
My favorite yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
rich colors, super soft, but really tough yarn. no holes in your socks taiga hilliard sedona flagstaff
By Taiga Hilliard flagstaff on Sep 13, 2012      (read Taiga Hilliard flagstaff's 27 other reviews) 4 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
My favorite yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is great yarn and cashmere soft. I have made the flagstaff baby sweater and the rio dress by taiga hilliard with it.
By Taiga Hilliard flagstaff on Sep 11, 2012      (read Taiga Hilliard flagstaff's 27 other reviews) 6 out of 10 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Excellent sock yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this sock yarn. It is just about perfect.
By AnitaM on Aug 06, 2012      (read AnitaM's 27 other reviews) 3 out of 7 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautifully shaded yarn which works up easily.
By vickyjb on Jul 18, 2012      (read vickyjb's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Zelababy on May 08, 2012      (read Zelababy's 20 other reviews) 5 out of 9 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab