Malabrigo Rios Yarn - 866 Arco Iris Reviews

Malabrigo Rios Yarn - 866 Arco Iris
866 Arco Iris shown $15.40

Rios is a worsted weight merino superwash yarn from Malabrigo that retains the signature softness of the Malabrigo Worsted yarn, but is also machine washable so you don't have to worry about felting! Available in many of your favorite Malabrigo colorways, Rios is a versatile and durable yarn you can use for just about any project!

PLEASE NOTE: This yarn is dyed in dye lots of ten skeins only. We are happy to visually match hanks for consistency should you need more than 10 skeins for a project, but we are unable to get more than 10 skeins per dye lot.


$15.40


Select colors on sale as low as $11.55!
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
210    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Rios Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 142 reviews)

Beautiful wool, easy to work with 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love knitting with this wool. It is soft to the touch and doesn't split easily. Highly recommend it for scarves, hats, and heavier shawls or wraps.
By Juli D on Jul 09, 2018      (read Juli D's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is my 4th time using different Malabrigo yarns, and I love this one! Soft and beautiful!
By LaurelAD on Jun 25, 2018      (read LaurelAD's 5 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By salihora on Jun 21, 2018      (read salihora's 16 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
My go to 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love Rios. Makes up a lovely blanket for baby. Not splitting and good stitch definition
By salihora on Jun 21, 2018      (read salihora's 16 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is my go to yarn when I knit for babies or children. It washes well and flat dries, thus not adding to the work of busy moms. I also like it for sweaters and shawls, as it has a nice drape.
By Jenluch on Jun 18, 2018      (read Jenluch's 1 other review) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft, Squishy Goodness 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I am knitting the Weekender with this in the color Vulcan. This yarn is gorgeous and knits beautifully.
By lsealey on Jun 14, 2018      (read lsealey's 9 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I bought his yarn to make myself a sweater. it is beautifully colored and a joy to knit with. I love Malabrigo yarn.
By nellmarie on Jun 10, 2018      (read nellmarie's 2 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love this yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Yes, I love all Malabrigo yarn. Presently knitting a sweater with Rios Volcon. Lovely Fall colors and easy to knit with. Sweater will be well loved if I finish before the first leaves change color.
By cskend on May 02, 2018      (read cskend's 35 other reviews) 1 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
My Favorite Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have purchased Malabrigo Rios multiple times and I absolutely love it. It is my favorite worsted yarn. The colors, the texture, the softness. The overall quality is always excellent.
By liisacw on Mar 28, 2018      (read liisacw's 2 other reviews) 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By greytmom5 on Feb 16, 2018      (read greytmom5's 5 other reviews) 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!

Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab