Malabrigo Lace Baby Merino Yarn - 176 Loro Barranquero Reviews

Malabrigo Lace Baby Merino Yarn - 176 Loro Barranquero
176 Loro Barranquero shown $8.95

Spun from the finest merino wool, this yarn comes from sheep bred for generations by ranchers in the northern part of Uruguay, where the ideal climate for this breed is found. When you experience Malabrigo Lace Baby Merino, you connect with a special place of the world.

PLEASE NOTE: This yarn is dyed in dye lots of five skeins only. We are happy to visually match hanks for consistency should you need more than 5 skeins for a project, but we are unable to get more than 5 skeins per dye lot.


$8.95
Quantity:
Add this product to your own personal wish list! Notify me when additional quantities are available Questions about quantities available? 

Product Information (for 176 Loro Barranquero)

Gauge (sts. / inch):
6
Physical Weight:
50g
Primary Fiber:
Merino Wool
Specific Fiber:
100% Baby Merino Wool
US Needle:
3
Washing Instructions:
Hand Wash
Weight:
Lace (33 sts or more/4 in)
Yardage:
470    Knitting Calculator  View Knitting Calculator
Behavior:
  Felts
Construction:
  Single Ply
Dye Method:
  Kettle Dyed
Feel:
  Buttery
Fiber Type:
  Mostly Animal
Origin:
  Uruguay
Put Up:
  Hank
Sheen:
  Matte
Softness:
  Soft
Texture:
  Smooth / Uniform
Twist Energy:
  Low (Drapey)
▼ Show me more about this yarn
Overall Lace Baby Merino Rating: 4.6 out of 5 stars (4.6 based on 69 reviews)

5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Aunt Em on May 10, 2017      (read Aunt Em's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By jenndela on May 07, 2017      (read jenndela's 9 other reviews) 49 out of 83 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By Aunt Em on Apr 21, 2017      (read Aunt Em's 2 other reviews) No comments on this review yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By jenndela on Apr 19, 2017      (read jenndela's 9 other reviews) 1 out of 2 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
One of my favorites 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Love Malabrigo yarn.
By Dagmar Knudsen on Dec 13, 2016      (read Dagmar Knudsen's 3 other reviews) 10 out of 23 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 out of 5 stars (4 out of 5)
By ckkck1 on May 20, 2016      (read ckkck1's 2 other reviews) 29 out of 53 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By ckkck1 on May 12, 2016      (read ckkck1's 2 other reviews) 18 out of 42 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
By PJ Ventures on Apr 18, 2016      (read PJ Ventures's 9 other reviews) 24 out of 52 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 4 Resolved ! I'm happy. 5 out of 5 stars (5 out of 5)
Okay, just got the felted malabrigo baby lace 100% merino - problem easily resolved. Talked with customer service. The dye lot 04 12 04 of that Cinnabar 194 color had other 'felted' skeins ! A different dye lot is okay & a skein will be shipped out ASAP to me no charge. Thank you customer service, good job, very friendly & helpful.
By zero on Oct 05, 2015      (read zero's 2 other reviews) 45 out of 102 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 out of 4 what happened 3 out of 5 stars (3 out of 5)
Just received order of 4 colors of the malabrigo baby lace 100% merino. I've used this yarn before & loved it. The problem this time is that although 3 out of the 4 hanks seem okay - Apple Green, Purple Mystery, Verde Esperanza teal - the last one Cinnabar is almost 'felted' together in the hank. I could tell immediately there was a problem - I'm surprised it got past whoever 'pulled' it to send out. The individual strands have melded together. It will be impossible to use this yarn. At least I have no idea how someone will be able to use it. I'm hoping returning it will be easy. All the colors are beautiful - so malabrigo to offer such wonderful colors.
By zero on Oct 05, 2015      (read zero's 2 other reviews) 36 out of 73 found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

We provide endless possibilities for you including yarn, knitting gifts, needles, kits, sale yarn, free knitting patterns, and more! Jimmy Beans Wool is Your Local Yarn Store... Online!

ab