Malabrigo Rios Yarn - 869 Cumparsita Reviews

Malabrigo Rios Yarn - 869 Cumparsita
869 Cumparsita shown $14.80
Rios is a worsted weight merino superwash yarn from Malabrigo that retains the signature softness of the Malabrigo Worsted yarn, but is also machine washable so you don't have to worry about felting! Available in many of your favorite Malabrigo colorways, Rios is a versatile and durable yarn you can use for just about any project!

PLEASE NOTE: This yarn is dyed in dye lots of ten skeins only. We are happy to visually match hanks for consistency should you need more than 10 skeins for a project, but we are unable to get more than 10 skeins per dye lot.

$14.80
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 869 Cumparsita)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
210    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Rios Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 107 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Melissa J on Jul 17, 2016      (read Melissa J's 3 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By jahubb on Jan 14, 2016      (read jahubb's 13 other reviews) 9 out of 20 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By luvdot on Jan 13, 2016      (read luvdot's 23 other reviews) 4 out of 11 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft and scrumptious 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love Malabrigo yarns. They are one of my go to yarns because I know that the yarn is soft, doesn't itch and warm. Plus this color is great. I was looking for army green and it was exactly.
By missdaisymae on Jan 04, 2016      (read missdaisymae's 1 other review) 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Colors galore 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Malabrigo was not my first choice, but a good friend is addicted to all the weights of yarn. I made a decent beanie out of the malabrigo rios in vaa...the color to the yarn itself is intense! Very deep yet still with enough highlight to it that you can tell the difference in blues and greens. The yarn itself is so squishy! With a good stretch to it. The recipient of the hat said nothing has fit him so well, and that it's so warm he cannot wear it inside :-....the only issues I've found with the malabrigo is the sometimes extreme differences in dye lots, but they are still beautiful,and I'll just make sure to match dye lots before doing anything large
By Esturtz27 on Jan 03, 2016      (read Esturtz27's 18 other reviews) 12 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Robinpalooza on Dec 15, 2015      (read Robinpalooza's 2 other reviews) 6 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
What's not to love 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Making a hitchhiker. It works up nice. Smooth to the touch
By salihora on Sep 09, 2015      (read salihora's 7 other reviews) 52 out of 250 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
One of my favorites! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love the texture and fabulous color options of Rios. I am using it for a second major project. Sturdy yet soft makes this yarn usable.
By Pauland on Aug 24, 2015      (read Pauland's 14 other reviews) 12 out of 26 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love Rios--Beautiful Colours 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This is my go-to yarn for worsted weight hats, fingerless gloves, and funky baby sweaters. Rios washes up very nicely, though it does pill a wee bit with machine washing. Cold water/delicate cycle and hang to dry except for a quick fluff in the dryer with minimal heat just to bounce back the shape of the garment which stretches quite a bit when wet. The lovely feel and squishiness of the yarn makes this little bit of effort well worth it.
By AngelaLaughing on Feb 03, 2015      (read AngelaLaughing's 6 other reviews) 30 out of 61 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By DGP on Jan 19, 2015      (read DGP's 3 other reviews) 23 out of 47 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide Endless Possibilities® for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!