Malabrigo Rasta Yarn Reviews

This super chunky kettle dyed yarn from Malabrigo has 90 yards and knits up quickly on a US 13-17. It's single plied and one of the softest yarns we've ever felt.

Malabrigo has agreed to contribute a minimum of 5% of their gross profits from the sale of their Stitch Red product (873 Stitch Red) to the Foundation for the National Institutes of Health in support of The Heart Truth® and women's heart health education and research.

PLEASE NOTE: This yarn is dyed in dye lots of five skeins only. We are happy to visually match hanks for consistency should you need more than 5 skeins for a project, but we are unable to get more than 5 skeins per dye lot.

$22.00
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 120 Lotus)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
2-2.5
Physical Weight:
150g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Merino Woo
US Needle:
13-17
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Super Bulky (11 sts or less/4 in)
Yardage:
90    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Squishy
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Uruguay
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Rasta Rating: 4.8 out of 5 stars (4.8 based on 56 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Jamie D. on Nov 28, 2016      (read Jamie D. 's 3 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By tcwilkers1 on Sep 28, 2016      (read tcwilkers1's 1 other review) 9 out of 21 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Nsmerkt on Jul 20, 2016      (read Nsmerkt's 4 other reviews) 12 out of 24 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Makajrocka on Jun 10, 2015      (read Makajrocka's 1 other review) 45 out of 62 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Awesome ! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I have made three large spiral seat cushions based on Joelle Hoverson's pattern in her more last minute knitted gifts book and they turned out beautifully. They look like Mandalas in this amazing yarn.
By KnittyPearl on May 24, 2015      (read KnittyPearl's 1 other review) 25 out of 46 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Phoebe on May 06, 2015      (read Phoebe's 2 other reviews) 21 out of 45 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Great super bulky merino! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Seriously soft yarn, gentle on the skin. Hard to believe it is wool. Colorway is kind of stripey but in seed stitch or garter stitch it should come out tweedy. I really love Malabrigo but the inconsistency in each skein, even in the same dyelot, can be annoying and problematic in multiple skein projects. For one-skein, it is the yarn of choice.
By goodpony on May 04, 2015      (read goodpony's 8 other reviews) 25 out of 48 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By KVM on Apr 20, 2015      (read KVM's 7 other reviews) 17 out of 29 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Amazing Yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Jimmy Beans Wool, variety of yarns, ease of website and fast delivery Perfect! This is my first time using Malabrigo Rasta Yarn, wonderfully soft and warm as expected. Love it!
By nnAeeL on Jan 26, 2015      (read nnAeeL's 1 other review) 28 out of 52 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Gorgeously smooth and soft! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I've been using this yarn for bulky scarves and cowls for over a year now and love it every single time. So smooth and soft, perfect for up against the skin.
By benjismama on Dec 30, 2014      (read benjismama's 28 other reviews) 15 out of 35 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!