Malabrigo Silky Merino Yarn - 425 Madre Perla Reviews

Malabrigo Silky Merino Yarn - 425 Madre Perla
425 Madre Perla shown $9.20

This single ply silk and merino blend is absolutely stunning. A subtle sheen gives depth to the gorgeous kettle-dyed colorways making Silky Merino the perfect choice for high fashion projects and dressy accessories.

PLEASE NOTE: This yarn is dyed in dye lots of ten skeins only. We are happy to visually match hanks for consistency should you need more than 10 skeins for a project, but we are unable to get more than 10 skeins per dye lot.


$9.20
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
5.5
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Secondary Fiber:
Silk
Specific Fiber:
50% Baby Merino Wool, 50% Silk
US Needle:
6
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
DK (21-24 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
150    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Silky
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Uruguay
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Medium Shine
Softness:
  Super Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Silky Merino Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 94 reviews)

Soft, so soft and luscious 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This will knit up to be a lovely scarf. I love the deep rich color and the slight difference in tone will give me the depth to highlight the knit stitches. Truly a great yarn.
By NanGma on Apr 11, 2018      (read NanGma's 2 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
love this yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
one of my favorite yarns. dream to knit with.
By Ridley on Mar 20, 2018      (read Ridley's 48 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By kumja on Dec 10, 2017      (read kumja's 1 other review) 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love this yarn!
By Lois Walker on Nov 29, 2017      (read Lois Walker's 5 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
favorite blend 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Merino is my favorite wool, and with the addition of silk in the high quality yarn made by Madelinetosh the result exceeds expectation.
By awoaca on Jul 24, 2017      (read awoaca's 9 other reviews) 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Saving this yarn for a special project . so I have not used it yet. It is gorgeous in color and very soft. Trying to decide that project now....any ideas?
By cskend on Sep 07, 2016      (read cskend's 35 other reviews) 58 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Color not saturated 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
This is my third project with this wool, but first with a solid color, Purple. There were white/light flecks where the color was not fully absorbed into the yarn. It was not an attractive blemish as I was looking for a deep, rich hue throughout the piece. Draping and feel still lovely though.
By Sd native on Jul 03, 2016      (read Sd native's 4 other reviews) 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Kaceybeth on May 02, 2016      (read Kaceybeth's 2 other reviews) 51 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Milcham on Mar 28, 2016      (read Milcham's 9 other reviews) 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Incredibly soft 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
I used Azules. The color is variegated and beautiful. True to photo. The feel and drape is amazing. I'm a new knitter, so I didn't know this feel of yarn existed. My quibble is that I've hardly used this throw and it looks like pills are starting. This is after approximately 10 hours of use. I'm concerned how it will look after some real use. Other posters, please describe the colors and whether the photo is reflective of the actual color.
By Sd native on Nov 22, 2015      (read Sd native's 4 other reviews) 95 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab