FREE U.S. Flat Rate shipping on orders over $75! $4 U.S. ship on ALL others.

Malabrigo Rios Yarn - 035 Frank Ochre Reviews

Malabrigo Rios Yarn - 035 Frank Ochre
035 Frank Ochre shown $15.40

Rios is a worsted weight merino superwash yarn from Malabrigo that retains the signature softness of the Malabrigo Worsted yarn, but is also machine washable so you don't have to worry about felting! Available in many of your favorite Malabrigo colorways, Rios is a versatile and durable yarn you can use for just about any project!

PLEASE NOTE: This yarn is dyed in dye lots of ten skeins only. We are happy to visually match hanks for consistency should you need more than 10 skeins for a project, but we are unable to get more than 10 skeins per dye lot.


$15.40
     (34 available)
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
210    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Rios Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 155 reviews)

Beautiful yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is soft and gorgeous! A real joy to work with!
By Susan Dean on Mar 04, 2019      (read Susan Dean's 22 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Susan Dean on Feb 18, 2019      (read Susan Dean's 22 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Soft and squishy 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Knitting scarfs is a dream with this soft, soft yarn. Love their color selections as well.
By DJofOlympia on Feb 12, 2019      (read DJofOlympia's 2 other reviews) 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Heaven on the Hands 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Rios is delightful to work with and the colors are amazing, per usual Malabrigo standard.
By KVM on Jan 21, 2019      (read KVM's 12 other reviews) 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Malabrigo Rios 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Use this yarn most of all to create my animals. Also great for grandchildren’s hats have 8 between ages 2-11
By Betsy Stett on Jan 19, 2019      (read Betsy Stett's 6 other reviews) 155 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Sturdy yarn, very pleasant to work with.good stitch definition. I am making a heavy, outdoor cold weather sweater with this yarn. i also used a different color way for a hat for my adult daughter. Hat turned out beautiful, sweater keeps getting bumped to the end of the line for other projects1
By Knit2Rip1 on Jan 08, 2019      (read Knit2Rip1's 15 other reviews) 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
ALWAYS a favorite! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I LOVE this yarn! It's always a treat to get myself a few skeins for a project. I get my squishy package and the colors! the feel! The Queguay colorway is the perfect mix of autumn colors. The stitch definition is wonderful and finished product is luxurious. Because there always seems to be a difference in the colors between hanks, I knit from both hanks at the same time and alternate rows.
By liisacw on Oct 31, 2018      (read liisacw's 4 other reviews) 5 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So glad for the pictures 4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
Why I love Jimmy Beans - the great selection and options along with the pictures to provide an idea of how the yarn looks. I'm working on a project using Malabrigo and the original contrasting yarn I selected was not a good match. I was searching the web for some options. Jimmy Beans had the best selection and pictures to help me make my selection. When I receive the yarn it looks great and will be perfect for my project. As always - my yarn came as expected in great condition. Jimmy Beans seems to always be on top of it!
By Traceyrco1 on Oct 19, 2018      (read Traceyrco1's 1 other review) 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Judymct on Oct 15, 2018      (read Judymct's 4 other reviews) 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By Sooz1946 on Sep 28, 2018      (read Sooz1946's 54 other reviews) 4 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
 
ab