Malabrigo Lace Baby Merino Yarn - 203 Verdes Reviews

Malabrigo Lace Baby Merino Yarn - 203 Verdes
203 Verdes shown $8.95

Spun from the finest merino wool, this yarn comes from sheep bred for generations by ranchers in the northern part of Uruguay, where the ideal climate for this breed is found. When you experience Malabrigo Lace Baby Merino, you connect with a special place of the world.

PLEASE NOTE: This yarn is dyed in dye lots of five skeins only. We are happy to visually match hanks for consistency should you need more than 5 skeins for a project, but we are unable to get more than 5 skeins per dye lot.


$8.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 
Gauge (sts. / inch):
6
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Baby Merino Wool
US Needle:
3
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)
Yardage:
470    Knitting Calculator  See Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Felts
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Uruguay
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Lace Baby Merino Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 70 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Red7265 on Aug 24, 2017      (read Red7265's 1 other review) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Aunt Em on May 10, 2017      (read Aunt Em's 2 other reviews) 6 out of 13 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By jenndela on May 07, 2017      (read jenndela's 9 other reviews) 63 out of 111 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Aunt Em on Apr 21, 2017      (read Aunt Em's 2 other reviews) 7 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By jenndela on Apr 19, 2017      (read jenndela's 9 other reviews) 5 out of 12 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
One of my favorites 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love Malabrigo yarn.
By Dagmar Knudsen on Dec 13, 2016      (read Dagmar Knudsen's 3 other reviews) 22 out of 44 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By ckkck1 on May 20, 2016      (read ckkck1's 2 other reviews) 38 out of 68 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By ckkck1 on May 12, 2016      (read ckkck1's 2 other reviews) 31 out of 66 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By PJ Ventures on Apr 18, 2016      (read PJ Ventures's 9 other reviews) 24 out of 53 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 4 Resolved ! I'm happy. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Okay, just got the felted malabrigo baby lace 100% merino - problem easily resolved. Talked with customer service. The dye lot 04 12 04 of that Cinnabar 194 color had other 'felted' skeins ! A different dye lot is okay & a skein will be shipped out ASAP to me no charge. Thank you customer service, good job, very friendly & helpful.
By zero on Oct 05, 2015      (read zero's 2 other reviews) 55 out of 114 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab