Malabrigo Lace Baby Merino Yarn - 247 Whales Road Reviews

Malabrigo Lace Baby Merino Yarn - 247 Whales Road
247 Whales Road shown $8.95
Spun from the finest merino wool, this yarn comes from sheep bred for generations by ranchers in the northern part of Uruguay, where the ideal climate for this breed is found. When you experience Malabrigo Lace Baby Merino, you connect with a special place of the world.

PLEASE NOTE: This yarn is dyed in dye lots of five skeins only. We are happy to visually match hanks for consistency should you need more than 5 skeins for a project, but we are unable to get more than 5 skeins per dye lot.

$8.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 247 Whales Road)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Baby Merino Wool
US Needle:
3
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)
Yardage:
470    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Felts
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Uruguay
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Lace Baby Merino Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 64 reviews)

4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By ckkck1 on May 20, 2016      (read ckkck1's 2 other reviews) 18 out of 33 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By ckkck1 on May 12, 2016      (read ckkck1's 2 other reviews) 12 out of 27 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By PJ Ventures on Apr 18, 2016      (read PJ Ventures's 9 other reviews) 14 out of 30 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 4 Resolved ! I'm happy. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Okay, just got the felted malabrigo baby lace 100% merino - problem easily resolved. Talked with customer service. The dye lot 04 12 04 of that Cinnabar 194 color had other 'felted' skeins ! A different dye lot is okay & a skein will be shipped out ASAP to me no charge. Thank you customer service, good job, very friendly & helpful.
By zero on Oct 05, 2015      (read zero's 2 other reviews) 34 out of 83 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 4 what happened 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Just received order of 4 colors of the malabrigo baby lace 100% merino. I've used this yarn before & loved it. The problem this time is that although 3 out of the 4 hanks seem okay - Apple Green, Purple Mystery, Verde Esperanza teal - the last one Cinnabar is almost 'felted' together in the hank. I could tell immediately there was a problem - I'm surprised it got past whoever 'pulled' it to send out. The individual strands have melded together. It will be impossible to use this yarn. At least I have no idea how someone will be able to use it. I'm hoping returning it will be easy. All the colors are beautiful - so malabrigo to offer such wonderful colors.
By zero on Oct 05, 2015      (read zero's 2 other reviews) 23 out of 48 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Not greatly impressed 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Purchased several colorways for an infinity cowl that my daughter saw on Purl Soho's site. The colors are very nice, but I wasn't too impressed with how it worked up. The entire cowl was a simple seed stitch which resulted in a slightly fuzzed cowl. Perhaps another stitch would be a better choice for this yarn. My daughter loves it, but there are yarns out there that are much nicer.
By trisha731 on Jun 30, 2015      (read trisha731's 17 other reviews) 51 out of 100 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
I love this single ply yarn! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Very soft, easy to work with. Had no difficulty taking it from the tied hank and winding it in to a pull skein, which I used from the outside. Loved the color! Made a lace shawl for my mother-in-law for Mother's Day. She was impressed!
By BootsieBarker on May 11, 2015      (read BootsieBarker's 7 other reviews) 46 out of 99 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Wonderful yarn 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Beautiful yarn and gorgeous color.
By KarenIB on May 04, 2015      (read KarenIB's 2 other reviews) 36 out of 80 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Love it! 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
I love this yarn for its softness, great colors and value. I have made multiple baby sweaters from this yarn and they turn out beautifully. On occasion there may be thicker or thinner lengths of yarn, but I don't feel this detracts from the beauty of this yarn. Very easy to work with.
By bcs on Feb 17, 2015      (read bcs's 27 other reviews) 49 out of 104 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By wela on Jan 26, 2015      (read wela's 4 other reviews) 34 out of 74 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more!