Malabrigo Rios Yarn - 869 Cumparsita Reviews

Malabrigo Rios Yarn - 869 Cumparsita
869 Cumparsita shown $14.80

Rios is a worsted weight merino superwash yarn from Malabrigo that retains the signature softness of the Malabrigo Worsted yarn, but is also machine washable so you don't have to worry about felting! Available in many of your favorite Malabrigo colorways, Rios is a versatile and durable yarn you can use for just about any project!

PLEASE NOTE: This yarn is dyed in dye lots of ten skeins only. We are happy to visually match hanks for consistency should you need more than 10 skeins for a project, but we are unable to get more than 10 skeins per dye lot.


$14.80
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
5
Physical Weight:
100g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Superwash Merino
US Needle:
7
Washing Instructions:
Machine Wash
Weight:
Worsted (19-20 sts/4 in)
Yardage:
210    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Plied
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Peru
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Medium
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Rios Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 128 reviews)

4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
no split, many color to choose,easy to knit
By bbshah on May 18, 2017      (read bbshah's 5 other reviews) 22 out of 37 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love Malabrigo 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Malabrigo yarn always performs well, is a DREAM to work with and feels great in the hand. I always get so many compliments with anything I make with malabrigo yarn! The super wash ones are washable and they truly are!
By Neorose on May 11, 2017      (read Neorose's 1 other review) 14 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By bbshah on May 03, 2017      (read bbshah's 5 other reviews) 9 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Heavenly Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
this is my go-to yarn for worsted weight. A true dream to knit with, plus the colors are outstanding
By mjtype on May 03, 2017      (read mjtype's 3 other reviews) 6 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Lovely 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This yarn is lovely to work with. I've bought several different colors, but the most recent was Ivy and it works up gorgeously. The yarn is easy to work with and isn't splitty. I used it on Chiagoo needles & it was pretty smooth.
By Tarynnnnnnn on Feb 17, 2017      (read Tarynnnnnnn's 2 other reviews) 19 out of 86 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
By menap on Nov 28, 2016      (read menap's 6 other reviews) 11 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
i love how this yarn feels 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've used Solis and Diana and both are gorgeous, and wonderful to work with. The splitting is minimal and frogging isn't horrible if needed, though there is a light halo on occasion. I'd not have bought Diana if it wasn't recommended in store but it is really very beautiful and I made a cowl with it and the stitch definition is wonderful!
By Tarynnnnnnn on Nov 20, 2016      (read Tarynnnnnnn's 2 other reviews) 139 out of 198 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By BirdaSu on Oct 13, 2016      (read BirdaSu's 2 other reviews) 8 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
So pretty and soft 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Purchased 845- cirrus gray. Love the color! Such a great price for a quality yarn that makes knitting fun and exciting!
By BirdaSu on Oct 04, 2016      (read BirdaSu's 2 other reviews) 22 out of 38 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Customer service is great 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I ordered the wrong yarn for a project that was completing to match a hat I had made. The sales person on the phone helped me find the right one.
By bes9397 on Sep 18, 2016      (read bes9397's 2 other reviews) 17 out of 177 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab