Malabrigo Rasta Yarn - 063 Natural Reviews

Malabrigo Rasta Yarn - 063 Natural
063 Natural shown $22.00

This super chunky kettle dyed yarn from Malabrigo has 90 yards and knits up quickly on a US 13-17. It's single plied and one of the softest yarns we've ever felt.

Malabrigo has agreed to contribute a minimum of 5% of their gross profits from the sale of their Stitch Red product (873 Stitch Red) to the Foundation for the National Institutes of Health in support of The Heart Truth® and women's heart health education and research.

PLEASE NOTE: This yarn is dyed in dye lots of five skeins only. We are happy to visually match hanks for consistency should you need more than 5 skeins for a project, but we are unable to get more than 5 skeins per dye lot.


$22.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
2-2.5
Physical Weight:
150g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Merino Woo
US Needle:
13-17
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)
Yardage:
90    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Uruguay
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Rasta Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 61 reviews)

Not the color I ordered 1 out of 5 stars (1 out of 5)
I really like the feel of this yarn but the color that I ordered did not match the picture nor is even close. I am not sure if I would but again unless I could look at the yarn before hand to make sure that I was getting what I order.
By Nitamm on Apr 11, 2014      (read Nitamm's 2 other reviews) 20 out of 44 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
wow! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
this is just too beautiful!
By pveldhuis on Feb 24, 2014      (read pveldhuis's 8 other reviews) 12 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By MiaMurphyStudio on Nov 12, 2013      (read MiaMurphyStudio's 2 other reviews) 9 out of 18 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Sumptuous Colors! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
You had me at Arco Iris! I haven't looked back since!
By MiaMurphyStudio on Nov 12, 2013      (read MiaMurphyStudio's 2 other reviews) 10 out of 17 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
By CR on Nov 12, 2013      (read CR's 2 other reviews) 8 out of 16 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Malabrigo Rasta Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I received my back-ordered yarn within a few days, just as I ordered your customer service rep was in touch almost immediately and I got my yarn fast. --Cindylu001@yahoo.com
By CR on Nov 12, 2013      (read CR's 2 other reviews) 16 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
SO soft and easy to work with! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This might be my new favorite yarn for 3 reasons: 1 It's the softest, smoothest yarn ever, 2 The colors are absolutely gorgeous I've knitted with 5 different ones now, and 3 The yarn knits up so quickly that it gives me almost instant satisfaction. What a wonderful yarn!
By benjismama on Sep 24, 2013      (read benjismama's 28 other reviews) 5 out of 15 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I love knitting with this yarn. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
This is my second project with this yarn it's a cowl. I like it because it knits quick but it's also very soft and not itchy on your neck. It's great.
By Katy23 on Jul 02, 2013      (read Katy23's 6 other reviews) 2 out of 6 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
This yarn is so wonderful to knit with, as is most Malabrigo. It's incredibly soft my hands were in heaven and just glorious to look at. I only wish it were a little less than $22 for a 90 yard skein, so that you would be encouraged to buy more for bigger projects.
By Abby La on Apr 02, 2013      (read Abby La's 11 other reviews) 1 out of 3 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Just love this yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Malabrigo Rasta is my to-go yarn for bulky Winter cowls. It knits up very quickly, the colors are gorgeous and it's ridiculously soft. Each time, I've got astonishing results. I didn't find a Rasta skein that I didn't fell in love with yet
By cecile on Feb 25, 2013      (read cecile's 11 other reviews) 0 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab