Malabrigo Rios Yarn - 016 Glazed Carrot Reviews

Malabrigo Rios Yarn - 016 Glazed Carrot
016 Glazed Carrot shown $14.80
Rios is a worsted weight merino superwash yarn from Malabrigo that retains the signature softness of the Malabrigo Worsted yarn, but is also machine washable so you don't have to worry about felting! Available in many of your favorite Malabrigo colorways, Rios is a versatile and durable yarn you can use for just about any project!

PLEASE NOTE: This yarn is dyed in dye lots of ten skeins only. We are happy to visually match hanks for consistency should you need more than 10 skeins for a project, but we are unable to get more than 10 skeins per dye lot.

$14.80
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 016 Glazed Carrot)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
210    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Rios Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 113 reviews)

3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
By menap on Nov 28, 2016      (read menap's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
i love how this yarn feels 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've used Solis and Diana and both are gorgeous, and wonderful to work with. The splitting is minimal and frogging isn't horrible if needed, though there is a light halo on occasion. I'd not have bought Diana if it wasn't recommended in store but it is really very beautiful and I made a cowl with it and the stitch definition is wonderful!
By Tarynnnnnnn on Nov 20, 2016      (read Tarynnnnnnn's 1 other review) 114 out of 153 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By BirdaSu on Oct 13, 2016      (read BirdaSu's 2 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So pretty and soft 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Purchased 845- cirrus gray. Love the color! Such a great price for a quality yarn that makes knitting fun and exciting!
By BirdaSu on Oct 04, 2016      (read BirdaSu's 2 other reviews) 11 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Customer service is great 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I ordered the wrong yarn for a project that was completing to match a hat I had made. The sales person on the phone helped me find the right one.
By bes9397 on Sep 18, 2016      (read bes9397's 2 other reviews) 12 out of 152 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
extra yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I purchased this yarn on a vacation in Washington state. Returning home, I panicked as my gauge was off and I was concerned I needed an extra skein. The original shop did not have another skein and the nearest shop in MA didn't either. When checking, my local shop reported the color was no longer made! In googling the manufacture I cam across Jimmy's. The yarn was in stock, and was shipped rapidly to me. Needless to say, I will be visiting Jimmy's again, and again, and again!!!!!
By triscuit on Sep 07, 2016      (read triscuit's 1 other review) 10 out of 19 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Melissa J on Jul 17, 2016      (read Melissa J's 3 other reviews) 20 out of 41 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By jahubb on Jan 14, 2016      (read jahubb's 13 other reviews) 30 out of 63 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By luvdot on Jan 13, 2016      (read luvdot's 25 other reviews) 27 out of 55 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft and scrumptious 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love Malabrigo yarns. They are one of my go to yarns because I know that the yarn is soft, doesn't itch and warm. Plus this color is great. I was looking for army green and it was exactly.
By missdaisymae on Jan 04, 2016      (read missdaisymae's 1 other review) 26 out of 54 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!