Malabrigo Sock Yarn - 852 Persia Reviews

Malabrigo Sock Yarn - 852 Persia
852 Persia shown $18.40
Superwash Merino in a sock weight. In the incredible color palette from Malabrigo that you've grown to love.

$18.40
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 852 Persia)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
8
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino Wool
US Needle:
1-3
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Fingering (27-32 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
440    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  High Energy
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Sock Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 82 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautifully shaded yarn which works up easily.
By vickyjb on Jul 18, 2012      (read vickyjb's 5 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Zelababy on May 08, 2012      (read Zelababy's 20 other reviews) 4 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By kimlaura on Apr 10, 2012      (read kimlaura's 8 other reviews) 3 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Zelababy on Mar 26, 2012      (read Zelababy's 20 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Very nice hank of yarn 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Haven't used it yet but seems to be really good stuff with even texture and great color. Just enough elasticity to it for a great pair of socks or a nice shawlette.
By Tgene on Mar 26, 2012      (read Tgene's 13 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Malabrigo Sock Yarn part one 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn review is for my initial experience. This is beautiful yarn and very soft. But I have not knit it up nor worn it yet, so that will be the second part to my review.
By sofina76248 on Jan 29, 2012      (read sofina76248's 2 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
beautiful 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
this is a nice sock yarn, and the colors make me smile.
By Kathy V. on Jan 23, 2012      (read Kathy V.'s 10 other reviews) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Marisol Vuskovic on Jan 23, 2012      (read Marisol Vuskovic's 8 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lettuce - Almost Variegated 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
I bought a skein of Lettuce, which in the picture looks like it is a solidly died color. This is not true; it has significant variations in color (with the color shown being the middle color). I have no complaints about the yarn otherwise--it's nice to work with and pretty soft. (Although significantly less soft than the Malabrigo Twist yarn I also have.)
By spazzling21 on Nov 22, 2011      (read spazzling21's 1 other review) 0 out of 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Luxurious but not durable 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Beautiful, soft, luxurious yarn but beware only after a few wearings, the yarn wears thin and the sock falls apart in holes. You can darn the holes and weak spots, but it's a pain. Use a yarn mixed with nylon for more durability.
By Sock maker on Nov 19, 2011      (read Sock maker's 3 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!